Rent.com

Glen Lennox Apartments

(78)
5 Hamilton Road, Chapel Hill NC 27517
$725 - $12351-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $725 / mo
Small 1 BedroomCheck Availability
Large 1 BedroomCheck Availability
2 Bedrooms - starting at $774 / mo
Small 2 BedroomCheck Availability
Large 2 BedroomCheck Availability
3 Bedrooms - starting at $915 / mo
Small 3 BedroomCheck Availability
Large 3 BedroomCheck Availability

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalMicrowaveRefrigeratorStainless Steel Appliances

Laundry:

Laundry FacilityWasher & Dryer ConnectionsWasher/Dryer in Unit

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OKPet Park

Features:

Air ConditioningCable ReadyHardwood FloorsHigh Speed Internet AccessNew/Renovated InteriorWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Electronic Payments, Business Center, Clubhouse, Emergency Maintenance, Fitness Center, Handicap Access, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, Playground, Recreation Room, Tennis Court(s)

Additional:

Campus Shuttle, Public Transportation, Short Term Available

Property Details

All One Story... Front and Back Yards... Hardwood Floors...New Fitness & Business Center! Choose from Traditional, Renovated, or Deluxe Styles!!

Come home to Glen Lennox!! For over fifty years Glen Lennox Apartments has been one of the most popular neighborhoods in Chapel Hill. It is easy to see why with 440 charming single story apartment homes on sixty eight acres of beautiful landscaping. You can enjoy sidewalks with tree-lined streets on your way to convenient shopping centers and G, S, & V bus lines. Private entrances, yards, newly renovated exteriors and interiors, and door to door mail delivery offer classic living with a premium Chapel Hill location. Glen Lennox is located in the heart of Chapel Hill between highways 54 and 15-501 and minutes from UNC, Franklin Street, and Research Triangle Park.

Leasing Terms

Lease Terms: 6-12 months. Pet Policy: Pets okay up to 100 lbs (combined for two pets or maximum for single pet), limit of 2 pets. Call for breed restrictions. $15/mo pet rent per pet. $300 Non-refundable pet fee for all pets. Record of current vaccinations required prior to move in.
No security deposits.

Pet Policy

Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

440 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9 out of 5 stars

(78)
  • 1 stars3
  • 2 stars3
  • 3 stars14
  • 4 stars37
  • 5 stars21
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
55 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Overall I am satisfied with my apartment, the response from the office and the general maintenance of the neig Read Morehborhood.

December 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on living at Glen Lennox. We are very happy that you have chosen to make your home with us and are glad that you are a satisfied resident! Please let us know any time that we may be assistance to you.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The place is clean, safe and quiet. Staff is great!

December 09, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding Glen Lennox. We appreciate that you have chosen to make your home with us. We are glad that you have had a good experience. Please let us know anytime that we may be of assistance to you.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Really nice people live and work here. Also very safe place to live. Maintenance is done promptly.

December 06, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Glen Lennox. We are very glad that you enjoy living at our community! Please let us know anytime that we may be of assistance to you.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The physical space and community is wonderful, convenient, and homey, but the I have found the management to b Read Moree lacking in serious ways. Maintenance issues are a huge concern (I've had to request multiple times for water damage to be repaired and was treated in a dismissive manner throughout the process), and my experience has been that they want to patch up what they can in order to get by or get the tenant of their backs if you will. This may not be everyone's experience

December 03, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your input on our community. Our entire staff takes all resident concerns very seriously and we are very sorry that you have experienced less than satisfactory resolution to your requests. If you will please call our office we will see that your issues are addressed to your satisfaction.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The condition of our apartment is sub par. We are continuously requesting maintenance for our dryer and it con Read Moretinuously breaks. We battle mold in our bathroom constantly. The maintenance crew comes and fixes things but they are never actually fixed. We constantly hear our neighbors and were given the solution of either talking to them or calling the cops. We were told they would be called by the office staff but they never were.

December 03, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our community. We apologize that you are having on-going issues. Our entire staff is committed to providing the best quality of living for our residents. Please call our office and we will see that all of your concerns are addressed.

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: 1:00pm-5:00pm

Managed by

Grubb Properties

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities