Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Taravue Park Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(16)

Apartment, 304 units 3975 Taravue Lane, Saint Louis MO 63125

Overall Rating

2.6 out of 5 stars

(16)
  • 5 stars 1
  • 4 stars 3
  • 3 stars 5
  • 2 stars 3
  • 1 stars 4
  • Location 3.4
  • Value 2.9
  • Maintenance 2.3
  • Office staff 2.7
  • Landscaping 2.9
  • Building Exterior 2.7
  • Move-in condition 2.7
  • Parking 3.3
  • Rec Facilities 2.9
11 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in May 2013

everyone is nice. its quiet here. maitnence is great and they always do a great job as making me feel safe.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. We appreciate your positive comments and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations! Thanks again!

Manager Response

Thank you for your positive feedback!

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Management was always friendly and genuinely interested in their tennants.

June 23, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Thank you for your positive comments. Thank you for being part of the Taravue Park family!

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in October 2011

I move from Chicago in 2011 to St Louis in June didn't see the Apartment until I move in I was told I would lo Read Moreve it and I did. the view was different ever day it over look the express way. love it I Live their a year. love it but had to move back to Chicago in 2012. other then the maintenance man coming in on me without me knowing scaring me. everything was great.

December 28, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your positive comments! We are glad that you loved your apartment and hope that in the future if you come back to St. Louis you will choose Taravue Park!

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Taravue Park Resident

Certified Resident in October 2012

The staff was friendly and easy to work with. The facilities were adequate. Make sure you see the apartment yo Read Moreu are renting prior to signing the lease as it may not look at all like the display (different doors, cabinets, fixtures). Overall ok and safe. Decent location if you stay primarily in the south county area for work and play. Easy access to the highway.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Manager Response

We greatly appreciate your feedback and value you as a resident.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in October 2008

I had a water leak issue (literally running water from the bathroom ceiling) and they took 2-3 weeks to fix. T Read Morehey did take a prorated amount off of my rent but the time to correct it was ridiculous.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your repair. If you have concerns or questions please contact us at 314-487-4300 or leasing@taravuepark.com.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Taravue Park Resident

Certified Resident in May 2011

Maintenance was slow or completely unresponsive. The leasing office "lost" our rent check and we were stuck pa Read Moreying a late fee a few times.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback and apologize for any maintenance delay that you have experienced. Please call our office at 314-487-4300 or email us at leasing@taravuepark.com so we can assist any needs you may have. We look forward to hearing from you!

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Taravue Park Resident

Certified Resident in February 2009

Maintenance issues were not addressed in a timely manner (I had water leaking from the bathroom ceiling for mo Read Morenths as it was coming in from the roof that needed to be repaired and caused mold to form).

The pool was not open on Mondays.


January 9, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. During pool season we do have the pool closed on Monday for maintenance, we apologize for the inconvenience. I would love to schedule a time to meet with you to discuss any concerns or questions you may have. Please let me know when you are available.

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback! I apologize that your experience has not been positive. We have improved our policy to have all service work orders are assessed within 48 hours. We do have the pool closed on Mondays for maintenance.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Taravue Park Resident

Certified Resident in July 2013

I signed my lease I'm May of 2013. When I moved in there were issues with my apartment. They don't fix things Read More on time and pretend to lose tickets that are necessary to get the maintenance men out. The apartments are cheaply put together. Things fall apart. The walls have been painted so many times and looks really thick and spotty. There is really bad mood in the apartments which cause a problem in my breathing. To pay so much money, the dryers and washing machines are mostly broken.

February 4, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

We very much would like to speak with you to get greater insight so that we can work to make improvement. Please call us at 314-487-4300 or email us at leasing@taravuepark.com, we look forward to hearing from you!

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback! I am sorry to hear that you have not had a positive experience at Taravue Park and would like to invite you to our office to further discuss your concerns. It is to my understanding that all of the washers and dryers are in working condition, if you find that one is not working properly please notify the office so we can fix it promptly.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Taravue Park Resident

Certified Resident in January 2012

Maintenance requests were not adequately adressed. Had the same thing fixed multiple times. Management change Read Mored 2-3 times during the year I lived there causing an unorganized and poorly trained staff. Pool was not kept clean. No security or cameras. Several car break ins. Small laundry area with at least 2 machines usually not working.

January 3, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

I very much would like to speak with you to get greater insight so that we can work to make improvement. Please contact us at 314-487-4300 or leasing@taravuepark.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Taravue Park Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

After I payed extra money to break my lease at this apartment, an entire year later they sent me charges to re Read Moreplace items in the apartment that I had not even used. The owners of this property are underhanded cheats, at best.

June 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

We appreciate your candid feedback. Please feel free to contact the office to discuss any specific concerns that you may have.

Reviews 1-10 of 11

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.652 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

            Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

            You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback