Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Harper's Point Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(8)

Apartment, 444 units 8713 Harperpoint Drive, Cincinnati OH 45249 Map

Overall Rating

3.3 out of 5 stars

(8)
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 2
  • 3 stars 2
  • 2 stars  
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 4.3
  • Value 3.3
  • Maintenance 3.9
  • Office staff 3.6
  • Landscaping 4
  • Building Exterior 3.8
  • Move-in condition 3.9
  • Parking 3.4
  • Rec Facilities 4
7 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Harper's Point Resident

Certified Resident in June 2011

All of the staff is super friendly and anytime there were any maintanence problems they were taken care of rig Read Moreht away.

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you so much for the review and the 5-star rating! We love our residents!

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Harper's Point Resident

Certified Resident in January 2012

We had some problems with the neighbor who lived upstairs above us, but once she was gone, we didn't have any Read Moreproblems.

December 20, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thanks for sharing your experience.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Harper's Point Resident

Certified Resident

I lived in at the good end where all the action was (pool, music night) all I had to do is step outside my doo Read Morer to enjoy the festivities.

June 18, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Harper's Point Resident

Certified Resident in July 2013

Location is "okay"...traffic is horrible on 71-S in the morning going only to Ronald Reagan! Since it has been Read More snowing, the maintenance crew has been taking hours, if at all to shovel sidewalks, as well as putting out salt for tenants. LOVE the summer time though when there isn't traffic and when the pool is open- it makes it all worth it :-) I also love the events that they host every month/holiday :-)

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

We're so sorry if you found snow removal lacking. This past winter has been particularly challenging for our team. Ours is a huge community with lots of parking lots, drives and sidewalks. Seemed like we'd be just about completed with snow removal when it would snow again. So glad you enjoy our fabulous pool and events!! Thanks for sharing.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in March 2011

I wasn't a fan of the commute downtown for work and my social life but otherwise I had a great living experien Read Morece. I had a bad experience with ending my lease early - there were a lot of hidden fees that were not clearly explained to me when I started the process of moving out and rather than reply to my requests for an explanation (I had multiple un-returned phone calls and finally had to visit in person to get answers) they sent my unpaid bill to a collections agency.

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Our apologies for any confusion about the costs for breaking your lease early. While those costs are clearly defined in the Lease Agreement you signed for your apartment at move in, we should have taken the extra step to sit down with you and explain them so you could terminate the lease early armed with all the information you needed. That info would have let you know that unpaid bills are turned over for collection by our corporate office.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in November 2008

If you weren't part of the "click" at the pub the management was not very friendly or receptive. The pool was Read More over crowded with non residents all the time. The drunken rowdiness and gay relations in open public in front of children was overlooked when reported on numerous occasions.

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Our management team doesn't frequent the Pub, so we aren't aware of which residents are frequent patrons. Our residents are welcome to bring guests to our very popular pool. Here at Harper's, we welcome all renters who qualify financially and pass a background check. Our community welcomes people without bias towards race, gender, age, familial status or orientation.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Harper's Point Resident

Certified Resident in December 2010

I was supposed to move into a brand new renovated townhome on 10/1, week before I moved from South Dakota to O Read Morehio they told me the townhome wasn't ready yet and could I postpone my move. I was moving for my job and was able to change the date of my move. When I got there on 11/1 I found out that the townhome still wasn't ready and they hadn't let me know. the only thing they had was a 3 bedroom, I had agreed to a 2 bedroom, so I had to take what was available and pay more.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Our mistake was trusting the contractor's promised completion date and renting the apartment to you while it was still under construction. To make it up to you, you moved into an updated three bedroom (which at that time leased for $1,500) at the $1,100 price you would have paid for the upgraded two bedroom. We are so sorry for the inconvenience. Please trust that this was a lesson well learned.

Reviews 1-7 of 7

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.924 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback