Tanglewood Terrace

(36)
16 Lenox Court, Piscataway NJ 08854
$1475 - $24151-2 Beds

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $1475 / mo
One Bedroom 1 BathCheck Availability
One Bedroom 1 Bath LargeCheck Availability
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1870 / mo
Two Bedroom 1 BathCheck Availability
Two Bedroom 2 BathCheck Availability

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGas RangeMicrowave

Laundry:

Laundry Facility

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Contact for details

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyHardwood FloorsOversized ClosetsSome Utilities Covered

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management

Additional:

Bark Park, Central air conditioning, Courtyards, Garage Parking Available, Granite look countertops, Hardwood floors, Heat, hot water, Maple cabinets, On-site laundry, On-site management, Outdoor Fitness Equipment, Park-like setting, Patio or Balcony, Pets Welcome, Preferred Parking & Garage Parking Available *, Private entrances, Spacious Closets, Spacious floor plans, Wall to Wall Carpeting, Window Coverings

Property Details

Sales Associates available 24 hours a day - Call Now

Welcome to Tanglewood Terrace Apartments. This is a quaint garden style community, conveniently tucked away just off Route 287. It is close to the New Jersey Turnpike and the Garden State Parkway and within 45 minutes of New York City. Tanglewood Terrace is centrally located near all the local schools. We have four elementary schools, three middle schools, and one high school which received a silver ranking for 2015. Rutgers University is 10 minutes away on Route 18, as well as Robert Wood Hospital. In our immediate local area, there are local restaurants, night time entertainment, shopping centers, and a movie theatre. Woodbridge mall and Menlo Park mall is located off of Route 287 South if you enjoy shopping at major department stores. For our four legged furry friends, we have two bark parks located on site. So if you are looking for a place to call home, and enjoy all the conveniences of life, then Tanglewood Terrace Apartments is the place for you, and your family. Let us be your neighbor!

Note From Management

Call the leasing office for more information.

Leasing Terms

Flexible lease terms.
Pets Welcomed. 2 pets max. $350 non-refundable deposit, $75 monthly pet rent. Breed Restrictions apply

Pet Policy

Breed Restriction. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

214 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2 out of 5 stars

(36)
  • 5 stars21
  • 4 stars7
  • 3 stars5
  • 2 stars1
  • 1 star2
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
19 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Feedback when emailing or a response in general to ongoing matters or issues that are pending. Paperwork seems Read More to go missing often.

May 15, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Morgan Properties greatly appreciates your time and feedback.  We want to make every effort to improve and have reached out to our certified resident to get more details.  We always take the time to open a dialogue and find out how we can create a higher level of satisfaction.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The master bedroom walls to the right and left of the window is cracked. I would like for maintenance to repa Read Moreir the cracks appropriately. In addition, the apartment walls were not painted with a dirt resistant paint. I tried several times to clean the walls with warm water and cleaner, however the paint does not clean very well. I would like for maintenance to tuch up some spots. Thank you so much.
Carline Smith


May 15, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your great rating €“ we are pleased that you are happy in your apartment home.  Morgan Properties takes great pride in offering exceptional service and great value.  We responded and sent our thanks directly to our certified resident.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

A lot of the apartment doors need to be repainted.
There is currently a lot of spots in the parking lot th
Read Moreat continue to have ice that has not been addressed.

May 15, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Morgan Properties greatly appreciates your time and feedback.  We want to make every effort to improve and have reached out to our certified resident to get more details.  We always take the time to open a dialogue and find out how we can create a higher level of satisfaction.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

some doors need paintimg

May 15, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your great rating €“ we are pleased that you are happy in your apartment home.  Morgan Properties takes great pride in offering exceptional service and great value.  We responded and sent our thanks directly to our certified resident.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I've lived at Tanglewood Terrace since 1995 and have seen the complex go from good to bad. When I moved in her Read Moree, there was a waiting list and you were vetted before you were able to rent an apartment in this complex. Now they let anyone move in here and the disrespect for neighbors and property is atrocious. When I moved into this complex there was no pets allowed. Now I have to put up with barking dogs, dog pop, and there are more dogs in thie somplex than people. The nice neighborhood feeling that was here when I moved in is definitely gone. People are inconsiderate in slamming doors and running up the stairs every time they enter and leave their apartments. I'm trying to figure out why people without pets have no rights even after complaining to management. People without pets are treated as second class citizens in this complex. Nothing will change because we all know that all that matters is the money. The only thing I have to look forward to is the time when I can move out of this place. In closing, its sad because this used to be a really good complex along with the Carlton Club but they both are going downhill.

May 15, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Morgan Properties greatly appreciates your time and feedback.  We want to make every effort to improve and have reached out to our certified resident to get more details.  We always take the time to open a dialogue and find out how we can create a higher level of satisfaction.

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Wednesday: 10:00am-6:00pm

Thursday: 10:00am-7:00pm

Friday: 10:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Managed by

Morgan Properties

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities