The Guilford

(43)
3900 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
From $1595Studio-3 Beds

Floor Plans

Studio
1 Bedroom - starting at $1595 / mo
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1699 / mo
3 Bedrooms - starting at $2099 / mo

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalRefrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry Facility

Parking:

Garage

Pets:

Pet Park

Features:

Air ConditioningCable ReadyHigh Speed Internet AccessOversized ClosetsViewWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Clubhouse, Controlled Access, Disability Access, Elevator, Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, Full Concierge Service, Gated Access, Media Center, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, Pool

Additional:

96" projection screen with Apple TV, Ample closet space-some oversized closets, Beautiful parquet wood floors, Campus Shuttle, Controlled access entry, Dentist in building, Dry cleaning pick-up/delivery, Formerly The Halstead, Guest suite available for friends and/or family, Huge, open and airy floor plan layouts, IMAC Computer Stations, Incredible, lavish amenities, Lounge area with billiards table and fireplace, Private gated dog park, Public Transportation, Rooftop pool and sundeck, State of the art fitness center, Student and Study lounge with high speed WiFi, Text to cell laundry system, Weekly yoga, pilates and exercise classes, XBox gaming area

Property Details

In the midst of this magnificent neighborhood setting, we here at The Guilford have created an unparalleled collection of comforts and amenities that will take your breath away. Formerly known as The Halstead, this deco-inspired community, is a fusion of classic spaciousness and urban tranquility. A vibrant social scene. Apartments with large, spacious floor plans. And endless upscale community features. Welcome to The Guilford where you can truly have it all. Just a few short blocks from the historic campuses of Johns Hopkins and Loyola Universities, The Guilford adds every modern comfort and convenience to an area rich in tradition. It's history in the re-making. Located on the JHU Shuttle route.

Leasing Terms

Welcome to The Guilford (formerly The Halstead)!
12-month leases available.
Pet Policy: Some Breed Restrictions & Fees Apply. Call Today For Details

Pet Policy

Breed Restriction. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

223 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Contact Propertyor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

(43)
  • 5 stars26
  • 4 stars14
  • 3 stars2
  • 2 stars1
  • 1 star 
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
24 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I really enjoy living at The Gilford, the staff is awesome and friendly and the building is really nice! My on Read Morely criticisms, the fire alarm for the building goes off way too often, and a few of the treadmills seem to trip a circuit at times. I'd highly recommend living here and plan to stay several years.

January 29, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

Thank you for taking the time to rate The Guilford. Letters are sent often with details on how to properly ventilate smoke while cooking in order to avoid fire alarms from sounding. Please notify the office if the treadmills are not working due to improper use however, the community will offer a few new treadmills in the beginning of 2016!! We are extremely happy that you will continue living at The Guilford!

Sincerely,
Chelsea Wilhelm
Property Manager
The Guilford

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Amazing! Great people, great community, great home!

January 29, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed living at The Guilford community!! Should you ever have questions, concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to visit the office 7 days a week. As always, thank you for taking the time to rate The Guilford!

Sincerely,

Chelsea Wilhelm
Property Manager
The Guilford

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The concierge is great, and so are the apartment layouts and amenities (although some could be better kept). T Read Morehe value for money is good, although there's always room for improvement there. Some features of the building (such as apartment windows, plumbing, and the fire alarm) could definitely use some work, but overall the place is very good.

January 29, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

Thank you for taking the time to rate The Guilford. I am happy to hear that you have had a positive experience in your apartment, as well as interactions with the team. We recently completed a project to better insulate the windows and send out reminders on how to properly ventilate cooking smoke in order to avoid fire alarms from sounding. Please visit the office if you would like to discuss any concerns!

Sincerely,
Chelsea Wilhelm
Property Manager
The Guilford

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

because i am living at guilford with my husband and son so to me guilford is like our home. We enjoyed everyth Read Moreing here for instance great activities (free yoga lessons), gym, and game room. I enjoyed living here. Wonderful experience.

January 29, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences while living at The Guilford. The team and I are thrilled to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your apartment and the community. Please continue joining us in our weekly yoga classes and monthly resident events!

Sincerely,

Chelsea Wilhelm
Property Manager
The Guilford

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Excellent amenities, impeccable physical structure, warm and helpful staff

January 27, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experiences while living at The Guilford community. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time while living at The Guilford and hope to see you at our next resident event!

Sincerely,

Chelsea Wilhelm
Property Manager
The Guilford

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Wednesday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Thursday: 9:00am-7:00pm

Friday: 8:00am-5:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm-5:00pm

Managed by

Bozzuto Management

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities