The Gardens At Raritan

(24)
1 Chester Circle, New Brunswick NJ 08901
$975 - $15350-2 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

Studio - starting at $975 / mo
1 Bedroom - starting at $1045 / mo
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1175 / mo

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherMicrowaveRefrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry Facility

Parking:

Garage

Pets:

Pets OK

Features:

Cable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)Hardwood FloorsHigh Speed Internet AccessOversized ClosetsSome Utilities Covered

Community:

Emergency Maintenance, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management

Additional:

2 bedroom also include microwave, bedroom ceiling, 24-hour emergency maintenance, Cable TV ready, Free hot water, High-speed Internet access, Laundry facilities on site, Located near NJ Turnpike, Routes 1, Minutes to Rutgers University, UMDNJ, St. Peters, Minutes to public transportation, On Street and Off stree parking available, Our Apartments include sewer, trash, water, Pets welcome, Private Garages for an additonal fee, Public Transportation, Spacious closets, fans, floors, mini blinds, renovated kitchen w/ceramics, tiles, stove and refrigerator

Property Details

Location- Near Rutgers/ Robert Wood Johnson Hospital and UMDNJ...Best central location...Minutes to New Jersey Turnpike, Garden State Parkway, Route 1 and Rute 18.....24 hour We care maintenance

Luxury living at affordable prices. Professionally landscaped garden style apartments. The only duplex apartment home available in the region, featuring private/semi private entrances with a townhouse feel. Easy access to downtown New Brunswick, theatre, shopping, restaurants, parks and approximately 45 minutes from New York City.

Note From Management

Discover Our Newest Available Model! Call To Inquire!

Leasing Terms

Lease Terms: 12 month terms offered. Security Deposit: 1 1/2 month's rent. Pet Policy: 30 lbs max pet weight, $25 monthly pet rent. $250 non-refundable/Pet damage Fee. Breed restrictions apply. Call for restrictions.

Pet Policy

Pets Accepted. Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

527 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3 out of 5 stars

(24)
  • 5 stars4
  • 4 stars10
  • 3 stars3
  • 2 stars4
  • 1 star3
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
10 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Not enough parking in the complex. Bathroom stays cold even when your heater is on. Small kitchens. Management Read More is unprofessional (lost part of my security deposit). Don't receive invoices to pay your rent with. No way to know if management received rent or not.

January 29, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

I am sorry that your stay here did not meet your expectations, but here @The Gardens @ Raritan, we strive our best, we would like to inform you that when any prior resident does not receive their full sec. dep. is only due to charges that have been applied to the accnt & listing of all charges applied are sent upon move out via certified mail with a full description. Our community does not send monthly invoices as all tenants are informed upon move in the procedures for rental payment.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident


My only complaint is parking. Nothing is assigned so you are never positive you will have a spot when you
Read Morecome home if after 10pm. Also only one visitor pass and this limited parking makes it hard to have people over. Otherwise I really like my actual apartment, location and community.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We strive our best for all our residents to enjoy living in their home as well as their community, we are in the control over parking process of compiling ideas/locations to enlarge parking in our community. Visitor passes are limited so that control can be kept. We will continue to keep our residents posted, & please do not hesitate to contact our offices.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Often water stop flowing because pipe at somewhere was broken. No advance notice giving when repairing pipe li Read Morenes.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The bugs are disgusting and the exterminating does nothing. I had my apartment exterminated every week faithfu Read Morelly on Fridays and the whole year was the same. Roaches came out of everywhere even during the day. The whole building needs serious bombing and repairs. If there wasn't so much cracks gaps then they wouldn't travel and would die but its ridiculous. You ask them to repair something and while your not home they come and hang out and watch tv. I found parts and tools all over the place.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I think that the garden at Raritan has some good qualities but for the most part they need a lot f improvement Read Mores to make it a nice place to live. I think the office staff is nice but maintenance does very poor work. I feel they hire people that are not qualified. The laundry rooms are disgusting and the machines are always broken. I lose money all the time. My car got vandalized by some kids in the parking lot and they didn't offer any help even when I found out who did it they didn't care.

January 03, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Wednesday: 9:00am-5:00pm

Thursday: 9:00am-7:00pm

Friday: 9:00am-5:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-2:00pm

Sunday: 10:00am-12:00pm

Privately Owned and Managed

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities