Century Highland Creek

(73)
5410 Prosperity Ridge Rd, Charlotte NC 28269
$800 - $12201-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $800 / mo
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1015 / mo
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1220 / mo

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalRefrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry FacilityWasher & Dryer Connections

Parking:

Garage

Pets:

Pets OK

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)Garden TubHigh Speed Internet AccessOversized Closets

Community:

Accepts Electronic Payments, Business Center, Clubhouse, Conference Room, Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, On Site Maintenance, Playground, Pool

Additional:

*In Select Units, 9 Foot Ceilings, Bike Racks, Complimentary Wi-Fi at Pool, Covered Car Care Center, Custom Kitchens w/ Faux Granite, Designer Appliance Package, Garden Tubs*, Lakeside Walking Trail, Natural color schemes, Pet Wash Station, Poolside Kitchen/Gathering area w/fireplace, Recycling Center, Walk to Shops and Restaurants

Property Details

Distinction Beyond Compare! Explore and discover a distinctive way of life. The Century Highland Creek offers a variety of modern floor plans and amenities. Enjoy all the conveniences life has to offer. Close to shops and restaurants, and easy access to major interstates. Century Highland Creek is perfection in the making. The only thing missing is you!

Our craftsmanship integrates today's modern conveniences with your active lifestyle in mind. Situated in one of Charlotte's most sought after locations, Century Highland Creek is the ultimate in design and value. Walk to shops and restaurants and only minutes away from Charlotte's city center, UNCC and University Research Park

Leasing Terms

6-Month,12-Month

Pet Policy

Pets Accepted. Weight Restriction. Breed Restriction. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

338 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2 out of 5 stars

(73)
  • 5 stars28
  • 4 stars31
  • 3 stars11
  • 2 stars3
  • 1 star 
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
46 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I wish this property had trash pick-up service, assigned parking, and a more adequate play area for the numero Read Moreus children who live in this community. I feel the rental rates are higher than need be without providing more full serviced amenities. i.e. Storage, a trash bin near the mailboxes.

January 06, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. As you may know, we have a brand new play area which will be wonderful in the Spring. We appreciate the suggestions and hope you continue to enjoy calling The Ridge home!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Since the apartments have all been filled, there seems to be more cars in the parking lot than apartments. E Read Morevery night when I return to my apartment, I have to drive around until I find a parking space available, which is usually about 1-2 buildings away. Awful when carrying groceries or extra items. It seems for the money paid each month for rent, there should be an available parking spot fairly close to the building I call home?

January 06, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We're sorry to hear you've been having some trouble with finding a good parking spot by your building. We did create more than the required amount of spaces per unit but because the community is nearly at capacity it may be tight at times, especially if residents are having guests over or coming in later in the evening. We appreciate your feedback and hope you're enjoying The Ridge!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I am comfortable living here. I have only one concern, I am not sure, why Management needs to charge a fee, wh Read Moreen we are paying Rent online. If we all are allowed to pay rent online for free of charge, that would avoid a lot of cheque issuance and processing as well, and no renter would forget issuing the cheque on-time.

January 06, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We're glad you're enjoying living at The Ridge and taking advantage of paying rent online. Unfortunately, the $1.95 fee for paying with a check is charged by a 3rd party we use to process payments and we're unable to control that. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for calling The Ridge home!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Good location. Extremely expensive and was not up front about some costs. The price is comparable to a mortgag Read Moree payment for very little space. One of the maintenance guys is amazing, the other is rude.

August 05, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your 4 star positive review. We are sorry there may have been confusion on upfront move in cost. Please know that our office has an open door policy and welcome discussions about any concerns. We welcome you to visit the office so we can address your maintenance experience. We value your opinions, and we thank you for choosing The Ridge at Highland Creek as your home.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Whenever I have called leasing office my concerns have been addressed promptly.
Install irrigation system f
Read Moreor lawn and landscaping to maintain beauty of grassy areas. In our building people too lazy to use sidewalk to get to there cars in parking lot, instead they walk through grassy area creating red dirt path and killing grass. Balconies should not be used as clothesline. In some apartments with brown second exterior door, needs mechanism to assist door with closing, instead of slamming shut.

August 03, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We strive to address resident concerns quickly and thoroughly. Thank you for your suggestions, we will look into them in more detail. We value your feedback!

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Managed by

First Communities

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities