Sun Village

(8)
801 Locust Place, NE, Albuquerque NM 87102
$450 - $8950-2 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

Loft - starting at $635 / mo
LoftUnavailable
Studio - starting at $450 / mo
StudioUnavailable
1 Bedroom - starting at $525 / mo
One BedroomUnavailable
2 Bedrooms - starting at $775 / mo
Two BedroomUnavailable
TownhouseUnavailable

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

Dishwasher

Laundry:

Contact for details

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OK

Features:

Air ConditioningHardwood FloorsInternet IncludedLoft LayoutOversized ClosetsSome Utilities CoveredVaulted CeilingsWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Basketball Court(s), Business Center, Emergency Maintenance, Fitness Center, Green Community, Media Center, On Site Maintenance, Pool, Racquetball Court(s), Tennis Court(s), Trail for: Biking, Hiking, or Jogging

Additional:

$250 Refer a Friend Program, 5 Minutes from UNM and Downtown, Accent Walls, Campus Shuttle, Corporate Billing Available, FREE Season Passes to Pajarito & Sipapu Ski Resort, Free Car Wash Station, GPA Rewards Program, Gas BBQ Grills, Jogging Track, Paid utilities *, Public Transportation, Tanning Beach, University Shuttle Service, VIP Rewards Program

Property Details

SEPTEMBER FREE!!! Welcome home! Convenient location near Downtown and UNM. On-Site shuttle bus to UNM, CNM, Nob Hill & Carrington College hourly. Great discounts!

SEPTEMBER FREE on Studios, 1 Beds, and Lofts! Welcome home! "Sun People are Fun People" because we offer the best of everything; style, privacy, great recreational facilities, and a team ready to assist your every need! It's the special extras, like our hourly shuttle to University of New Mexico, our WI-FI Center, jogging stations and resort style pool that make Sun Village Residents feel right at home! The choice is yours! With our variety of floor plans we are sure to have you reaching for the SUN!!!

Leasing Terms

Lease terms are variable. Please inquire with property staff.
Pet Policy: We accept dogs and cats. * Limit 2 per apartment. Dogs under 25lbs only.

Pet Policy

Dogs Allowed. Cats Allowed. Pets Accepted. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

572 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(8)
  • 5 stars4
  • 4 stars1
  • 3 stars1
  • 2 stars1
  • 1 star1
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
5 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff has actually been quite nice and the grounds are well-kept, but sometimes you can't control who is y Read Moreour neighbor and they may be quite loud. I think it would be fantastic if the Village expanded its weight lifting equipment.

December 16, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I gave them the rating I did because they have always been warm and welcoming. The grounds are amazing and bea Read Moreutiful and provide you access to host of wonderful amenities. Maintenance was always there to provide help when we needed it and made sure the grounds were always in peak condition.

August 05, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have lived here almost two years and it is great! The area is so nice and quiet. Management is always there Read Morewhen I need anything.

July 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us! We are happy to hear that you have had a great two years here at Sun Village! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the future years with you as our resident!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I had a huge problem trying to diagnose an exorbanent power bill. It turned out to be a broken A/C unit. Once Read Morethe unit was replaced my power bill went from $275.00 a month to $60.00 and all efforts to recoup the charges for powering a broken A/C were dismissed without scrutiny.


June 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feed back! We appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. We were able to replace the A/C unit as quickly possible. Please come by the leasing office if you would like to discuss this further. Sincerely -Sun Village Management

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I feel that you pay way too much for what you get. Also, the maintenance team took a while to complete any tas Read Morek, and the task was usually completed poorly.

June 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it helps us to improve not only for you but for all of our residents in the future! Our normal turn around for work orders is 1-3 business days, however some requests may take longer depending on the issue. If you feel like your work order(s) were not completed properly or in a reasonable time frame, please feel free to come to the office to discuss.
-Sun Village Team

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 10:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: 1:00pm-5:00pm

Managed by

FPI Management, Inc.

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities