Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Riverboat Village Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(13)

Apartment, 170 units 173 Riverboat Village Road, South Hadley MA 01075 Map

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(13)
  • 5 stars 3
  • 4 stars 6
  • 3 stars 3
  • 2 stars  
  • 1 stars 1
  • Location 3.8
  • Value 3.6
  • Maintenance 4
  • Office staff 3.6
  • Landscaping 3.8
  • Building Exterior 3.5
  • Move-in condition 4
  • Parking 3.4
  • Rec Facilities 3.5
8 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in February 2012

one of the best places and management but don't have public transportation

January 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Riverboat Village Resident

Certified Resident in July 2013

We gave it an excellent because we love living here and being in the town. We also have great neighbors and ou Read Morer two kids have met some great friends.

January 28, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in April 2011

Great, Quiet Place To Live. The Apartment Staff Was Friendly And Very Helpful With Everything. The apartment I Read Moretself Was Perfect For One Person And It Looked Updated. Would definitely Live There Again.

January 16, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Riverboat Village Resident

Certified Resident in November 2012

Riverboat was a good place to live, I just didn't like the smell of cigarettes in the first floor. Overall it Read Morewas good.

January 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Riverboat Village Resident

Certified Resident in September 2008

Overall I was pleased. The apartment I rented was in good condition, clean, and easy to manage. The staff help Read Moreed fix things or respond to my requests in a timely manner. There were some general cleanliness issues, such as smells in the hallway that weren't entirely pleasant and a few residents that were less than desirable to live near because of lack of parenting. However, those things cannot always be controlled.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Riverboat Village Resident

Certified Resident in January 2011

I lived at Riverboat village previously in a 2 bedroom, and now live in a 3 bedroom apartment. This is a nice Read Moreplace to live. Quiet, peaceful setting, but still close to amenities on Memorial drive in Chicopee. The office staff is friendly. The maintenance staff takes care of any problems we have quickly. Appliances in our unit are updated, and there is lots of closet space for storage.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Riverboat Village Resident

Certified Resident in July 2013

The walls Seperating the units are thin, a lot of commotion can be heard from above our unit and the unit behi Read Morend us (we can even smell cigarette smoke from the unit behind us because it seems to creep through the wall or vent in the bathroom) as well as when the doors to the upstairs units open or slam shut the walls vibrate. The parking is a mess and is not policed properly.

January 23, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Riverboat Village Resident

Certified Resident in September 2010

Had mold in bathroom; all over the walls and ceiling. Took them 9 tries, a full year, to finally resolve the p Read Moreroblem properly and that only happened because the health department was called.

October 26, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 1

Reviews 1-8 of 8

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.764 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback