Harbor Place

(54)
1101 Palmer Rd., Fort Washington, MD 20744
$1210 - $18701-3 Beds

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $1210
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1410
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1545

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalMicrowaveRefrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry FacilityWasher/Dryer in Unit

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pet Park

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)Oversized Closets

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Business Center, Clubhouse, Conference Room, Emergency Maintenance, Fitness Center, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, Playground, Pool

Additional:

Breakfast Bar*, Ceramic Tile Floors*, Chefs Island*, Courtesy Mail Pick Up, Maple Cabinets*, New Designer Kitchen Backsplash*, Planned Resident Activities, Sundeck, Two Tone Designer Paint, Wall to Wall Carpeting, Window Coverings

Property Details

In the heart of the Washington DC Metropolitan area and only minutes to the area's superb shopping, dining, recreation, schools and entertainment, urban chic meets neighborhood charm at Harbor Place Apartments. Harbor Place offers the excitement and culture of Washington, DC paired with the quiet charm of the suburbs. Located minutes to Gaylord National Harbor and Convention Center, Old Towne Alexandria, Reagan Airport, Bolling AFB, Naval Yard, Andrews AFB, Rosecroft Raceway, Six Flags, FedEx Field, I-495, I-95, I-295 and 210.
Choose from one, two and three bedroom floor plan options with NEW designer kitchen backsplash and two-tone paint through your apartment! Harbor Place is located close to public parks, boasts an onsite pool with sundeck and you?ll love coming home to fun planned social activities. Additionally, Harbor Place features on site concierge services, coffee bar, and conference room.

Note From Management

Apply and Move in by 09/07/2016 to take advantage of our 3 bedroom apartment homes for only $1545. Call for more details. Restrictions Apply.

Leasing Terms

Flexible Lease Terms.
Pet Policy:2 Pets Max. 65 lb weight limit. $250 Pet Deposit. $35 Pet Rent. Breed Restrictions Apply.

Pet Policy

Breed Restriction. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

2 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Contact Propertyor call

Neighborhood Info

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6 out of 5 stars

(54)
  • 5 stars14
  • 4 stars22
  • 3 stars6
  • 2 stars9
  • 1 star3
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
18 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

none

September 28, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you think!  Glad you think we are doing a good job, but can also make some improvements to make our service outstanding.  Our property team has already responded directly to our certified resident to see how we can make their apartment living experience better.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have lived here since the apts was named Potomac Hts ,will there ever be special discounts for rsidents who Read Morebeen here since the 90's ?

September 28, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your great rating €“ we are pleased that you are happy in your apartment home.  Morgan Properties takes great pride in offering exceptional service and great value.  We responded and sent our thanks directly to our certified resident.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

In September 2015 I would have lived here for three years. Each year my rent has gone up; however, my income h Read Moreas not increased, nor have the services I receive at the apartment. I started paying $1290 in 2012 and now my renewal notice is $1465 that is a big jump. Additionally, the formula for the utilities has changed and I am now paying at least 40% more on average per month than I used to; however, I am not using more utilities. It just seems a little unfair. I do not use the dog park, so while it was a nice addition, it is not beneficial to most of the residents. Residents aren't even using the dog park they are still allowing their animals to defecate in other areas of the property. The playground is cute; however, I have not seen a lot of people use it, nor the pool. It seems it may be more effective to put surveys in place prior to implementing changes or amenities to get a sense of what is really needed and desired in the community.

September 28, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your great rating €“ we are pleased that you are happy in your apartment home.  Morgan Properties takes great pride in offering exceptional service and great value.  We responded and sent our thanks directly to our certified resident.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The walls of apartment are apparently thin. I should not be able to hear upstairs neighbor snoring. Also, I n Read Moreeed assistance in asking upstairs neighbor not to stump when supposedly walking, to prevent me from knocking on neighbor's door. Heavy walkers should not be on the upper floors.

July 23, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you think!  Glad you think we are doing a good job, but can also make some improvements to make our service outstanding.  Our property team has already responded directly to our certified resident to see how we can make their apartment living experience better.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

My carpet was very used when I moved in,my dishwasher has had always water in the bottom and if I don't use it Read More it smells very very bad so I have not used it but 5 times in almost 18mos maintenance came and drained the water out but didn't fix problem,and storage closet by kitchen needs to be fixed and in bathroom tissue holder is broken.

July 23, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Morgan Properties greatly appreciates your time and feedback.  We want to make every effort to improve and have reached out to our certified resident to get more details.  We always take the time to open a dialogue and find out how we can create a higher level of satisfaction.

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Tuesday: 8:30am-6:00pm

Wednesday: 8:30am-7:00pm

Thursday-Friday: 8:30am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: 12:00pm-4:00pm

Managed by

Morgan Properties

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities