Riverboat Village Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(14)
173 Riverboat Village Road, South Hadley MA 01075

Overall Rating

3.7 out of 5 stars

(14)
  • 5 stars3
  • 4 stars6
  • 3 stars4
  • 2 stars 
  • 1 star1
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
9 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

one of the reason I move in here was the had office hours that are late on Thursday and open Saturday. They ha Read Moreve not been consistent on keep those hour and make it difficult to get my packages and management was not any help The pool hours were very inconsistent as well. I was also promised a new dishwasher that I'm still waiting on

November 20, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

We gave it an excellent because we love living here and being in the town. We also have great neighbors and ou Read Morer two kids have met some great friends.

January 28, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The walls Seperating the units are thin, a lot of commotion can be heard from above our unit and the unit behi Read Morend us (we can even smell cigarette smoke from the unit behind us because it seems to creep through the wall or vent in the bathroom) as well as when the doors to the upstairs units open or slam shut the walls vibrate. The parking is a mess and is not policed properly.

January 23, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Great, Quiet Place To Live. The Apartment Staff Was Friendly And Very Helpful With Everything. The apartment I Read Moretself Was Perfect For One Person And It Looked Updated. Would definitely Live There Again.

January 16, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I lived at Riverboat village previously in a 2 bedroom, and now live in a 3 bedroom apartment. This is a nice Read Moreplace to live. Quiet, peaceful setting, but still close to amenities on Memorial drive in Chicopee. The office staff is friendly. The maintenance staff takes care of any problems we have quickly. Appliances in our unit are updated, and there is lots of closet space for storage.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Overall I was pleased. The apartment I rented was in good condition, clean, and easy to manage. The staff help Read Moreed fix things or respond to my requests in a timely manner. There were some general cleanliness issues, such as smells in the hallway that weren't entirely pleasant and a few residents that were less than desirable to live near because of lack of parenting. However, those things cannot always be controlled.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Riverboat was a good place to live, I just didn't like the smell of cigarettes in the first floor. Overall it Read Morewas good.

January 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

one of the best places and management but don't have public transportation

January 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Had mold in bathroom; all over the walls and ceiling. Took them 9 tries, a full year, to finally resolve the p Read Moreroblem properly and that only happened because the health department was called.

October 26, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes