City Place Detroit

(26)
1600 Antietam Ave, Detroit, MI 48207
$729 - $9251 BedPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $729

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

Garbage DisposalRefrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry Facility

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OKPet Park

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyFurnished AvailableHigh Speed Internet AccessNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsViewWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Business Center, Conference Room, Controlled Access, Door Attendant, Elevator, Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, Gated Access, Green Community, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, On Site Patrol, Playground, Recreation Room, Tennis Court(s), Trail for: Biking, Hiking, or Jogging

Additional:

All Bills Paid, Campus Shuttle, Freshly Landscaped with access to Lafayette Park!, Individual Leases, NEWLY RENOVATED APARTMENTS!, New Laundry Facilities!, New Management Team!, New State-of-the-Art Fitness Centre!, Newly Renovated Kitchens w/ New Appliances!, Newly Renovated Spa Bathrooms w/ New Vanities!, Public Transportation, Short Term Available, Subsidies

Property Details

NEWLY RENOVATED LUXURY SUITES @ CITY PLACE DETROIT! We have completely updated the entire building! New lobby, upgraded security/parking lot, state-of-the-art 1800 sq. ft fitness centre. All new kitchens with brand new appliances & espresso cabinets, spa-like bathroom vanity & fixtures, new closet organizers....AND MUCH MORE! COME AND SEE WHAT'S NEW! Dramatic city and river views are within your reach when you choose to live at CITY PLACE DETROIT, located in Historic Lafayette Park. Step outside your door and experience the excitement of downtown living like never before. Walk to Eastern Market, The Dequindre Cut, Comerica Park, Ford Field, Greektown and Campus Martius. WSU and U of D campuses are also minutes away and we are located on the #10 Chene bus line.

Leasing Terms

12-Month

Pet Policy

Pets Accepted. Breed Restriction. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

323 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Contact Propertyor call

Neighborhood Info

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3 out of 5 stars

(26)
  • 5 stars4
  • 4 stars9
  • 3 stars3
  • 2 stars3
  • 1 star7
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
16 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The location is great and the people there keep to themselves! The cons about it was the elevators were always Read More down and the during the hot summer months the air didn't work and it took awhile to get air..

September 02, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thanks for the great feedback about City Place Detroit! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying our convenient location, though we're sorry to hear that you had some maintenance concerns recently. Our team would be happy to take a look at those areas if they're still an issue - please give us a call or stop by the office with more information when you have a moment. Thanks so much!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The quality of residents could be better, the walls are extremely thin, the hot water sometimes gets cut off a Read Morend takes a while to come out, the parking situation is horrible and not enough parking for residents in the gated lot, the fitness center is very overheated with little to no ventilation. It would be excellent living here without these problems.

March 23, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention, we will certainly take them into consideration moving forward in hopes of improving our community. If there is anything immediate that we can help you with, please feel free to reach out to us directly here in the office.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Nice, quiet, fairly clean. Still a work in progress but what in life isn't. Nice views of the city, river, and Read More Canada.

March 22, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Tekoa, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to see that your time with us has been enjoyable so far. If you ever have any concerns or questions come in to see us at the office or give us a call.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have enjoyed living at City Place Detroit. I have a great view, the security guards are some of the friendli Read Moreest people that I've met in Detroit, and the work order are taken care of in a timely manner. I also appreciate the gym, and convenient store located on the ground floor. I cannot say excellent only because the stair wells, and elevators are problematic. The stair wells are constantly dirty, and the elevators are as capricious as the Michigan weather, maybe worse.

March 22, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We are so pleased to hear that your time at City Place Detroit has been so wonderful. We work hard to maintain our grounds and community so that it is the best for our residents. If you feel there are maintenance issues that are not being addressed please submit a request or come us in the office to let us know.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

You can hear the elevators beep from your room as they go up and down the floors, the heat is not sufficient i Read Moren the winter, often there is no parking spots left and you have to park oddly somewhere in the lot, they come and tow cars at 5:00am and you can hear beeping for over half an hour and often the hot water takes too long.

March 16, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Sunday: 9:00am-9:00pm

Managed by

Detroit Apartment Corp

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities