Sterling Court Apartments Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(9)
4018 Harvard Lane, Kansas City MO 64133

Overall Rating

2.3 out of 5 stars

(9)
  • 5 stars1
  • 4 stars 
  • 3 stars3
  • 2 stars2
  • 1 star3
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
6 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The office has their stuff together

May 12, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Sterling Court Apartments brought in new washers and dryers. Many of both had numerous problems. I do not beli Read Moreeve they were tested or checked before use. There was a lot of money lost trying to dry that first load.

February 04, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thanks for the feedback on the new washers and dryers. We're excited about the new equipment and we think it will be a big positive for our residents, but there's always a few bugs to work out with new installations like this. If you lost any money trying to dry your clothes in those first few weeks, please let us know and we'll make it right.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

manager was nice staff not so much.

January 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your nice comment about Theresa, our Property Manager, but I'm sorry you haven't had a positive experience with the rest of our staff. We're very proud of our staff at Sterling Court Apartments, so please let me know if there was an incident in particular to which you're referring and let us know if there's anything we can do for you.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

when entering main building carpet horrible ,ceiling look dirty ,no landscape

November 07, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Sorry for the delay in responding to you, but I think if you come into the office now you'll see that we've completely remodeled, painted, and refurnished the office and we're in the process of doing the same to the lobby area. Regarding the landscaping, most of our landscaping goes dormant in winter and I think you'll see an improvement as spring rolls around.

  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Management Is A Mess, Buildings Are Falling Apart And They Do Not Care.

October 22, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

I'm sorry that you feel that way, but we're proud of our very professional office, maintenance, and grounds staff. In addition, we do all we can to maintain and upgrade the property. If you have specific concerns please let us know and we'd be happy to do our best to address them. Thank you.

  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I Moved Out 2 Years Ago Due To Black Mold All Over The Ceilings

October 21, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

I'm not sure about 2 years ago, but we don't have any of those issues today and if you'd like to come back and take a look we'd love to show you around!