Phillips Research Park Apartments

(36)
1533 Ellis Road, Durham, NC 27703
From $9801-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $980
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1215
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1300

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalIsland KitchensMicrowaveRefrigeratorStainless Steel Appliances

Laundry:

Washer/Dryer in Unit

Parking:

CarportCovered ParkingGarage

Pets:

Pets OKPet Park

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)Garden TubHardwood FloorsHigh Speed Internet AccessNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsVaulted CeilingsViewWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Business Center, Clubhouse, Disability Access, Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, Media Center, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, On Site Patrol, Playground, Pool, Tennis Court(s)

Additional:

9 Ft Ceilings, Additional Storage on the Balcony, Designer Hardwood Style Flooring, Energy Efficient Stainless Steel Package, FREE Washer/Dryer Included, Granite Countertops Throughout, Moen Chrome Sink Fixtures, Saltwater Pool, Short Term Available

Property Details

Welcome to Phillips Research Park Apartments

Note From Management

Our prices change daily! Call or come to learn about today's great rates!

Leasing Terms

Prices vary based on lease term, currently offering 3-18 month lease term options.

Pet Policy

Pets Accepted. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

292 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9 out of 5 stars

(36)
  • 5 stars10
  • 4 stars15
  • 3 stars9
  • 2 stars2
  • 1 star 
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
23 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I had terrible mold problem in my apartment. I did everything on my hand to try to get rid of it and maintenan Read Morece helped a lot, but mold kept coming back. I start getting sick, I told manager if they won't move me to a dft apartment. I would move to a different place.They moved me to a dft apartment, but I pay some of the moving expenses from my pocket. I don't think that was fare to me. The moving was very necessary for health reasons. Management should take care of moving expenses.

July 19, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Apartment is smaller than I perceived it before moving in. The apartment just feels tight, especially in the w Read Morealkway between the kitchen and laundry closet. Would like more storage inside apartment. Would like balcony to be larger. Would like more kitchen storage space. I'm not satisfied with the landscaping...lack of grass coverage. I'm not happy with the low level of natural light in the kitchen, dining and entryway. There doesn't seem to be enough sound proofing between floors.

July 16, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are not as satisfied in your apartment as you expected to be. We truely hope that you did get the chance to view at least the model before you moved in. Regarding the grass, we are seeding the property and having irragation installed around the property. Please let us know if there is a specific area that you are speaking of so that we can make sure that is seeded and watered as well.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Location: Good because it's right near 147. Bad because it's in the middle of the RTP retail desert.
Value:
Read More Claims to be a "luxury" apartment but the construction, fixtures, appliances, are low quality.
Maintenance: Really good, if they fill the request.
Staff: Really friendly, no complaints.
Landscaping: Entrance is still unfinished.
Condition: Considering these are new, they should have been spotless.
Parking: Compact spots and carports are ridiculous.
Amenities: Nice, and I like the events.


April 01, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your review. We always are happy to receive feedback from our residents. Hopefully, the landscape has improved for your standards since you had sumitted your review. We are always trying to listen to what our residents would like. We were able to reduce the carport installation to half of what was orginally planned as well. All the appliances are moen fixtures and brand new whirlpool appliances, which we hope meet your needs.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The office staff, community amenities, and layout of the apartment are excellent. However, the walls are VERY Read Morethin compared to all of the other apartments I've lived in. Better soundproofing would be great!

February 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The location is centralized, the apartment has great amenities, the rent is reasonable and the staff is friend Read Morely. The areas of improvement needed are maintenance needs to pay more attention to the up keep of the buildings like pressure washing or leaf blowing and replacement of bulbs. Another suggestion is for speed bumps, car ports (which has been in process for months), improved landscape and better signs stating the name of the property.

February 05, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you so much for your review. We have now hired a groundskeeper so the breezeways should be looking better as we move forward. As we begin to head towards warmer weather we will continue to improve the landscaping. Thank you again!

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: 1:00pm-5:00pm

Managed by

10 Federal MGMT

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities