Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Marquis at Carmel Commons Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(62)

Apartment, 312 units 6818 Northbury Lane, Charlotte NC 28226

Overall Rating

4.2 out of 5 stars

(62)
  • 5 stars 30
  • 4 stars 21
  • 3 stars 7
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 4.5
  • Value 4
  • Maintenance 4.5
  • Office staff 4.5
  • Landscaping 4.5
  • Building Exterior 4.6
  • Move-in condition 4.1
  • Parking 3.9
  • Rec Facilities 4.1
30 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in December 2012

Very pleased living here. I would recommend out of all the apt complexes I have lived. Going on my second yea Read Morer here...

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Manager Response

We're glad you're here and happy! Thank you for your completing our survey.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Marquis at Carmel Commons Resident

Certified Resident in April 2011

The front office staff is very attentive. Maintenance responds quickly.

November 26, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your survey and I will share your feedback with both the office staff and maintenance team!
Charlotte, Community Director.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Marquis at Carmel Commons Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Unfortunately the turnover in maintenance staff has led to substandard and inconvenient services. My apartme Read Morent is also very leaky and no one seems to be able to get to the root of the problem. Fixing a leak here and there dose not settle the issue and leads to a lot of interruptions in my days at home.

February 25, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Marquis at Carmel Commons Resident

Certified Resident for 5+ years

The property manager is awful. I have made several attempts to speak with her in regards to charges it was sla Read Morepped with upon move out. She failed to respond to my messages and I was never able to resolve the issues I had. I am sickened by the way my situation was handled seeing I have been a resident for 7 years. I would not recommend anyone to live here.

February 23, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Marquis at Carmel Commons Resident

Certified Resident for 5+ years

Having lived in The Marquis at Carmel Commons for over seven years, I have found the office staff to be excell Read Moreent in their customer service. Perhaps, more importantly, the staff that handles my maintenance concerns to very prompt and professional. They are really the best! Every maintenance request has been performed to my complete satisfaction.

February 21, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Marquis at Carmel Commons Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

staff,staff,staff plus love my 1st floor with garage

February 21, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Marquis at Carmel Commons Resident

Certified Resident for 3-5 years

Overall, Marquis at Carmel Commons is a very good place to live. My only complaint is the rent. I hear it is m Read Morearket value and I get that. However, everything is increasing except paychecks. If I should leave the Marquis, the rent would be one of the determining factors.

September 18, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Marquis at Carmel Commons Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Noise

September 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Please contact the office to discuss the noise that is disrupting you. We look forward to hearing from you and resolving this.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Marquis at Carmel Commons Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

I actually rate my overall satisfaction as Very Good, but that's not provided as a grade option.

September 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your response! Please contact our office if there is anything else that we can do to better serve you.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Marquis at Carmel Commons Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

The staff in the leasing office and the maintenance staff are great to work with and make the experience of be Read Moreing a resident personal, which is rare and sets the Marquis at Carmel Commons apart from other complexes. The apartments have been well maintained and all service requests are handled promptly.

September 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind words! We are overjoyed that you are enjoying your stay at The Marquis. If there is anything that we can do to better serve you, please contact us and let us know in the office.

Reviews 1-10 of 30

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.739 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback