Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Troy Towers Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(12)

Apartment, 356 units 40 Conger St, Bloomfield NJ 07003 Map

Overall Rating

3.6 out of 5 stars

(12)
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 6
  • 3 stars 2
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 1
  • Location 4.3
  • Value 3.3
  • Maintenance 2.9
  • Office staff 3.1
  • Landscaping 3.6
  • Building Exterior 3.5
  • Move-in condition 4
  • Parking 2.8
  • Rec Facilities 1.9
8 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in April 2013

They are responsive to requests and very accommodating when it came to move in.

February 4, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Troy Towers Resident

Certified Resident in March 2011

For the most part, I've never had any issues with Troy Towers management, etc. I've had issues in my apartmen Read Moret, and all but the most recent ones have been fixed fairly quickly.

October 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Troy Towers Resident

Certified Resident in November 2011

This is my third year living at Troy Towers, and I recommend it for those you want tranquility, diversity, se Read Morecurity, and a good standard of living. People are friendly enough, and you can rest assured that you will not have bad elements as neighbors. You can actually leave your door unlocked while you go to laundry room.

October 19, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 3 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Troy Towers Resident

Certified Resident in December 2010

I think it is a safe place to live and I've been very happy here in my 3 years here. Other than a few problems Read More here and there, the building is well-maintained. The elevators could use some updating though!

October 23, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 3 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Troy Towers Resident

Certified Resident in December 2010

Maintenance staff is, for the most part, unfriendly, unreliable, inconsiderate, and usually have tons of excus Read Morees (untruthful) when responding to work orders that should be within their job description to be able to resolve and/or to follow-up within a reasonable amount of time (but almost never do). One exception is the super, Manny, that has always been courteous and works very hard to accomplish his work.

October 19, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 4 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in June 2010

The first year was great when I moved it, it was quiet and clean.
After the 2nd and 3rd year, more younger
Read Morepeople started to move in and the atmosphere changed. Noise, trash on floors, graffiti.
Maintenance never responded even when in an emergency. They would take up to 24 hours.
People would come into my apt when i was not home and without prior knowledge .

Towards the end of my lease it was horrible and my rent went from 875 to over 1000 in two years for a studio?!? Not worth it!


October 19, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 3 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Troy Towers Resident

Certified Resident in September 2012

The apartments are nice. However, if you have anything, even the slightest, smallest thing, that you need to Read Morebe in contact and work with management to resolve they are positively terrible. It takes forever to hear back from someone and when you finally do it is usually just them trying to get around doing anything about the issue. And that is for small issues, with big issues it is even worse. Summary: nice apartments, horrific management.

October 19, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Troy Towers Resident

Certified Resident in June 2010

Keep raising the rent ridiculously high and while increasing the rent, they also raise the security deposit, w Read Morehich should not be increased since it's paid before renting.
No supervision on the premises. Poor oversight of outside contractors because I am missing a $ 2,000.00 bracelet, I reported it stolen. They took away a storage room & promised a fitness gym. Now we don't have neither. 2 elevators, break down all the time. People moving out in droves, which also only leaves 1 elevator.


October 19, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Reviews 1-8 of 8

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 1.029 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback