Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Sterling Court Apartments Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(9)

Apartment, 217 units 4018 Harvard Lane, Kansas City MO 64133

Overall Rating

2.2 out of 5 stars

(9)
  • 5 stars 1
  • 4 stars  
  • 3 stars 3
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 4
  • Location 3.4
  • Value 2.7
  • Maintenance 2.3
  • Office staff 2.7
  • Landscaping 2.1
  • Building Exterior 2
  • Move-in condition 3.1
  • Parking 2.8
  • Rec Facilities 1.4
6 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Sterling Court Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in August 2013

Sterling Court Apartments brought in new washers and dryers. Many of both had numerous problems. I do not beli Read Moreeve they were tested or checked before use. There was a lot of money lost trying to dry that first load.

February 4, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Manager Response

Thanks for the feedback on the new washers and dryers. We're excited about the new equipment and we think it will be a big positive for our residents, but there's always a few bugs to work out with new installations like this. If you lost any money trying to dry your clothes in those first few weeks, please let us know and we'll make it right.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Sterling Court Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in March 2011

manager was nice staff not so much.

January 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your nice comment about Theresa, our Property Manager, but I'm sorry you haven't had a positive experience with the rest of our staff. We're very proud of our staff at Sterling Court Apartments, so please let me know if there was an incident in particular to which you're referring and let us know if there's anything we can do for you.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Sterling Court Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in September 2009

when entering main building carpet horrible ,ceiling look dirty ,no landscape

November 7, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Sorry for the delay in responding to you, but I think if you come into the office now you'll see that we've completely remodeled, painted, and refurnished the office and we're in the process of doing the same to the lobby area. Regarding the landscaping, most of our landscaping goes dormant in winter and I think you'll see an improvement as spring rolls around.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Sterling Court Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in May 2013

Three days after. Paving I. To my apartment, I saw that my unit was infested with mice. After reporting the pr Read Moreoblem to management, everyday (i killed eight mice during the four moths living there) I had to finally move. Two ran past my granddaughter as she was playing.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Manager Response

I'm sorry about the mice. I'm sure we have the situation taken care of and if you'd like to give us another try we'd love the opportunity.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Sterling Court Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in February 2010

I Moved Out 2 Years Ago Due To Black Mold All Over The Ceilings

October 21, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Manager Response

I'm not sure about 2 years ago, but we don't have any of those issues today and if you'd like to come back and take a look we'd love to show you around!

Overall Satisfaction

  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Sterling Court Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in January 2012

Management Is A Mess, Buildings Are Falling Apart And They Do Not Care.

October 22, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

I'm sorry that you feel that way, but we're proud of our very professional office, maintenance, and grounds staff. In addition, we do all we can to maintain and upgrade the property. If you have specific concerns please let us know and we'd be happy to do our best to address them. Thank you.

Reviews 1-6 of 6

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.610 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

            Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

            You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback