Harper's Point Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(10)
8713 Harperpoint Drive, Cincinnati OH 45249

Overall Rating

3.2 out of 5 stars

(10)
  • 5 stars2
  • 4 stars3
  • 3 stars2
  • 2 stars1
  • 1 star2
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
9 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Apartments are overpriced for the size, also, they could use some major maintenance. In the year I've lived he Read Morere, we've had to have maintenance / service for: broken toilet (only one bathroom in the apartment), broken water heater, rain water / melting snow water leaking in through BOTH front windows, broken A / C, mold growth in the bathroom, broken electric fuse (spent a whole night without power), & water leaking into the bathroom walls.

November 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your comments. We're sorry you experienced maintenance issues in your home. Maintenance issues will occur no matter where you live; the test is whether the repairs are timely and effective. I sincerely hope your service requirements were all met. If not, I hope you will call our office right away so we can remedy any pending issues. Major improvement projects of one type or another are always underway here, as we want to make Harper's the best it can be.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartment that I live in is a bit outdated, but you cannot beat the location of the complex. Grocery, g Read Morereat restaurants, and shopping, are just a short walk away. Weller Park is located right next door and it is a beautiful park. The staff is great and have always been very helpful and responsive. Many of the apartments are updated and redecorated and if I was in one of those I would have rated the satisfaction as EXCELLENT.

November 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your comments! We are updating apartments, but with over 400 in our community, it will take some time. Perhaps you'd like to transfer into one of the updated apartments? Just let us know!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I lived in at the good end where all the action was (pool, music night) all I had to do is step outside my doo Read Morer to enjoy the festivities.

June 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Location is "okay"...traffic is horrible on 71-S in the morning going only to Ronald Reagan! Since it has been Read More snowing, the maintenance crew has been taking hours, if at all to shovel sidewalks, as well as putting out salt for tenants. LOVE the summer time though when there isn't traffic and when the pool is open- it makes it all worth it :-) I also love the events that they host every month/holiday :-)

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We're so sorry if you found snow removal lacking. This past winter has been particularly challenging for our team. Ours is a huge community with lots of parking lots, drives and sidewalks. Seemed like we'd be just about completed with snow removal when it would snow again. So glad you enjoy our fabulous pool and events!! Thanks for sharing.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I was supposed to move into a brand new renovated townhome on 10/1, week before I moved from South Dakota to O Read Morehio they told me the townhome wasn't ready yet and could I postpone my move. I was moving for my job and was able to change the date of my move. When I got there on 11/1 I found out that the townhome still wasn't ready and they hadn't let me know. the only thing they had was a 3 bedroom, I had agreed to a 2 bedroom, so I had to take what was available and pay more.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Our mistake was trusting the contractor's promised completion date and renting the apartment to you while it was still under construction. To make it up to you, you moved into an updated three bedroom (which at that time leased for $1,500) at the $1,100 price you would have paid for the upgraded two bedroom. We are so sorry for the inconvenience. Please trust that this was a lesson well learned.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I wasn't a fan of the commute downtown for work and my social life but otherwise I had a great living experien Read Morece. I had a bad experience with ending my lease early - there were a lot of hidden fees that were not clearly explained to me when I started the process of moving out and rather than reply to my requests for an explanation (I had multiple un-returned phone calls and finally had to visit in person to get answers) they sent my unpaid bill to a collections agency.

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Our apologies for any confusion about the costs for breaking your lease early. While those costs are clearly defined in the Lease Agreement you signed for your apartment at move in, we should have taken the extra step to sit down with you and explain them so you could terminate the lease early armed with all the information you needed. That info would have let you know that unpaid bills are turned over for collection by our corporate office.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

All of the staff is super friendly and anytime there were any maintanence problems they were taken care of rig Read Moreht away.

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you so much for the review and the 5-star rating! We love our residents!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

If you weren't part of the "click" at the pub the management was not very friendly or receptive. The pool was Read More over crowded with non residents all the time. The drunken rowdiness and gay relations in open public in front of children was overlooked when reported on numerous occasions.

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Our management team doesn't frequent the Pub, so we aren't aware of which residents are frequent patrons. Our residents are welcome to bring guests to our very popular pool. Here at Harper's, we welcome all renters who qualify financially and pass a background check. Our community welcomes people without bias towards race, gender, age, familial status or orientation.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

We had some problems with the neighbor who lived upstairs above us, but once she was gone, we didn't have any Read Moreproblems.

December 20, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thanks for sharing your experience.