Forest Isle Apartments Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(14)
5000 Woodland Drive, New Orleans LA 70131

Overall Rating

4.1 out of 5 stars

(14)
  • 5 stars6
  • 4 stars6
  • 3 stars 
  • 2 stars1
  • 1 star1
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
8 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Forest Isle is a nice place to live and is a good value for the money for those on a budget who cannot afford Read Moreto live in nicer or more expensive areas. I feel safe as the complex is a gated community and the apartment complex itself has somewhat of a homey atmosphere different from the traditional and stereotypical housing project style apartment living that most are accustomed to.

November 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

They have a very attentive and responsive management team, and good security practices.

July 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Never had an issues with the apartment complex. Great staff, but can be somewhat slow to responding to repair Read Moresubmissions, etc.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

When I first moved in the apartment complex was run by differebt management who went out of their way to care. Read More The new owners completly did away with cook-outs at the dog park, cleanomg the dark park, or responding in a timely manner to major issues. My toliet backed-up and it flooded my apartment. It was an hour later before anyone came and they left more of a mess to clean. The positives were the people in the complex and the 24 hour dog park.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Exceptional customer service,
Flexible and willing to accommodate needs


January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have always received great service from all the employees.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

A very quiet complex. The gate guards are friendly and helpful. The office staf performs well. Grounds keepers Read More made the place look neat and I like the maintenance staff.


December 25, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The complex though older had done great amenities and was constantly updating and upgrading. The staff was rea Read Morelly friendly also..had the maintenance team been a little more knowledgeable I would have given a five star, but no major issues just some minor mistakes. I'd definitely live there again

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes