Lindsay Lane Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(12)
4300 Duck Creek Rd #8, Cincinnati OH 45227

Overall Rating

2.9 out of 5 stars

(12)
  • 5 stars1
  • 4 stars4
  • 3 stars3
  • 2 stars1
  • 1 star3
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
8 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I wasn't provided the unit I that was agreed upon at lease signing, and wasn't told I was being given a differ Read Moreent unit until I showed up on move-in day.
The building I am in floods regularly with each heavy rain, making the hallways wet and stinking of ground water and mildew.
Water bill is sketchy...you don't pay your own usage, but a portion of the water used by the entire unit, so it doesn't pay to conserve. They don't tell you that when you move in.


July 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have enjoyed my time at Lindsay Lane. My building is very safe and the location is great and quiet. The sn Read Moreowfall this year has been obnoxious, but LL has made sure that our parking lots are well plowed so there are no issues. On the flip side, when it was not so cold out, and the units share one temperature for the entire building, I had to buy 2 mini heaters just to keep my apartment warm. While maintenance did adjust it, the apartment never got above 60 degrees F.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The maintenance / upkeep was poor when problems were happening in the unit or building. I lived there for almo Read Morest three years, and the longer I stayed, the more concern there was for my safety as a single female living in the building alone.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The management is rude and too strick.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff was not very professional and when something needed fixed they were slow to answer. However when we Read Moremoved out and were dealing with "corporate" the experience was much more enjoyable then the staff on site.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The property was very nice. I was not satisfied with how long it took for my repairs to be completed. Landlord Read Mores were very unprofessional and unfriendly at times.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

They have problems dealing with maintaince issues. The management staff will lie about work orders and changes Read More they made. Water use to be included in the price of rent, but they changed that. With no water meters at the site they charge you based on single or double and it is broken down over the entire complex of 240 apartments. So a single pays more than a family of three or more base upon the breakdown. Parking lot issues as well as security door issues.

November 29, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I had many issues while residing here. They have a crazy car policy and one day I was rear ended by someone wh Read Moreo had no insurance and it put a dent and scratch on my rear bumper. They threatened to have my car towed on several occasions due to me violating the car policy. Maintenance was a huge issue. I definitely would not recommend this place!!!

November 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes