Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Hibernia Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(10)

Apartment, 348 units 5680 Hibernia Drive, Columbus OH 43232

Overall Rating

2.9 out of 5 stars

(10)
  • 5 stars 1
  • 4 stars 2
  • 3 stars 3
  • 2 stars 3
  • 1 stars 1
  • Location 4.1
  • Value 3
  • Maintenance 3.9
  • Office staff 3.3
  • Landscaping 4
  • Building Exterior 3.4
  • Move-in condition 3.5
  • Parking 2.2
  • Rec Facilities 2
7 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hibernia Resident

*Certified Resident in September 2010 (previous management)

Carpet in unit worn. Chain smoker neighbor, so my apt always smelled like smoke. Don't plan on getting any sec Read Moreurity deposit back. Maintenance is usually fairly quick. Parking not always available.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in April 2011 (previous management)

I enjoyed the living space, however the people below me smoked so much, and since the closets did not have doo Read Morers all my clothes smelled like cigarettes. The complex tried to give us filters but the smoke kept coming up through the walls. Then the rent went up ridiculously, I wouldl have loved to stay or even come back if we could have had a bottom floor.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hibernia Resident

*Certified Resident in June 2012 (previous management)

Hibernia was close to family and work when I moved in. After I lost my job, I had to move back in with family Read Moreso, my view point is not positive. It has nothing to do with Hibernia, just my situation. The exterior of the complex could use an update. I saw warped boards and leaking gutters that needed replacing. MY biggest problem was mice running through my kitchen. Their solution was putting steel wool around the openings to stop them from coming in instead of fixing the problem permanently.

November 29, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hibernia Resident

*Certified Resident in April 2011 (previous management)

The location is great and close to the interstate and freeways. The appartment homes are small and the rental Read More fees keep going up but, the units stay the same. I was insturcted by the residential office that I had to move out two weeks prior to my lease being up so they could prepare for the new teneant. that they had scheduled for move in. So I paid the pro rated amount that the front office gave to me. The new tenant changed the move in date, I moved. Now they are sueing me. Bad Business

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hibernia Resident

*Certified Resident in June 2011 (previous management)

Had an ongoing maintenance issue that lasted for months. The staff was nice, but could not get the issue res Read Moreolved.

December 6, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hibernia Resident

*Certified Resident in April 2011 (previous management)

There is never enough parking, windows/doors are drafty, they charge for everything, water, trash, heat & elec Read Moretric. Maintenance is slow unless it's an emergency then they are very prompt; however the office staff are inconsiderate, and inept. The only saving grace is they are large square foot apartments that are fairly inexpensive.

November 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Hibernia Resident

*Certified Resident in November 2010 (previous management)

Parking was terrible. The noise you could hear from the neighbors was terrible. I could acutally hear the up s Read Moretairs tenant going to the bathroom. The complex needs to be torn down and rebuilt under the new building codes.

November 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-7 of 7

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.531 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

            Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

            You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback