Rent.com
Help & Feedback

The Reserve at Barry Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(35)

Apartment, 690 units 8504 North Cosby, Kansas City MO 64154

Overall Rating

2.9 out of 5 stars

(35)
  • 5 stars 5
  • 4 stars 9
  • 3 stars 6
  • 2 stars 8
  • 1 stars 7
  • Location 4.2
  • Value 3
  • Maintenance 2.7
  • Office staff 2.9
  • Landscaping 3.5
  • Building Exterior 3.1
  • Move-in condition 3
  • Parking 3.2
  • Rec Facilities 2.7
23 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

I always felt safe, maintenance was prompt and courteous, neighbors were nice. Great place for the price, per Read Morehaps best value in the northland. Love the neighborhood for bikign and walking, convenient commute to any store you need. One thing I would recommend is more swimming pools, it seemed like one or the other was always down for maintenance, maybe put in a third? One pool is definitely not enough for a complex this large.

July 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Reserve at Barry Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

This place has been a very unpleasant place to live. Management continuously changes, which causes problems w Read Moreith how the rent is paid. I don't like how the maintenance people come in without leaving a note.

January 20, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Reserve at Barry Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

Overall it is a nice place to live. It is a little drafty in the winter with outdated windows though, makes ut Read Moreilities higher.

January 19, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Reserve at Barry Resident

Certified Resident for 3-5 years

Prior to the new management I was treated as a valued resident and had no issues. Now I am talked down to when Read More I have a question or concern. Autopay is a joke now. It worked excellent before. Now I never know if it's going to come out or not. I'm in the office every other month due to their accounting issues. Autopay doesn't work if it's a Holiday or weekend and in November the system was down . I had to wait 3 months for a working fitness key. Windows and doors are drafty causing higher biil.

January 19, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

The Reserve at Barry is in a great community(near 2 highways and shopping) and the office staff is very helpfu Read Morel and friendly. However, I feel like the price for a 1 bedroom is high and the parking lots are not well lit.

January 14, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

The community is quiet and neighbors stay to themselves. The grounds are always clean and the grass / shrubs a Read Morere always manicured. When I had some flooding issues, maintenance resolved the issue in a reasonable amount of time. I would make on final suggestion, the club house needs to have working cable and a pool table. In addition, the exercise facility needs to have the TV repairs.

January 14, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Reserve at Barry Resident

Certified Resident for 0-6 months

could be a nice place to live, but so many bandaids on repairs/maintenance. Appearance of property is nicer Read More than it actually is... Need to have designated buildings for smokers and non-smokers!!! Lady below me feeds stray cats --- disgusting Was told we would have ext renovations, new doors/windows -- unfortunately hasnt happened and the gal that did my walk thru is no long there, go figure

January 14, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Reserve at Barry Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

The staff is top notch!

January 14, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

The apartment complex is older and they hace begun making improvements. The only real negatives I have are the Read More feeling there is not any or much insulation in the exterior walls and the residents that do not clean up after themselves. But that cannot be pinned sole on the complex.

January 14, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

I have been so happy living here! You get a great value for the price you pay. I love our 2 bedroom, 2 bath wh Read Moreich is perfect for my husband and I as well as for entertaining guests. The complex is always improving and upgrading, which I really appreciate. Our neighbors are wonderful. I always feel safe here and I'm so happy to be living here for a second year!

January 14, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 23

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 1.284 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback