The Ethans Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(40)
8300 North Hickory, Kansas City MO 64118

Overall Rating

3.1 out of 5 stars

(40)
  • 5 stars7
  • 4 stars10
  • 3 stars8
  • 2 stars11
  • 1 star4
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
27 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have lived here for a long time and have had some wonderful years here and hope to have many more. One reall Read Morey bad thing that happened was the fire I had. However, the way you handled all of this was wonderful. I just signed my new lease and hope to live here for a lot more years. I thank you for not raising my new contract very much. I have nothing but good things to say about everyone of your staff and maintenance people and I hope to live here many more years. Thank you all, Pat.

October 25, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I was always greeted with a smile and welcoming words in the office. I never had any major issues, and the sma Read Morell ones were resolved very quickly. Location is perfect, and the corner QuikTrip is wonderful! For a working college girl living on her own for the first time, this place could not have provided a better experience. I literally only moved out to be closer to school and work. Highly recommended!!

December 06, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Before getting in the apartment we were told water was inclusive and we went a few months that way till we sta Read Morerted getting fluctuations month on month on bills. Parking is horrible and residents don't clean up after pets

January 13, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Horrible maintenence that takes weeks and weeks to come and then don't even fix the issue. No parking.

December 02, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Excellent office and maintenance staff, very friendly, willing to put in the extra effort and extra time to ge Read Moret things done right

October 30, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Maintenence response very poor. Increase of $105.00 per month was beyond ridiculous. Attutude of office staff Read Morepoor.

October 27, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Never got to see show apartment. After signing lease they show me a map where to go. Got lost and had to dri Read Moreve around. Needed a couple of work orders took forever and nothing is done so far.

October 26, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The fitness center is a joke, of the two pools only one was open last summer and it opened late. Needs to be r Read Moreepainted and updated for the cost. Parking is sometimes scarce. No Google fiber. The employees are very nice, and the repair requests were always tended to quickly.

October 25, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

This is my 2nd year here. My 1st was much better. Management changed around the 1st of 2015. Since then, maint Read Moreenance takes a month at least to be completed (usually after having to make a 2nd call), 1st year maintenance was at my apartment within the next day or two. In 2015 they only opened 1 of 2 pools and not until July, then closed early without any notification. They do not have enough enough parking places and I have had to call repeatedly about abandoned vehicles.

October 25, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Friendly staff, units are in good repair, no issues with neighbors.

October 25, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes