Rent.com
Help & Feedback

The Ethans Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(11)

Apartment, 606 units 8300 North Hickory, Kansas City MO 64118 Map

Overall Rating

3.3 out of 5 stars

(11)
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 4
  • 3 stars 1
  • 2 stars 3
  • 1 stars 1
  • Location 3.9
  • Value 3.5
  • Maintenance 3.3
  • Office staff 2.6
  • Landscaping 3.3
  • Building Exterior 3.2
  • Move-in condition 3.1
  • Parking 3.2
  • Rec Facilities 3.5
10 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in November 2012

The Ethans made an excellent first home for my wife and I. Friendly staff, excellent amenities, and a safe Read Moreneighborhood all made for a wonderful experience. Not to mention the excellent floor plan and reasonable rent.

December 10, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in May 2012

I was always greeted with a smile and welcoming words in the office. I never had any major issues, and the sma Read Morell ones were resolved very quickly. Location is perfect, and the corner QuikTrip is wonderful! For a working college girl living on her own for the first time, this place could not have provided a better experience. I literally only moved out to be closer to school and work. Highly recommended!!

December 6, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in October 2010

Property was very well kept, management along with maintenance were always on top of any concerns..

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Ethans Resident

Certified Resident in February 2013

My only issue was keep track of everything!! Make sure to check your water bill, because sometimes they enter Read Morethe date late and it gives you a late fee. So, go show the staff your check proving you paid on time then the late fee will be removed. They did that more than once to me. Also, when checking out they go hard on counter tops, carpet, and walls. Just to save time, write there are scratches on the counter tops, carpet stains, and marks on the walls when you first do your move-in evaluation

January 9, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Ethans Resident

Certified Resident in August 2013

They fix broken stuff pretty quickly.

February 5, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Ethans Resident

Certified Resident in October 2011

I did not encounter many problems and the issues I had with the apartment were taken care of, they were diffic Read Moreult to get a hold of from time to time.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Ethans Resident

Certified Resident in May 2011

The apartment is nice, but that's where the good stops. The management is awful, they refuse to work with you Read More on anything. We had a maintenance issue and it took them a week to come in and fix it, and this after two calls to the management. Instead of paying for watering the common area out of our rent, the bill was shoved onto us tenants, even though we didn't actually use the water. Other issues also. Would not recommend anyone move in here

December 6, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Ethans Resident

Certified Resident in November 2011

Woukdnt recommend living here, took a position in Kansas City with company. found these cute appartments, but Read More soon found out as to why they are inexpensive.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Ethans Resident

Certified Resident in April 2011

Parking after 5pm anywhere close to my apartment was close to impossible even if I was parking on the side of Read Morethe street. The stairs/bridge to get to my apartment were falling apart, there was horrible drafts from all windows and mainly doors they tried fixing the doors and other maintenance issues that never were fixed properly. I had a water bill over double the normal price because of them filling pools and watering grass.

December 6, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Ethans Resident

Certified Resident in May 2012

They were very rude. Never felt at home. The day I was supposed to move in the place was trashed. Moved out an Read Mored received ridiculous charges.

December 12, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 10

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.668 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

        Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

        You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

        Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
        x Close
        • Reminders Saved.
        When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
        Reminder date

        *

        *approx two weeks after you move
        Reminder email to:
        Automated phone call to:
        Enter password I forgot my password
        Create password
        Sign In
        x
        Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
        Get more with a free account
        x
        A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

        Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

        Already have an account? Sign In
        Help & Feedback
        x Close
        What is the status of my
        $100 Reward Card?
        Check Status
        Talk to Us
        Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
        (866) 432-RENT (7368)
        Email Us
        Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
        Card status or search questions?
        We're here to help.
        Send Email
        Give Us Feedback
        Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
        Having a technical problem?
        Let us know.
        Give Feedback