Deer Hill Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(68)
2551 Spindlehill Drive, Cincinnati OH 45230

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars

(68)
  • 5 stars5
  • 4 stars41
  • 3 stars11
  • 2 stars7
  • 1 star4
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
39 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I'd love to give an excellent but the noise is a huge problem. Thin walls, rumbling loud hot water heaters, Read Moreand dishwashers that can be heard throughout the building are a major annoyance.

December 29, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

When apartment hunting I was 100 percent set on Deer Hill, but really I wish I had looked a little harder. Si Read Morence moving in I have been nothing but disappointed. I understand that we are close to the woods, but the bug problem is ridiculous. I went to the leasing office because my screen door is broken and bugs were getting in. They half fixed it and told me to go buy bug spray.

July 28, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Clean, quiet,

July 17, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I really like the area. The neighborhood is quiet most of the time which is nice. The facilities such as the p Read Moreool, the gym and the laundry are always clean and well-maintained. There was a poor remodeling job shortly before I moved into my apartment. Whenever I go into speak to the manager about a question she will tell me one thing and then change it the next time I inquire. Straight, honest answers would be appreciated.

July 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I feel that the apartment complex rates themselves as luxury however they are average compared to what I view Read Moreas luxury (e.g. prime location, spectacular views, stainless steel appliances, top of the line fitness room, super neighborhood, etc.)

Also, most complexes do not charge separately for water, it's included as part of rent, I wish Deer Hill did the same. We get REAMED in water charges, $51 a mon. Homes with large families do not get charged what we pay monthly.


July 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Everyone has been very helpful and pleasant.

July 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Good office staff very couteous and professional made me feel welcome . My apartment was clean and ready to mo Read Moreve right in.

July 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I enjoy living at Deer Hill Apartment. It is very convenient for commute to work, Hyde Park restaurants, and d Read Moreowntown. Amenities are great and neighbors are friendly. Since most residents work 9 to 5 +, it is very quiet outside. Whenever I have any concerns about my the conditions of my apartment, somebody comes within 24 hours to fix the problem. I would give it excellent except for my windows not getting fixed (promised almost a year ago), parking, and not enough insulation (noise).

July 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Maintenance/work orders = useless. My first work order was canceled without me canceling it, the AC and Duct w Read Moreork needs desperate cleaning. The AC units are WAYYYYY out of date.
Stink bugs are a big problem and spraying for bugs will not resolve the issue. Something more needs to be done.
Outside door should have a 4 digit code to get into the bldg. People are locked out all the time and there is no way to get back in on the weekends.
Overhead lighting in rooms would be a plus (not fluorescent)


July 07, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartment overall was in very good condition. However, I reduced my overall satisfaction level by one notc Read Moreh due to a persistent stinkbug infestation and cigarette smoke entering my apartment from the apartments below through the holes in the floor for the water pipes under the sinks.

July 07, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes