Independence Park

(55)
215 William Penn Plaza, Durham NC 27704
$739 - $11091-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $739 / mo
MadisonCheck Availability
MadisonCheck Availability
2 Bedrooms - starting at $869 / mo
JeffersonCheck Availability
AdamsCheck Availability
AdamsCheck Availability
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1089 / mo
WashingtonCheck Availability
WashingtonCheck Availability

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherMicrowaveRefrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry FacilityWasher & Dryer Connections

Parking:

Garage

Pets:

Pets OKPet Park

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCeiling Fan(s)Garden TubNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsPatioSome Utilities CoveredWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Alarm, Business Center, Clubhouse, Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, Media Center, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, Playground, Swimming Pool, Tennis Court(s)

Additional:

1200 Sq. Ft. Fitness Center with Free Weights, 24 Seat Multi-Media Theater Room, Bark Park, Black Appliances w/ Self-Cleaning Ovens, Ceiling Fans in Master Suites, Complimentary Cable INCLUDED, Complimentary DVD Library, Cyber Cafe, Deluxe Car Care Center, Double Vanity in Master Bathrooms, Double-Basin Sink w/ Garbage Disposal, Expansive Sundeck with WiFi Access, Full Size Washer/Dryer Connections, Garden Soaking Tubs in Master, Gourmet Kitchens with Designer Countertops, Grilling and Picnic Stations, Lighted Tennis Courts, Lofty 9 foot Ceilings, Private Patio or Carolina Rooms Available, Resort-Style Swimming Pool, Sand Volleyball Court, Space Saver Built-In Microwaves, Spacious Walk In Closets, Tot Lot, Wired Intrusion Alarms

Property Details

Imagine convenience, location, comfort and style. Imagine it all at Independence Park where you have the freedom to live the way you want! Call or visit us today.

Independence Park is the perfect place to enjoy "The Ultimate Lifestyle" of stress free living! Built with beautiful stone accents and towering architecture, this Durham, NC, apartment community is conveniently located just minutes from Durham Regional Hospital, Duke University, and professional districts. At Independence Park, our residents love the freedom to choose from a wide selection of oversized 1, 2, and 3 bedroom floor plans, and numerous on-site community facilities. Whether keeping in shape on the lakeside walking trail or spacious, fully equipped fitness center, enjoying a DVD selection in the 24-seat wide screen multi-media theatre, or surfing WiFi poolside and in the Internet Cafe, everything is well within reach. At Independence Park Apartment Homes, choice and selection provide the freedom to relax, unwind, and enjoy.

Leasing Terms

Variable
Pet policy: Pets accepted! Breed restrctions.
Call for fees and more information.

Pet Policy

Pets Accepted. Breed Restriction. Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

312 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9 out of 5 stars

(55)
  • 5 stars14
  • 4 stars26
  • 3 stars11
  • 2 stars4
  • 1 star 
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
34 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff, however, while friendly seems disorganized. It's not uncommon to get mail about overdo rent that i Read Mores supposed to go to my neighbors. Sometimes the handouts that they provide about mandatory maintenance have the incorrect date and misspelling. When it comes to noise problems from other residents, they seem to have problems locating and addressing the problem. Maintenance seems to have problems troubleshooting as it takes several maintenance requests to get resolution

August 28, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I would like trash pick up since there is only one trash compactor

August 25, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Independence Park (IP) is close to an excellent rating. The issues for me that keep me from giving an excella Read Morent rating are maintenace. The stairs at the front of building 500 are terribly stained. I've been to almost all of the buildings at IP and our stairs are by far the most stained. I was told that the stains are grease and it can not be removed from cement. It's quite embarassing when guest visit. I have a few other issues to share but I'm out of room.

March 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for te issues.he 4 star rating. We apologize for the issues you are having. Please call the office to resolve the issues.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have asked several times that maintenance NOT ENTER my apartment until I am available to be here, and they d Read Moreo not follow these request first time they entered was to fix an ice maker that was not broke, I called the office asked if they would call first. Second time was to change filters I called asked that they not enter. Came home they entered AND did not turn my alarm back on. Third time was the annual spray for bugs. My only complain is that they come in my home when I am not here.

March 07, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for the 4 star rating! We send notices out informing residents of bulk services such as filter changes and bug sprays. As these are scheduled based on availability for team members as well as outside vendors it is not possible for us to make individual appointments. For any service related items, we are happy to schedule them at your convenience. We apologize for the misunderstanding and appreciate your residence!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have contacted the main office on three different times regarding to a tenant residing on the second floor. Read More(I stay on the first floor) that is always doing laundry later a night ( 11:00 pm) and also on the weekends (Early hours). No actions have been taken regarding my concerns. Thank you.
Also this community stills list a Basket Ball court as a amenities, Baskets were removed and never put back. Very disappointed.


March 07, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We always do our best to intervene as much as possible with issues such as this, however please be aware that other residents may work odd hours, and may not have the liberty to do laundry at other times of the day. We will look into the basketball nets. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: By Appointment Only

Managed by

Forty2 Property Management

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities