The Woods at Windrose Creek Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(14)
480 NE Windrose Dr, Kansas City MO 64155

Overall Rating

2.9 out of 5 stars

(14)
  • 5 stars2
  • 4 stars2
  • 3 stars5
  • 2 stars3
  • 1 star2
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
9 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

too many inspections, the pool turned green and gross before it was covered for the season, pool wasn't cleane Read Mored frequently enough, volleyball net has been broken for months, sand is rock and not maintained

December 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The pool is not open and its mid summer.

June 30, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Response to maintenance calls is not always promt

June 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

We are pleased with the staff and how they care for the residents. And issues we have had in our apartment has Read More been handled very quickly. If there is snow and ice the maintance guys are out clearing the sidewalks as soon as possible.

February 04, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

For the money, they place wasn't bad. The widows weren't very insulated and during a bad snow, some would mak Read Moree it in through the window in the kitchen. The appliances were old and out of date, but that is to be expected.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The community is quiet and peaceful and always clean. Maintenance is quick and efficient.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Management tried to find any loophole they could to keep my Deposit. Often, their repairmen did poor jobs ad k Read Moreeeping up the facilities.

December 31, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

There was tons of bugs in our unit, also there was wolf spiders and a brown recluse in our unit, and the peopl Read Moree in the office had to google brown recluse because they didn't believe me that they were poisonous. Also the workout room was set at 90 degrees in the summer which was too hot! We were going to be evicted because of out neighbors below us, we have kids and they said our kids were too loud (a toddler). While we were moving into a different unit we had a different resident recording us.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Apartments are old. Management is rude. Pool is gross. BUT its cheap...so you get what you pay for.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes