Vintage At The Lakes Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(19)
8321 West Sahara Ave, Las Vegas NV 89117

Overall Rating

2.8 out of 5 stars

(19)
  • 5 stars1
  • 4 stars7
  • 3 stars4
  • 2 stars2
  • 1 star5
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
10 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Things were broken when I moved in and never fixed. Garage flooded and office did nothing about it.

November 25, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Hello, and thank you for your feedback. We were very concerned to hear about these pending items as it is our company€™s policy to address any floods as a high priority. Please contact our office at your earliest convenience at 702-242-4396 so we can address it. We hope to hear from you soon and to improve your experience in our community. If there€™s anything else we can do to improve your experience please let us know. - Thank you, Vintage at the Lakes Management

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The neighbors are noisy and inconsiderate. Maintenance takes weeks to get around to your maintenance requests. Read More I still have a giant hole in the ceiling of my bathroom from the neighbors above me who had a leak in their bathrooom and never reported it to maintenance. I'm counting the days until my lease ends.

November 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your candid feedback. We hope you€™ll give us the opportunity to improve your experience. Leaks are very urgent-- Please call our office at 702-242-2211 or email VintageMgr[at]nals.com at your earliest convenience so our team can address this. In addition, please notify the office of any after-hours noise. We will continue to make all reasonable attempts to control noise levels at the community to foster a peaceful living environment. - Thank you, Vintage Management

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Complaints were not addressed in a timely manner, they messed up a background check that they did not tell me Read Morewas required so I was unable to move in on the day they guaranteed me I could, so I had to pay for another week of rent at a much higher rate somewhere else until I could move in and pay movers again. They were unflexible even though they created the problem. Also they lost an ACH bank payment of rent and blamed me. In ten years my bank has never not sent a payment. They lost it.

June 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Gate seemed to be broken a decent amount of time. Also n, they claim no gate code for security but that really Read More just means they won't tell you the gage code they use. No worries though, just ask the pizza guy.

June 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Very clean, good upkeep of property grounds.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have lived in these apartments for several years, in both one bedroom and two bedroom apartments. We are lea Read Moreving at the end of our lease because we are dissatisfied with re professionalism of the office staff and management. Things started out amazing and have progressively gotten worse. I look forward to moving at the end of this month.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for review. We are sorry to hear that while you resided in our community you were unhappy, and wish we had the opportunity to resolve any issues you may have had. We are sad to see you go and hope you enjoy your new home. - Thank you, Vintage at the Lakes

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Property is really nice. Love the pool area. Employees were friendly and professional.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

everything was damaged and falling apart and they just duct taped it or put paint over it and Read Moreleft if they did anything cars were always broken into or getting damaged and no one did anything they need a good updating and new staff

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Management changed many times while I was there and they repeatedly changed policies. Certain situations or ag Read Morereements made with the first management would then be wiped away by the new management and it would take a long time and a lot of frustration to get it figured out again. The apartment was fairly nice and the maintenance staff was always very nice, and it is close to great shopping and food areas.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Maintenance problems are slow in being fixed or not fixed at all, we were mislead about a rent increase this y Read Moreear, problems with getting courtesy patrol to respond, heated pool is not heated, gates and gate locks are constantly breaking.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes