Legacy at Wakefield

(108)
14411 Calloway Gap Road, Raleigh, NC 27614
From $8001-3 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $800 / mo
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1032 / mo
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1351 / mo

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalMicrowaveRefrigerator

Laundry:

Washer/Dryer in Unit

Parking:

Garage

Pets:

Pets OKPet Park

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)Garden TubHigh Speed Internet AccessInternet IncludedNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsSome Utilities CoveredVaulted CeilingsViewWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Business Center, Clubhouse, Disability Access, Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, Green Community, Media Center, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, On Site Patrol, Pool, Recreation Room, Trail for: Biking, Hiking, or Jogging

Additional:

Application fee: $50 (per person), Minutes away from North East Raleigh & Wake Forest, Public Transportation, Reservation fee: $200, Short Term Available, Walk to Harris Teeter, Zero Entry Saltwater Pool

Property Details

Welcome to Wakefield's premiere BRAND NEW apartment community: Legacy at Wakefield. Legacy at Wakefield boasts a desirable location in the Wakefield area of Raleigh, North Carolina, that is just steps away from the Rex Wellness Center, restaurants, shopping and grocery stores. Our desirable location places us right off of Highway 1 and minutes from I-540, making it easy to get anywhere that you need to go in the Triangle!

Legacy at Wakefield offers BRAND NEW one, two and three bedroom apartment homes with designer finishes. Our community has been constructed with energy efficiency in mind and includes energy-efficient appliances, lighting, windows, doors, and more. Residents can enjoy our zero-entry saltwater pool with outdoor kitchen, 24/7 athletic center, 24/7 business center, screen veranda with fireplace, activities room with billiards and Wii gaming system, gourmet coffee bar and much more. Call today to reserve your brand new luxury apartment home at Legacy at Wakefield.

Leasing Terms

Please call below to find out about lease terms.

Pet Policy

Pets Accepted. Cats Allowed. Dogs Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

369 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Contact Propertyor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

(108)
  • 5 stars44
  • 4 stars38
  • 3 stars13
  • 2 stars9
  • 1 star4
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
63 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The noise from other units in the building is VERY Loud. I understand it's an apartment, but it sounds like t Read Morehe people above us are coming thru the ceiling. And we can hear the people next to us having a conversation thru the walls. This complex is said to be luxury apartment homes , but the appliances are basic. There's a basic electric stove, a basic refrigerator with an ice maker (not ice & water on the door) & a basic (loud) dishwasher. The washing machine in the unit is nice, tho.

December 17, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We're sorry to see that you have not been satisfied with certain aspects of your home. If you believe there are any items in particular that are not working properly, we hope you'll reach out to our leasing office. We're happy to send our team your way to take a look and evaluate the situation.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Since they have taken over the development. Trash all over the place, I lived here for 7 years, it was always Read Moreneat and clean. also the service request that are put in they take weeks to complete. Between phone calls, e-mails and sitting in the office, waiting to speak to someone. 3 different ways to communicate and I always get 3 different numbers on what my monthly bill is. they're letting the development go down the drain. 1 pump working at the pool. the gym equiptment falling apart/stinks,

December 15, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Although we appreciate your feedback, we're sincerely disappointed to learn that your experience with our community has fallen short of your expectations as of late. We strive to keep our community in the best condition possible, while serving our residents to the best of our ability, and will certainly take your comments into consideration moving forward.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I've had way too many issues with this apartment within the first 6 months of living here. My garbage disposal Read More is constantly jamming, my dishwasher doesn't work, I had a leak in my bathroom ceiling which took too long to get fixed and I was threatened to be evicted over 5 cents. The apartment itself is nice but the price could come down. If I could do it all over again, I would not stay here.

December 15, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We regret learning that you have concerns at this time. Regarding any lingering issues in your home, we hope you'll reach out to us in person so we can send our team your way to take a look. When it comes to our rates, we assure you that the cost of rent is determined by trends in the current market. If you have further feedback or questions at this time, please schedule a meeting with our property manager at your earliest convenience.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The washer is TERRIBLE and management won't replace it with one that will clean my clothes! There is no longer Read More A printer in the business center. We now have to email whatever document we want printed to someone in the front office, and then they will intern printed. I don't want anyone looking at anything I need to print. And I think this is just dumb! This place really went down after it was taken over by Legacy.

December 15, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We greatly appreciate your honest feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience or frustration you've faced from these issues. We aim to be as accommodating as possible and will certainly take your comments into consideration moving forward.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

When I first moved to Meridian not Legacy, it was a wonderful place to reside.. Every since the new crew has b Read Moreeen in the office it has been a terrible to dwell. As soon as my lease is up I'm out of here. Most of the office staff is horrible to work with. If you're late on rent they usually give you until the 15 by 12:00 to have your money in, now they pushed it up to the 11th and gave you no written notice. The landscapers cut the grass and leave it on the sidewalk. This place has gone down!!

December 15, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We regret learning that you've been dissatisfied with your recent experience. Management's goal is to not only maintain the community atmosphere you're used to, but enhance it. Before you make a firm decision about your lease, we'd love the opportunity to sit down in person to discuss your concerns. Our goal is to reconcile this relationship and to help you feel as comfortable in your home as possible.

See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Sunday: 1:00pm-5:00pm

Managed by

Carter Haston

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities