Marquis At Carmel Commons Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(61)
6818 Northbury Lane, Charlotte NC 28226

Overall Rating

4.3 out of 5 stars

(61)
  • 5 stars30
  • 4 stars21
  • 3 stars7
  • 2 stars2
  • 1 star1
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
29 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Very pleased living here. I would recommend out of all the apt complexes I have lived. Going on my second yea Read Morer here...

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We're glad you're here and happy! Thank you for your completing our survey.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The front office staff is very attentive. Maintenance responds quickly.

November 26, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your survey and I will share your feedback with both the office staff and maintenance team!
Charlotte, Community Director.

  • Location
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Unfortunately the turnover in maintenance staff has led to substandard and inconvenient services. My apartme Read Morent is also very leaky and no one seems to be able to get to the root of the problem. Fixing a leak here and there dose not settle the issue and leads to a lot of interruptions in my days at home.

February 25, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Having lived in The Marquis at Carmel Commons for over seven years, I have found the office staff to be excell Read Moreent in their customer service. Perhaps, more importantly, the staff that handles my maintenance concerns to very prompt and professional. They are really the best! Every maintenance request has been performed to my complete satisfaction.

February 21, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

staff,staff,staff plus love my 1st floor with garage

February 21, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Overall, Marquis at Carmel Commons is a very good place to live. My only complaint is the rent. I hear it is m Read Morearket value and I get that. However, everything is increasing except paychecks. If I should leave the Marquis, the rent would be one of the determining factors.

September 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Noise

September 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Please contact the office to discuss the noise that is disrupting you. We look forward to hearing from you and resolving this.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I actually rate my overall satisfaction as Very Good, but that's not provided as a grade option.

September 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your response! Please contact our office if there is anything else that we can do to better serve you.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff in the leasing office and the maintenance staff are great to work with and make the experience of be Read Moreing a resident personal, which is rare and sets the Marquis at Carmel Commons apart from other complexes. The apartments have been well maintained and all service requests are handled promptly.

September 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind words! We are overjoyed that you are enjoying your stay at The Marquis. If there is anything that we can do to better serve you, please contact us and let us know in the office.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I think the apartments are somewhat overpriced. Yes they are nice apartments but they are apartments all the s Read Moreame. I always hear my neighbors, and definetly hear apartments being worked on when someone moves out, to the extent they shake my pictures on the walls. The pool is nice but the hours could be better. I work third shift and rarely ever get to take part in community activities or use the pool. Landscaping is ridiculous. It's all the time, waking me up several days a week.

September 03, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We are very sorry to hear that your sleep is being interrupted. We maintain our landscaping on a regular basis to provide you with beautiful scenery. Please contact our office to address any issues that you are experiencing in regards to noise. Your peace and happiness are important to us!