Montana Valley Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(69)
2678 Montana Avenue, Cincinnati OH 45211

Overall Rating

3.4 out of 5 stars

(69)
  • 5 stars10
  • 4 stars32
  • 3 stars10
  • 2 stars13
  • 1 star4
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
42 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Maintanence does not follow through

January 08, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

We had multiple issues during our 1.5year stay at Montana Vally apartments including incredibly noisy neighbor Read Mores, electrical outlets that didn't work, light fixtures worked on and off, roach infestation, leaking toilet. Previous renters destroyed the carpet with animal urine/feces. Carpet was replaced prior to our move in but it continued to smell bad.

January 01, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Office staff is quick to respond to complaints, issues, etc. and I feel like they take me seriously. Maintenan Read Morece is generally done in a timely manner, although work can be a bit shoddy at times. The pool is great, but I would think an apartment complex of this size would also have a fitness center.

January 01, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Wonderful help when the occasional maintenance concerns arose. Always friendly office attendants, and clean pu Read Moreblic areas.

December 29, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The interior hallways and laundry area are never clean. Signs specify cleaning takes place monthly but it does Read Moren't. Maintenance request must be made multiple times before action takes place.

December 29, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Some of the people living here do not care about the other people living here. They through trash all over the Read More grounds. The paint used in my apartment before I moved in is very cheap and does not clean well, also my carpet was not new and is very worn out. I am very picky about my homes cleanliness.

December 29, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have been having trouble getting services done on my apartment since moving in. There are still things to b Read Moree completed that have not been done and I have been here for 5 months.

December 29, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The office staff is great but the price of rent keeps increasing. I think the apartments are overpriced especi Read Moreally if you take the water into consideration.

December 29, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I have had some issues with repairs not being done in a timely manner.

July 22, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Rental office staff have been excellent. Only complaint has been noise level on occasion. An outrageously nois Read Morey neighbor was rebuffed by the staff at my request, but only after months of asking. Thankfully, the neighbor moved out shortly after the matter was addressed, but it took far too long for the situation to be resolved in the first place.

July 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes