Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Montana Valley Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(69)

Apartment, 319 units 2678 Montana Avenue, Cincinnati OH 45211

Overall Rating

3.4 out of 5 stars

(69)
  • 5 stars 10
  • 4 stars 32
  • 3 stars 10
  • 2 stars 13
  • 1 stars 4
  • Location 3.8
  • Value 3.4
  • Maintenance 3.3
  • Office staff 4.1
  • Landscaping 4
  • Building Exterior 3.8
  • Move-in condition 3.6
  • Parking 3.6
  • Rec Facilities 3.2
42 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Montana Valley Resident

Certified Resident

Maintanence does not follow through

January 8, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Montana Valley Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

We had multiple issues during our 1.5year stay at Montana Vally apartments including incredibly noisy neighbor Read Mores, electrical outlets that didn't work, light fixtures worked on and off, roach infestation, leaking toilet. Previous renters destroyed the carpet with animal urine/feces. Carpet was replaced prior to our move in but it continued to smell bad.

January 1, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Montana Valley Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Office staff is quick to respond to complaints, issues, etc. and I feel like they take me seriously. Maintenan Read Morece is generally done in a timely manner, although work can be a bit shoddy at times. The pool is great, but I would think an apartment complex of this size would also have a fitness center.

January 1, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Montana Valley Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Wonderful help when the occasional maintenance concerns arose. Always friendly office attendants, and clean pu Read Moreblic areas.

December 29, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Montana Valley Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

The interior hallways and laundry area are never clean. Signs specify cleaning takes place monthly but it does Read Moren't. Maintenance request must be made multiple times before action takes place.

December 29, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Montana Valley Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Some of the people living here do not care about the other people living here. They through trash all over the Read More grounds. The paint used in my apartment before I moved in is very cheap and does not clean well, also my carpet was not new and is very worn out. I am very picky about my homes cleanliness.

December 29, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Montana Valley Resident

Certified Resident for 0-6 months

I have been having trouble getting services done on my apartment since moving in. There are still things to b Read Moree completed that have not been done and I have been here for 5 months.

December 29, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Montana Valley Resident

Certified Resident

The office staff is great but the price of rent keeps increasing. I think the apartments are overpriced especi Read Moreally if you take the water into consideration.

December 29, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Montana Valley Resident

Certified Resident for 0-6 months

I have had some issues with repairs not being done in a timely manner.

July 22, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Montana Valley Resident

Certified Resident

Rental office staff have been excellent. Only complaint has been noise level on occasion. An outrageously nois Read Morey neighbor was rebuffed by the staff at my request, but only after months of asking. Thankfully, the neighbor moved out shortly after the matter was addressed, but it took far too long for the situation to be resolved in the first place.

July 18, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 42

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.764 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback