The Ethans Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(17)
8300 North Hickory, Kansas City MO 64118

Overall Rating

3.4 out of 5 stars

(17)
  • 5 stars4
  • 4 stars6
  • 3 stars1
  • 2 stars4
  • 1 star2
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
14 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Maintenance does good until its real problems like needing doors sealed or in my case replaced. Same with carp Read Moreet or fixing my area so it doesnt just about flood everytime it rains. I rarely get notes when people have been in my apartment for maintience. People at the office are nice. Not real happy I was told I maxed out at $560 dollars for my apartment and now its $575.

January 20, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have lived here for almost 10 years and have lived in many apartments across the country prior to moving her Read Moree. The Ethans beats them all. Apartments are well taken care of and the grounds are beautiful. Any problems are taken care of as soon as they are reported. Office personell are friendly and and attentive to your needs. Rental rates are reasonable for our area.

July 29, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I had a terrible experience at the Ethan's apartments. From the bug problems, furnace/A/C problems, poor main Read Moretenance responses as well as extremely high water and utility bills. The ultimate issue in the end was being told one thing by several staff on the checkout procedures as far as my move out date and then getting told I would be charged an additional day since the leasing agent wasn't supposed to have told me I could turn in my keys right before the scheduled 11:30 walkthrough time.

July 29, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Well-maintained grounds and buildings; responsive maintenance; pleasant staff.

July 27, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

They fix broken stuff pretty quickly.

February 05, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Property was very well kept, management along with maintenance were always on top of any concerns..

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

My only issue was keep track of everything!! Make sure to check your water bill, because sometimes they enter Read Morethe date late and it gives you a late fee. So, go show the staff your check proving you paid on time then the late fee will be removed. They did that more than once to me. Also, when checking out they go hard on counter tops, carpet, and walls. Just to save time, write there are scratches on the counter tops, carpet stains, and marks on the walls when you first do your move-in evaluation

January 09, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I did not encounter many problems and the issues I had with the apartment were taken care of, they were diffic Read Moreult to get a hold of from time to time.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Woukdnt recommend living here, took a position in Kansas City with company. found these cute appartments, but Read More soon found out as to why they are inexpensive.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

They were very rude. Never felt at home. The day I was supposed to move in the place was trashed. Moved out an Read Mored received ridiculous charges.

December 12, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes