Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Deer Hill Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(68)

Apartment, 258 units 2551 Spindlehill Drive, Cincinnati OH 45230

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars

(68)
  • 5 stars 5
  • 4 stars 41
  • 3 stars 11
  • 2 stars 7
  • 1 stars 4
  • Location 3.9
  • Value 3.6
  • Maintenance 3.6
  • Office staff 3.8
  • Landscaping 4.2
  • Building Exterior 4.1
  • Move-in condition 3.9
  • Parking 4.3
  • Rec Facilities 3.8
39 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Hill Resident

Certified Resident for 3-5 years

I'd love to give an excellent but the noise is a huge problem. Thin walls, rumbling loud hot water heaters, Read Moreand dishwashers that can be heard throughout the building are a major annoyance.

December 29, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Hill Resident

Certified Resident for 0-6 months

When apartment hunting I was 100 percent set on Deer Hill, but really I wish I had looked a little harder. Si Read Morence moving in I have been nothing but disappointed. I understand that we are close to the woods, but the bug problem is ridiculous. I went to the leasing office because my screen door is broken and bugs were getting in. They half fixed it and told me to go buy bug spray.

July 28, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Hill Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

Clean, quiet,

July 17, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Hill Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

I really like the area. The neighborhood is quiet most of the time which is nice. The facilities such as the p Read Moreool, the gym and the laundry are always clean and well-maintained. There was a poor remodeling job shortly before I moved into my apartment. Whenever I go into speak to the manager about a question she will tell me one thing and then change it the next time I inquire. Straight, honest answers would be appreciated.

July 12, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Hill Resident

Certified Resident for 5+ years

I feel that the apartment complex rates themselves as luxury however they are average compared to what I view Read Moreas luxury (e.g. prime location, spectacular views, stainless steel appliances, top of the line fitness room, super neighborhood, etc.)

Also, most complexes do not charge separately for water, it's included as part of rent, I wish Deer Hill did the same. We get REAMED in water charges, $51 a mon. Homes with large families do not get charged what we pay monthly.


July 12, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Hill Resident

Certified Resident

Everyone has been very helpful and pleasant.

July 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Hill Resident

Certified Resident for 0-6 months

Good office staff very couteous and professional made me feel welcome . My apartment was clean and ready to mo Read Moreve right in.

July 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Hill Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

I enjoy living at Deer Hill Apartment. It is very convenient for commute to work, Hyde Park restaurants, and d Read Moreowntown. Amenities are great and neighbors are friendly. Since most residents work 9 to 5 +, it is very quiet outside. Whenever I have any concerns about my the conditions of my apartment, somebody comes within 24 hours to fix the problem. I would give it excellent except for my windows not getting fixed (promised almost a year ago), parking, and not enough insulation (noise).

July 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Hill Resident

Certified Resident

Maintenance/work orders = useless. My first work order was canceled without me canceling it, the AC and Duct w Read Moreork needs desperate cleaning. The AC units are WAYYYYY out of date.
Stink bugs are a big problem and spraying for bugs will not resolve the issue. Something more needs to be done.
Outside door should have a 4 digit code to get into the bldg. People are locked out all the time and there is no way to get back in on the weekends.
Overhead lighting in rooms would be a plus (not fluorescent)


July 7, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Hill Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

The apartment overall was in very good condition. However, I reduced my overall satisfaction level by one notc Read Moreh due to a persistent stinkbug infestation and cigarette smoke entering my apartment from the apartments below through the holes in the floor for the water pipes under the sinks.

July 7, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 39

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.799 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback