Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Deer Hill Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(19)

Apartment, 258 units 2551 Spindlehill Drive, Cincinnati OH 45230 Map

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars

(19)
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 10
  • 3 stars 3
  • 2 stars 3
  • 1 stars 1
  • Location 3.9
  • Value 3.7
  • Maintenance 3.8
  • Office staff 3.7
  • Landscaping 4.3
  • Building Exterior 4.2
  • Move-in condition 4.1
  • Parking 4.2
  • Rec Facilities 3.7
10 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Hill Resident

Certified Resident in August 2012

Deer Hill is a great place to live! The pool was clean 99% of the time (only after a storm or something was it Read More messy), the landscaping was well maintained, the few times I had a maintenance issue, someone took care of it right away, and the office staff was always helpful. I would definitely recommend Deer Hill to anyone looking for a nice place to live with great amenities at a reasonable price.

December 6, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Hill Resident

Certified Resident in May 2013

Management was excellent, however property itself had a lot of insects and I mean A LOT. We also had our AC go Read More out a few times and had to have maitenance come out on numerous occassions to fix it.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Hill Resident

Certified Resident in June 2009

Our only complaint was how much the rent was raised during the time we lived there

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Hill Resident

Certified Resident in August 2009

Overall, I very much enjoyed living at Deer Hill. The grounds were well maintained, the community ammenties we Read Morere nice, and there were other things - such as staff leaving packages in my apartment if I was out of town, that I really appreciated. The one negative experience that I had was it took considerable time (and sleepless nights) for a pest problem to be fully addressed. That said, once the problem was addressed, the situation improved and Deer Hill made my (non-related) move-out easy.

December 9, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Hill Resident

Certified Resident in March 2008

I moved to Deer Hill from NJ for work. I went to school in Cincinnati and was familiar to the area. It was a q Read Moreuiet place to live and the neighbors were friendly.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in May 2009

Overall Deer Hill was an excellent place to live. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our four years that we stay Read Moreed there. Nice and quiet place to live and the office staff is very friendly and do an excellent job. The community is kept clean and landscaping is frequently maintained. The apartment also offers nice amenities such as a pool and an indoor gym. The only reason I would not give an excellent rating is that the two bedrooms are priced a little on the high side.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Hill Resident

Certified Resident in September 2011

It is a clean, well maintained community. Any problems are taken seriously and handled professionally and in g Read Moreood time. Sometimes management can be overly strict about things though, for example the car policy. Also they raised rent , and can raise rent at any time. But it is nice because after your contract is up your lease is on a month too month basis . The maintenance guy is awesome, and very good at fixing anything and everything and is very nice

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Hill Resident

Certified Resident in January 2012

The apartment was clean and there's lots of storage, but it was so overpriced. Laundry was expensive and the b Read Moreills were high. You even had to pay a water bill, which I think is rare for an apartment complex. The management can be very inflexible. Once I brought 4 people to the pool and got in trouble. the parking policy is awful and based on the car. if it doesn't pass, it would be towed. Friends would watch their cars out of fear if them being towed. Not worth the trouble to live here.

December 6, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Hill Resident

Certified Resident in May 2012

More expensive than comparable rentals.

Living on the ground floor, the unit walls and carpets have a
Read More draft.

The appliances are out of date, but work



December 6, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Deer Hill Resident

Certified Resident in February 2011

Deer Hill had an insect problem.
Also, one thing that they did not mention in the lease is that the water
Read Morebill is split among all of the residents and divided "equally."

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 10

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.877 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback