Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Lakota Lake Apartments
(7)

6757 Lakeside Dr., West Chester OH 45069
$619 - $849 0-2 Beds Pets OK
Save Share Print

Floor Plans

Studio  -  starting at $619 / mo
The Atwood
1 Bedroom  -  starting at $639 / mo
The Belmont
The Cutler
2 Bedroom  -  starting at $689 / mo
The Lakota
The Superior
The Ontario
The Meade

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Amenities

Kitchen:

Dishwasher Refrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry Facility

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OK Pet Park

Features:

Air Conditioning Balcony Cable Ready Carpeting Ceiling Fan(s) High Speed Internet Access New/Renovated Interior Oversized Closets Patio Some Paid Utilities View Wireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Basketball Court(s), Business Center, Clubhouse, Disability Access, Emergency Maintenance, Fitness Center, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, Playground, Recreation Room, Swimming Pool

Additional:

BBQ/Picnic Area, Bike Racks, Fishing Lake, Fully-equipped kitchens with NEW ppliances, Scenic wooded community w/ panoramic views, Short Term Available, Spanish Speaking Staff, Trail for: Biking, Hiking, or Jogging

Property Details

Multi-million dollar upgrades inside and out means you will LIVE LIFE BETTER at Lakota Lake! New owners, and new management by Towne Properties. 30 Minutes to Downtown Dayton and Downtown Cincinnati...1/3 Mile From I-75...Seven Acre Fishing Lake With Park-like Setting..

LIVE LIFE BETTER at the NEW Lakota Lake Apartments! Nestled quietly on a scenic lake, you are surrounded by beautiful panoramic views of tranquil scenery while just minutes from city life! Located in West Chester, Ohio this resort-like community offers a wide array of amenities to compliment your lifestyle. All NEW extreme makeover suites feature new cabinets and counter tops, new carpet and paint, new ceramic tile and more! You'll love your stylish, fully equipped kitchen with all new appliances. If you are looking for an apartment that offers convenience with loads of extras, come see for yourself the NEW Lakota Lake! Call us today for your personal tour and learn how you can Live Life Better...and don't forget to ask about our fantastic move-in specials!

Leasing Terms

Lease terms are variable. Please inquire with property staff.
Pet Policy: 40 Pound Weight Limit. Maximum 2 pets per apartment. $25.00 pet rent. $200 pet deposit. $25.00 non-refundable pet fee. Restrictions: No agressive breeds.

Pet Policy

Dogs Allowed. Cats Allowed. Pets Accepted. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

492 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availability or call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.
location time miles
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.maxLength }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.pattern }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteAddress.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteAddress.maxCommutes }}

My Commute

Find commute times to your work, school, gym and more.

  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.maxLength }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.pattern }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteAddress.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteAddress.maxCommutes }}

Edit Address

  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.maxLength }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteName.pattern }}
  • {{ validationMessages.commuteAddress.defaultMsg }}

Save your commutes

  • {{ validationMessages.email.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.password.defaultMsg }}
  • {{ validationMessages.password.maxLength }}
  • {{ validationMessages.password.minLength }}

Create a free account to add more commutes and save them for later.

No results for Schools near West Chester, 45069

No results for Amenities near West Chester, 45069 Amenities information provided by

No results for Transit near West Chester, 45069

Re-center on property

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1 out of 5 stars

(7)
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 1
  • 3 stars 1
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars 1
  • Location 4.4
  • Value 3.3
  • Maintenance 3
  • Office staff 3.6
  • Landscaping 4.7
  • Building Exterior 4
  • Move-in condition 3.9
  • Parking 4
  • Rec Facilities 4
4 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in November 2011

My experience with Lakota Lake Apartments was excellent. There were newsletters letting residents know if upco Read Moreming events within the community and locally. New residents were welcomed within the newsletter and there was always a special story on a resident. I especially loved the path around the lake-it was a good walk and very serene. There are more amenities here than any other complex I've lived in or visited while still being at a decent price.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share, Nina! So glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Lakota Lake Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in September 2012

Bed bugs running rampant. Only got them after several preventative treatments. Staff was unwilling to release Read Moreus of last months rent although we were moving what stuff we didn't throw away. Cleaned the apartment very thoroughly on the last day of our lease and did not receive the deposit back. Took maintenance weeks to fix problems in the apartment and when they did show up the problems never got fixed. Kids running through the halls made it very difficult to sleep. Upkeep inside sub par.

December 5, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

We have been aggressively treating for bed bugs which has reduced the occurrences significantly. We pay for any/all pest control and take this issue very seriously. Any instances are treated immediately & professionally to ensure the problem is resolved. If you feel that your deposit was not returned in error please contact me at karenzapkowski@towneproperties.com. All work orders are typically completed within 48 hours. I urge residents to call me directly if ever we miss anything.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Lakota Lake Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in September 2011

Problems with cock roaches even though they sprayed and we used cocking in all cracks, open spaces in our apt. Read More Also the hallway access to the apartments were dirty and someone was actually living under the stair access to floor 2!

December 1, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

We pay for any and all pest control because take this issue very seriously. Any instances are treated immediately and professionally to ensure the problem is resolved. Did you let us know that the first spraying did not resolve the problem? Our hallways are cleaned routinely, but rainy, windy and snowy weather can make the entries get dirtier more quickly. We are unaware of anyone having ever slept under the stairs or we would have taken immediate steps to remove the person from the premises.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Lakota Lake Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in September 2011

It was nice for the first few months. Then they started letting in people who were loud, dirty.. One neighbor Read More had 4 dogs who peed on their way out to be walked. The laundry room grew too dirty to wash my dirty clothes. I drove to a laundry mat. The heat in the winter was so hot your butter would melt while you were at work. I had to leave my door open which is not safe. Mgmt. said I was over a boiler rm. Lie. I was over telephone & cable room. All sliders were open to relieve the heat.

November 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

I apologize if any of your neighbors were disrespectful. It is important for residents to be mindful of those around them. If there is ever any problems I would hope that those being disturbed would let the office know so we can help. Our boilers are set at temperatures ordered by the county. We can't really adjust them. There can be fluctuations in heat level depending on the apartment's distance from the boiler. A cracked window is the best way to moderate.

Contact Property

Contact this property

Call or send an email
    Lakota Lake Apartments

    By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

    Office Hours

    Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

    Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

    Managed by

    Towne Properties

    View all Towne Properties properties

    Search Apartments in Nearby Cities

    Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

    Maybe Later
    Temporary password created
    x Close
    • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
    This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.934 seconds.
    Forgot your password?
    x Close

    No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

    • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
    Create account to claim Reward
    X
    • Please create an account to claim your reward.
      Already have an account? Sign in
    • OR
    • sign in using:

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Already have an account? Sign In
    Sign In to claim Reward
    X
    Don't have an account? Create one
    Create a free account to save favorites & share.
    x Close
      OR
      We won't post to your wall.

      Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

      Profile
      x Close
      • Profile Saved.
      Share Listing
      x Close

      Your Email edit

      Thank you. Your message has been sent.

      Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

      Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

      Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

      We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

      Check Availability
      x Close

      Your Email Edit

      Bedrooms

      Your message has been sent.
      This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

      Contact Property
      x

        By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

        x
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            Alert Me
            × Close

            Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

              • Your alert has been created.
                When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
              Already have an account? Sign In
              Ok
              Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
              x Close

              Your Email Edit

              Your message has been sent.

              Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
              x Close

              Your message has been sent.

              Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
              x Close
              • Reminders Saved.
              When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
              Reminder date

              *

              *approx two weeks after you move
              Reminder email to:
              Automated phone call to:
              Enter password I forgot my password
              Create password
              Sign In
              Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
              Get more with a free account
              x
              A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

              By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

              Already have an account? Sign In
              Help & Feedback
              x Close
              What is the status of my
              $100 Reward Card?
              Check Status
              Talk to Us
              Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
              (866) 432-RENT (7368)
              Email Us
              Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
              Card status or search questions?
              We're here to help.
              Send Email
              Give Us Feedback
              Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
              Having a technical problem?
              Let us know.
              Give Feedback