The Reserve at Barry Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(35)
8504 North Cosby, Kansas City MO 64154

Overall Rating

2.9 out of 5 stars

(35)
  • 5 stars5
  • 4 stars9
  • 3 stars6
  • 2 stars8
  • 1 star7
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
23 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I always felt safe, maintenance was prompt and courteous, neighbors were nice. Great place for the price, per Read Morehaps best value in the northland. Love the neighborhood for bikign and walking, convenient commute to any store you need. One thing I would recommend is more swimming pools, it seemed like one or the other was always down for maintenance, maybe put in a third? One pool is definitely not enough for a complex this large.

July 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

This place has been a very unpleasant place to live. Management continuously changes, which causes problems w Read Moreith how the rent is paid. I don't like how the maintenance people come in without leaving a note.

January 20, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Overall it is a nice place to live. It is a little drafty in the winter with outdated windows though, makes ut Read Moreilities higher.

January 19, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Prior to the new management I was treated as a valued resident and had no issues. Now I am talked down to when Read More I have a question or concern. Autopay is a joke now. It worked excellent before. Now I never know if it's going to come out or not. I'm in the office every other month due to their accounting issues. Autopay doesn't work if it's a Holiday or weekend and in November the system was down . I had to wait 3 months for a working fitness key. Windows and doors are drafty causing higher biil.

January 19, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The Reserve at Barry is in a great community(near 2 highways and shopping) and the office staff is very helpfu Read Morel and friendly. However, I feel like the price for a 1 bedroom is high and the parking lots are not well lit.

January 14, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The community is quiet and neighbors stay to themselves. The grounds are always clean and the grass / shrubs a Read Morere always manicured. When I had some flooding issues, maintenance resolved the issue in a reasonable amount of time. I would make on final suggestion, the club house needs to have working cable and a pool table. In addition, the exercise facility needs to have the TV repairs.

January 14, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

could be a nice place to live, but so many bandaids on repairs/maintenance. Appearance of property is nicer Read More than it actually is... Need to have designated buildings for smokers and non-smokers!!! Lady below me feeds stray cats --- disgusting Was told we would have ext renovations, new doors/windows -- unfortunately hasnt happened and the gal that did my walk thru is no long there, go figure

January 14, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff is top notch!

January 14, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartment complex is older and they hace begun making improvements. The only real negatives I have are the Read More feeling there is not any or much insulation in the exterior walls and the residents that do not clean up after themselves. But that cannot be pinned sole on the complex.

January 14, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have been so happy living here! You get a great value for the price you pay. I love our 2 bedroom, 2 bath wh Read Moreich is perfect for my husband and I as well as for entertaining guests. The complex is always improving and upgrading, which I really appreciate. Our neighbors are wonderful. I always feel safe here and I'm so happy to be living here for a second year!

January 14, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes