Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Vintage At The Lakes Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(19)

Apartment, 362 units 8321 W. Sahara Ave, Las Vegas NV 89117

Overall Rating

2.8 out of 5 stars

(19)
  • 5 stars 1
  • 4 stars 7
  • 3 stars 4
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars 5
  • Location 3.9
  • Value 3.3
  • Maintenance 2.8
  • Office staff 2.9
  • Landscaping 3.5
  • Building Exterior 3.5
  • Move-in condition 3.4
  • Parking 2.9
  • Rec Facilities 3.1
10 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in December 2009 (previous management)

Property is really nice. Love the pool area. Employees were friendly and professional.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 3 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Vintage At The Lakes Resident

*Certified Resident in April 2011 (previous management)

Very clean, good upkeep of property grounds.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 3 No 3

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Vintage At The Lakes Resident

*Certified Resident in October 2008 (previous management)

Management changed many times while I was there and they repeatedly changed policies. Certain situations or ag Read Morereements made with the first management would then be wiped away by the new management and it would take a long time and a lot of frustration to get it figured out again. The apartment was fairly nice and the maintenance staff was always very nice, and it is close to great shopping and food areas.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 3 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Vintage At The Lakes Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

Gate seemed to be broken a decent amount of time. Also n, they claim no gate code for security but that really Read More just means they won't tell you the gage code they use. No worries though, just ask the pizza guy.

June 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Vintage At The Lakes Resident

*Certified Resident in January 2012 (previous management)

Maintenance problems are slow in being fixed or not fixed at all, we were mislead about a rent increase this y Read Moreear, problems with getting courtesy patrol to respond, heated pool is not heated, gates and gate locks are constantly breaking.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 3 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Vintage At The Lakes Resident

*Certified Resident in December 2011 (previous management)

I have lived in these apartments for several years, in both one bedroom and two bedroom apartments. We are lea Read Moreving at the end of our lease because we are dissatisfied with re professionalism of the office staff and management. Things started out amazing and have progressively gotten worse. I look forward to moving at the end of this month.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 4 No 1

Manager Response

Thank you for review. We are sorry to hear that while you resided in our community you were unhappy, and wish we had the opportunity to resolve any issues you may have had. We are sad to see you go and hope you enjoy your new home. - Thank you, Vintage at the Lakes

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in October 2009 (previous management)

everything was damaged and falling apart and they just duct taped it or put paint over it and Read Moreleft if they did anything cars were always broken into or getting damaged and no one did anything they need a good updating and new staff

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Vintage At The Lakes Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Things were broken when I moved in and never fixed. Garage flooded and office did nothing about it.

November 25, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Hello, and thank you for your feedback. We were very concerned to hear about these pending items as it is our company?s policy to address any floods as a high priority. Please contact our office at your earliest convenience at 702-242-4396 so we can address it. We hope to hear from you soon and to improve your experience in our community. If there?s anything else we can do to improve your experience please let us know. - Thank you, Vintage at the Lakes Management

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Vintage At The Lakes Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Complaints were not addressed in a timely manner, they messed up a background check that they did not tell me Read Morewas required so I was unable to move in on the day they guaranteed me I could, so I had to pay for another week of rent at a much higher rate somewhere else until I could move in and pay movers again. They were unflexible even though they created the problem. Also they lost an ACH bank payment of rent and blamed me. In ten years my bank has never not sent a payment. They lost it.

June 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Vintage At The Lakes Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

The neighbors are noisy and inconsiderate. Maintenance takes weeks to get around to your maintenance requests. Read More I still have a giant hole in the ceiling of my bathroom from the neighbors above me who had a leak in their bathrooom and never reported it to maintenance. I'm counting the days until my lease ends.

November 12, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your candid feedback. We hope you?ll give us the opportunity to improve your experience. Leaks are very urgent-- Please call our office at 702-242-2211 or email VintageMgr[at]nals.com at your earliest convenience so our team can address this. In addition, please notify the office of any after-hours noise. We will continue to make all reasonable attempts to control noise levels at the community to foster a peaceful living environment. - Thank you, Vintage Management

Reviews 1-10 of 10

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.734 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

            Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

            You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback