Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Island Club Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(8)

Apartment, 314 units 7938 Island Club Dr., Indianapolis IN 46214 Map

Overall Rating

3.1 out of 5 stars

(8)
  • 5 stars  
  • 4 stars 5
  • 3 stars 1
  • 2 stars  
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 3.4
  • Value 3.4
  • Maintenance 3.4
  • Office staff 3.4
  • Landscaping 3.6
  • Building Exterior 3.3
  • Move-in condition 3.4
  • Parking 3.5
  • Rec Facilities 3.3
7 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in January 2010

Nice apartments and nice grounds.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoy living with us!

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Island Club Resident

Certified Resident in February 2011

The only trouble I ran into when living in this apartment complex were the noisy neighbors next door. They wo Read Moreuld play their music very loudly all hours of the night. I did call the office twice and complained and the neighbors complied for a period of time and then went back to playing their music loudly. So it was no fault of the complex just unruly residents and that is something that can be found in an complex. Overall my experience there was very pleasant.

January 17, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Island Club Resident

Certified Resident in August 2009

It was beautiful there. The only complaint I would have is the roads. They were terrible, there were always po Read Moretholes that you had to avoid. I have noticed that they did finally paint the buildings, it looks great. I still don't know about the roads in there though.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thanks for taking time to review us! As you mentioned we did paint the buildings and plan to renovate the parking lot this year. If there is ever anything we can do for you please let us know.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in November 2010

I gave Island Club the rating of good because, they do a good job with the up keep of the property. They are Read Moretimely with repairs when repair requests are submitted. The employees in the office are always helpful and friendly and take the time to answer questions and concerns when residents walk into the office.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 1

Manager Response

Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback!

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Island Club Resident

Certified Resident in September 2009

When I said there the management was ok but there as lots noise from the neighbors. They would all stand outsi Read Morede in the parking lot at midnight/1 am yelling and carrying on

January 21, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Sorry to hear about your noisy neighbors, we work hard to take care of issues like this quickly.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Island Club Resident

Certified Resident in May 2010

I bated it there! Management didn't care about any requests for maintenance! Drafty in the wintertime. I told Read Moremanagement that I could barely sleep at night because my apartment was so cold at night. The property managers response to my complaint was for me to buy a ceiling fan. What!!!!!

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy living at Island Club, our goal is always to complete all service requests within 24 hours.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Island Club Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Concerns that I had were not heard or taken care of. Management had a hard time keeping staff and the status Read Moreof who rented got worse and worse as I was there.

July 12, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-7 of 7

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.756 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback