Evergreen at River Oaks

(32)
4650 Nelson Road, Lake Charles, LA 70605
$1025 - $16251-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $1025
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1185
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1485

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalMicrowaveRefrigeratorStainless Steel Appliances

Laundry:

Washer/Dryer in Unit

Parking:

CarportCovered ParkingGarage

Pets:

Pets OK

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)Garden TubHigh Speed Internet AccessNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsViewWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Electronic Payments, Business Center, Clubhouse, Disability Access, Emergency Maintenance, Fitness Center, Gated Access, Pool, Smoke Free

Additional:

*select units, 9ft Ceilings, Accent Wall Colors, Barbecue Grills, Built-in Bookshelve, Corporate Billing Available, Cultured Marbled Vanities, Custom Cabinetry and Woodwork, Extensive Landscaping, Fax, Modem, Full size washer/dryer, Garden Style Tubs, Hazel White Granite Counters in Kitchen, Hickory Plank Flooring, Icemaker, Located in a Prestigious Neighborhood, Mini Blinds, Resort Style Pool, Separate Dining Areas, Shaker Style Espresso Cabinets, Short Term Available, Tiled Entries, Vinyl plank flooring*, Washer, Wooden faux 2? blinds

Property Details

Are you ready for the lifestyle you deserve? Evergreen at River Oaks Phase II features brand new apartments leasing now! You will enjoy Hickory Plank Flooring, Shaker Style Espresso Cabinets, Garden Style Tubs and many more upscale touches. Residents enjoy a number of fun activities - relax your cares away in the pool, sweat it out with a workout in the fitness center or cook up a feast in your designer gourmet kitchen. The living spaces at Evergreen at River Oaks are thoughtfully designed for comfort and convenience in mind, and are stylishly appointed with the kind of premium materials and finishes you won???t find in any other rental apartments in Lake Charles. Amenities include sparkling pool, fitness center, business center, and beautiful courtyards with BBQ grills. Come see these Lake Charles apartments for yourself by scheduling an appointment today!

Leasing Terms

Lease terms are variable. Please inquire with property staff.

Pet Policy

Dogs Allowed. Cats Allowed. Pets Accepted. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

176 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Contact Propertyor call

Neighborhood Info

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3 out of 5 stars

(32)
  • 5 stars14
  • 4 stars14
  • 3 stars3
  • 2 stars1
  • 1 star 
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
19 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Excellant staff. It is unfortunate about raising the rent again. 10% this time. Cant stay here with that. The Read Morey should learn how to keep their residents instead of chasing them away.

May 05, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the increase. Please contact us in the office so we can discuss your renewal increase. I will be glad to assist in any way that I can. Thanks and have a great day!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have been pleasantly surprised with my experience here at River Oaks! The staff is amazing! I truly enjoy Read Morewhere I live and I would highly recommend this community to anyone looking for a clean, safe, friendly place in which to call home!

November 15, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you so very much!! We appreciate the positive feedback and are so glad that you are calling our community 'home'. :) We value each and every resident!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Great staff. Great place to live.

November 13, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thanks so much for your response!! We certainly appreciate the positive feedback :)

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

For the price we pay I expected a much better space with better appliances, especially ones that work correct Read Morely. It took over a week to get out microwave installed and the fridge still freezes our food which the first time cost us$300Not to mention me and my fiance were at work when they changed the gate code so we waited an hour for someone to come in so we could get to our apartment to find a more that said the gate changed. We leased this space without ever looking because we moved for busin

November 13, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thanks for the feedback.. we certainly want to make sure everyone is taken care of here. If your fridge isn't working properly, please call us so that we can put a work order in. I'm not sure what happened with the gate, as the code has not changed. We replaced the panel bc it wasn't working properly and I posted a sign stating that you now have to press '#' before the code. I certainly wouldn't change it without giving a notice. Please stop by and let us know what we can do to make it better.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Rules about what can and cannot be outside of the units are poorly enforced.

When a maint. issue arri
Read Moreses it take multiple calls to get someone out there and when they do arrive it is as if i am a thorn in their side.

Workers at the office building act burdened when asking a question.

The monthly bill always comes late so I have to ask how much my rent is every month and everytime I ask it takes 5-10 min to get ahold of anyone.


November 13, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thanks for the feedback, as I apologize for the issues. I would love to visit with you to make sure we are all on the same page. Notices are given as needed, as I check for things that aren't allowed outside almost daily. I will address the maintenance team because that's very unusual. Rent is always due on the first, as monthly bills aren't issued. Everyone is given a copy of their lease so that they know how much rent is and the payment addendum states when rent is due. Hope to talk with you.

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Wednesday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Thursday: 9:00am-7:00pm

Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Managed by

Pegasus Residential

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities