Rent.com
Help & Feedback

The Ethans Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(17)

Apartment, 606 units 8300 North Hickory, Kansas City MO 64118

Overall Rating

3.4 out of 5 stars

(17)
  • 5 stars 4
  • 4 stars 6
  • 3 stars 1
  • 2 stars 4
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 3.9
  • Value 3.5
  • Maintenance 3.4
  • Office staff 3.1
  • Landscaping 3.4
  • Building Exterior 3.2
  • Move-in condition 3.3
  • Parking 3.1
  • Rec Facilities 3.5
14 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Ethans Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Maintenance does good until its real problems like needing doors sealed or in my case replaced. Same with carp Read Moreet or fixing my area so it doesnt just about flood everytime it rains. I rarely get notes when people have been in my apartment for maintience. People at the office are nice. Not real happy I was told I maxed out at $560 dollars for my apartment and now its $575.

January 20, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Ethans Resident

Certified Resident for 5+ years

I have lived here for almost 10 years and have lived in many apartments across the country prior to moving her Read Moree. The Ethans beats them all. Apartments are well taken care of and the grounds are beautiful. Any problems are taken care of as soon as they are reported. Office personell are friendly and and attentive to your needs. Rental rates are reasonable for our area.

July 29, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Ethans Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

I had a terrible experience at the Ethan's apartments. From the bug problems, furnace/A/C problems, poor main Read Moretenance responses as well as extremely high water and utility bills. The ultimate issue in the end was being told one thing by several staff on the checkout procedures as far as my move out date and then getting told I would be charged an additional day since the leasing agent wasn't supposed to have told me I could turn in my keys right before the scheduled 11:30 walkthrough time.

July 29, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Ethans Resident

Certified Resident for 5+ years

Well-maintained grounds and buildings; responsive maintenance; pleasant staff.

July 27, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Ethans Resident

Certified Resident in August 2013

They fix broken stuff pretty quickly.

February 5, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in October 2010

Property was very well kept, management along with maintenance were always on top of any concerns..

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Ethans Resident

Certified Resident in February 2013

My only issue was keep track of everything!! Make sure to check your water bill, because sometimes they enter Read Morethe date late and it gives you a late fee. So, go show the staff your check proving you paid on time then the late fee will be removed. They did that more than once to me. Also, when checking out they go hard on counter tops, carpet, and walls. Just to save time, write there are scratches on the counter tops, carpet stains, and marks on the walls when you first do your move-in evaluation

January 9, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 4 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Ethans Resident

Certified Resident in October 2011

I did not encounter many problems and the issues I had with the apartment were taken care of, they were diffic Read Moreult to get a hold of from time to time.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Ethans Resident

Certified Resident in November 2011

Woukdnt recommend living here, took a position in Kansas City with company. found these cute appartments, but Read More soon found out as to why they are inexpensive.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Ethans Resident

Certified Resident in May 2012

They were very rude. Never felt at home. The day I was supposed to move in the place was trashed. Moved out an Read Mored received ridiculous charges.

December 12, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 14

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.731 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback