The Guilford

(57)
3900 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
From $1485Studio-3 Beds

Floor Plans

Studio - starting at $1492
1 Bedroom - starting at $1485
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1952
3 Bedrooms - starting at $2564

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalRefrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry Facility

Parking:

Garage

Pets:

Pet Park

Features:

Air ConditioningCable ReadyHigh Speed Internet AccessOversized ClosetsViewWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Clubhouse, Controlled Access, Disability Access, Elevator, Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, Full Concierge Service, Gated Access, Media Center, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, Pool

Additional:

96" projection screen with Apple TV, Ample closet space-some oversized closets, Beautiful parquet wood floors, Campus Shuttle, Controlled access entry, Dentist in building, Dry cleaning pick-up/delivery, Formerly The Halstead, Guest suite available for friends and/or family, Huge, open and airy floor plan layouts, IMAC Computer Stations, Incredible, lavish amenities, Lounge area with billiards table and fireplace, Private gated dog park, Public Transportation, Rooftop pool and sundeck, State of the art fitness center, Student and Study lounge with high speed WiFi, Text to cell laundry system, Weekly yoga, pilates and exercise classes, XBox gaming area

Property Details

In the midst of this magnificent neighborhood setting, we here at The Guilford have created an unparalleled collection of comforts and amenities that will take your breath away. Formerly known as The Halstead, this deco-inspired community, is a fusion of classic spaciousness and urban tranquility. A vibrant social scene. Apartments with large, spacious floor plans. And endless upscale community features. Welcome to The Guilford where you can truly have it all. Just a few short blocks from the historic campuses of Johns Hopkins and Loyola Universities, The Guilford adds every modern comfort and convenience to an area rich in tradition. It's history in the re-making. Located on the JHU Shuttle route.

Leasing Terms

Welcome to The Guilford (formerly The Halstead)!
12-month leases available.
Pet Policy: Some Breed Restrictions & Fees Apply. Call Today For Details

Pet Policy

Breed Restriction. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

223 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Contact Propertyor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

(57)
  • 5 stars33
  • 4 stars20
  • 3 stars3
  • 2 stars1
  • 1 star 
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
29 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Great Staff. Nice Location. Overall great place to live.

April 01, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experiences while living at The Guilford! We appreciate your feedback. Should you have questions or concerns in the future, please do not hesitate to stop by the leasing office.

Thank you again,

Chelsea Wilhelm
Property Manager
The Guilford

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Its a very pleasant place to live in. The people at the front desk great you by name and give you your package Read Mores that got delivered over the day. I feel like coming home to a very friendly hotel after a long day at work, its very nice. I love the gym in the house which allows me to work out any time I want. Only downside is that the laundry machines are in basement and not in the apartment itself but they work fast and without cash.

April 01, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The elevators have been under construction for over TWO months. Waiting for elevators is making me late. Ameni Read Moreties are usually well-kept but the movie theater was just under construction and didn't work the other night. A security guard was also unhelpful and rude when helping me find a visitor spot for 15 minutes.

February 26, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

The elevators were undergoing upgrades recently however, all passenger elevators are now back up and running. Please be sure to check in with the front desk in order for the theater to be turned on. I apologize that you had a negative experience after hours regarding visitor parking. Please do not hesitate to contact me at cwilhelm@bozzuto.com or 410.235.3900 to discuss this matter.

Sincerely,

Chelsea Wilhelm
Property Manager
The Guilford

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Affordable, well maintained, convenient location

February 24, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your experiences while living at The Guilford community. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your experiences and we hope that you are able to renew your lease for an additional year.

Thank you again,

Chelsea Wilhelm
Property Manager
The Guilford

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartment is nice and has a lot of amenities.

February 24, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Dear Resident,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experiences while living at The Guilford! We hope that you are able to renew your lease for an additional year. Please do not hesitate to contact the leasing office should you have need anything.

Thank you again,

Chelsea Wilhelm
Property Manager
The Guilford

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Wednesday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Thursday: 9:00am-7:00pm

Friday: 8:00am-5:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm-5:00pm

Managed by

Bozzuto Management

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities