Rent.com
Help & Feedback

The Reserve at Barry Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(23)

Apartment, 690 units 8504 North Cosby, Kansas City MO 64154

Overall Rating

2.7 out of 5 stars

(23)
  • 5 stars 3
  • 4 stars 6
  • 3 stars 2
  • 2 stars 5
  • 1 stars 7
  • Location 4
  • Value 2.9
  • Maintenance 2.5
  • Office staff 2.7
  • Landscaping 3.3
  • Building Exterior 2.9
  • Move-in condition 2.8
  • Parking 2.9
  • Rec Facilities 2.6
14 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in June 2012 (previous management)

I have very few complaints. It's very quiet here, parking is never a problem, I feel safe. . . Maintenance is Read Moregood. Not always super prompt, but always get the job done. The only complaints I have are: the mail, we have had problems with getting our mail delivered and not getting other people's mail since we moved in, and we've been here 2 years. And the pools are nice, but often closed. I can't count the # of times I walked over there only to find the gate locked and a sign saying it is closed.

January 17, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in September 2012 (previous management)

I have not had many things break or need repair, but when I do, they are very quick to take care of it. Some Read Moreof the things I have had to have repaired are corridor lights, crack in the tub, and a bad door knob on the main entrance to my apartment. On top to that, everyone I talk to at the office are very friendly and that is a big help when I have to call them for something.

January 17, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in February 2012 (previous management)

Leasing office personnel & mgmt are more than willing to help our Reserve community.

January 17, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

I always felt safe, maintenance was prompt and courteous, neighbors were nice. Great place for the price, per Read Morehaps best value in the northland. Love the neighborhood for bikign and walking, convenient commute to any store you need. One thing I would recommend is more swimming pools, it seemed like one or the other was always down for maintenance, maybe put in a third? One pool is definitely not enough for a complex this large.

July 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Reserve at Barry Resident

*Certified Resident in October 2012 (previous management)

Access to the dumpster can be unruly. It tends to get over filled. The rent goes up every year.

January 21, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Reserve at Barry Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

The price for the amount of space and the quality of the apartments was good for the area. The dumpsters on th Read Moree property were frequently overflowing. If you need something done/file complaints with management regarding other residents, good luck on them actually doing something about it.

July 12, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in November 2011 (previous management)

Maintenance has corrected each problem I have complained about' They keep the grounds clean and attractive.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Reserve at Barry Resident

Certified Resident

Location is fantastic! Parking needs to be assigned to the paying resident though. Office staff was very rud Read Moree at times, too busy, need more people to accommodate residents. Be sure to do the "walk through" when you move out, I didn't and was definitely over charged and should've received more of my deposit back.

July 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Reserve at Barry Resident

*Certified Resident in October 2009 (previous management)

We had been burglarized within the first week of living there and over charged for move-out costs. Other than Read Morethat not bad.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Reserve at Barry Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

Maintenance was timely but management was a joke. Submitted my notice to move and they claimed they did not re Read Moreceive it so I was then sued for over $3000.00. They charged me for hanging pictures on the walls. The property overall was decent, some security issues. The tenants above us were noisy and rude.

July 12, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 1

Reviews 1-10 of 14

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.653 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

            Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

            You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback