Rent.com

Island Club Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(9)
7938 Island Club Dr., Indianapolis IN 46214

Overall Rating

3.3 out of 5 stars

(9)
  • 1 stars2
  • 2 stars 
  • 3 stars1
  • 4 stars5
  • 5 stars1
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
8 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I loved living at Island Club! Prior to living there I lived at a gated, more expensive community nearby and I Read More enjoyed Island club so much more. You get more for your money and the management is great! They sometimes come off harsh but they really do take care of the residents.

November 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Island Club. It is great to hear that you loved living at our community.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Concerns that I had were not heard or taken care of. Management had a hard time keeping staff and the status Read Moreof who rented got worse and worse as I was there.

July 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

When I said there the management was ok but there as lots noise from the neighbors. They would all stand outsi Read Morede in the parking lot at midnight/1 am yelling and carrying on

January 21, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Sorry to hear about your noisy neighbors, we work hard to take care of issues like this quickly.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The only trouble I ran into when living in this apartment complex were the noisy neighbors next door. They wo Read Moreuld play their music very loudly all hours of the night. I did call the office twice and complained and the neighbors complied for a period of time and then went back to playing their music loudly. So it was no fault of the complex just unruly residents and that is something that can be found in an complex. Overall my experience there was very pleasant.

January 17, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I gave Island Club the rating of good because, they do a good job with the up keep of the property. They are Read Moretimely with repairs when repair requests are submitted. The employees in the office are always helpful and friendly and take the time to answer questions and concerns when residents walk into the office.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It was beautiful there. The only complaint I would have is the roads. They were terrible, there were always po Read Moretholes that you had to avoid. I have noticed that they did finally paint the buildings, it looks great. I still don't know about the roads in there though.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thanks for taking time to review us! As you mentioned we did paint the buildings and plan to renovate the parking lot this year. If there is ever anything we can do for you please let us know.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I bated it there! Management didn't care about any requests for maintenance! Drafty in the wintertime. I told Read Moremanagement that I could barely sleep at night because my apartment was so cold at night. The property managers response to my complaint was for me to buy a ceiling fan. What!!!!!

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy living at Island Club, our goal is always to complete all service requests within 24 hours.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Nice apartments and nice grounds.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoy living with us!