The Canterbury

(12)
3440 Olentangy River Road, Columbus, OH 43202
$630 - $13701-3 BedsCats OK

Floor Plans

1 Bedroom - starting at $630
2 Bedrooms - starting at $1000
3 Bedrooms - starting at $1300

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherGarbage DisposalRefrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry Facility

Parking:

CarportCovered ParkingGarage

Pets:

Cats OK

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCeiling Fan(s)Furnished AvailableHigh Speed Internet AccessSome Utilities CoveredView

Community:

Alarm, Clubhouse, Controlled Access, Disability Access, Door Attendant, Elevator, Emergency Maintenance, Extra Storage, Fitness Center, Hot Tub, Pool

Additional:

*Select units, Abundant counter and cabinet space, Balcony*, Beauty/barber shop on site, Carports Available*, Cats Welcome, Dishwasher*, Doorman/monitored entry, Extra storage, Fitness center, Garages available*, Limited-access building, On COTA busline, On-site Laundry facility, Ourdoor heated pool with spa, Public Transportation, Short Term Available

Property Details

LIVE THE PLAZA LIFE!! As you enter the main enterance foyer and are greeted by the doorman, you'll begin to notice - The Canterbury is different. From the large party room, excerise-fitness room, lounge and game room inside the Canterbury to the heated swimming pool, hot tub and sundeck outside, the Canterbury has it all. Whether you choose an efficiency, one, two or three bedroom unit, with a modern kitchen and large floorplan, we know you'll love to call The Canterbury home!

Leasing Terms

Variable - Short term leases available!

Pet Policy

Cats Allowed. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

200 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(12)
  • 5 stars2
  • 4 stars6
  • 3 stars4
  • 2 stars 
  • 1 star 
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
6 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

More attention and money should be invested in the community amenities, like the pool and gym.

April 15, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your honest feedback. Our team has recently added several pieces of new equipment to the fitness center, but we are always looking for more ways to improve our community, so we appreciate your suggestions to further update our amenities. If you feel any particular area is in need of attention by maintenance, please stop by our office at your convenience. Thank you!

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

More care needs to be used on who rents here. But overall, I am happy. Managerd, doormen and maintenance are Read More responsive and friendly. Reinstate trash chute please!

April 14, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

It is wonderful to hear that you have been happy with your stay overall, and that our staff have been so helpful and friendly to you. We are always searching for ways to make The Canterbury even better, and we appreciate your feedback about the trash chute. As always, if you have any further suggestions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact our office directly.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The office staff has very poor communication and are not helpful. All other staff, however, is amazing.

April 14, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your honest review. Though it is wonderful to hear that your stay has been worthy of five-stars overall, we are disappointed to hear that your interactions with our office staff have been less than satisfactory, as we are held to a higher standard of service. If you have specific feedback about how we may better communicate with you, please let us know directly, as we would appreciate the opportunity to better your stay. Thank you.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It is a pleasant place to live. It is not excellent because the exercising room is dated.

April 11, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your four-star rating of The Canterbury! Our team is glad to hear that you are enjoying your time with us, and we appreciate the feedback, as we are always looking for ways to further improve. We have actually recently added several new pieces of equipment to our fitness center, and hope that these new additions will improve your experience here. We'd love to hear what you think, so if you have any further suggestions, please don't hesitate to contact our office directly.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The building is very old. Windows and sliding doors do not close tightly allowing many bugs into apartment.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
See More Reviews

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 10:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-4:00pm

Sunday: Closed

Managed by

Plaza Communities

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities