Lakota Lake Apartments

(7)
6757 Lakeside Dr., West Chester OH 45069
$659 - $8490-2 BedsPets OK

Floor Plans

Studio - starting at $659 / mo
The AtwoodCheck Availability
1 Bedroom - starting at $689 / mo
2 Bedrooms - starting at $779 / mo
The SuperiorCheck Availability
The LakotaCheck Availability
The OntarioCheck Availability
The MeadeCheck Availability

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Kitchen:

DishwasherRefrigerator

Laundry:

Laundry Facility

Parking:

Contact for details

Pets:

Pets OKPet Park

Features:

Air ConditioningBalcony, Patio, DeckCable ReadyCarpetingCeiling Fan(s)High Speed Internet AccessNew/Renovated InteriorOversized ClosetsPatioSome Utilities CoveredViewWireless Internet Access

Community:

Accepts Credit Card Payments, Accepts Electronic Payments, Basketball Court(s), Business Center, Clubhouse, Emergency Maintenance, Fitness Center, Handicap Access, On Site Maintenance, On Site Management, Playground, Recreation Room, Swimming Pool, Trail for: Biking, Hiking, or Jogging

Additional:

BBQ/Picnic Area, Bike Racks, Fishing Lake, Fully-equipped kitchens with NEW appliances, Scenic wooded community w/ panoramic views, Short Term Available, Spanish Speaking Staff, TOP RATED Community by ApartmentRatings.com

Property Details

Multi-million dollar upgrades inside and out means you will LIVE LIFE BETTER at Lakota Lake! New owners, and new management by Towne Properties. 30 Minutes to Downtown Dayton and Downtown Cincinnati...1/3 Mile From I-75...Seven Acre Fishing Lake With Park-like Setting..

LIVE LIFE BETTER at the NEW Lakota Lake Apartments! Nestled quietly on a scenic lake, you are surrounded by beautiful panoramic views of tranquil scenery while just minutes from city life! Located in West Chester, Ohio this resort-like community offers a wide array of amenities to compliment your lifestyle. All NEW extreme makeover suites feature new cabinets and counter tops, new carpet and paint, new ceramic tile and more! You'll love your stylish, fully equipped kitchen with all new appliances. If you are looking for an apartment that offers convenience with loads of extras, come see for yourself the NEW Lakota Lake! Call us today for your personal tour and learn how you can Live Life Better...and don't forget to ask about our fantastic move-in specials!

Leasing Terms

Lease terms are variable. Please inquire with property staff.
Pet Policy: 40 Pound Weight Limit. Maximum 2 pets per apartment. $25.00 pet rent. $200 pet deposit. $25.00 non-refundable pet fee. Restrictions: No agressive breeds.

Pet Policy

Dogs Allowed. Cats Allowed. Pets Accepted. Call for service animal policy.

Community Information

492 units

Building Type

Apartment

Contact Property

Check Availabilityor call

Neighborhood Info

Sorry, a street view of this property is not available.

Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1 out of 5 stars

(7)
  • 5 stars2
  • 4 stars1
  • 3 stars1
  • 2 stars2
  • 1 star1
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
4 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

My experience with Lakota Lake Apartments was excellent. There were newsletters letting residents know if upco Read Moreming events within the community and locally. New residents were welcomed within the newsletter and there was always a special story on a resident. I especially loved the path around the lake-it was a good walk and very serene. There are more amenities here than any other complex I've lived in or visited while still being at a decent price.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share, Nina! So glad you enjoyed your time with us.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Bed bugs running rampant. Only got them after several preventative treatments. Staff was unwilling to release Read Moreus of last months rent although we were moving what stuff we didn't throw away. Cleaned the apartment very thoroughly on the last day of our lease and did not receive the deposit back. Took maintenance weeks to fix problems in the apartment and when they did show up the problems never got fixed. Kids running through the halls made it very difficult to sleep. Upkeep inside sub par.

December 05, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We have been aggressively treating for bed bugs which has reduced the occurrences significantly. We pay for any/all pest control and take this issue very seriously. Any instances are treated immediately & professionally to ensure the problem is resolved. If you feel that your deposit was not returned in error please contact me at karenzapkowski@towneproperties.com. All work orders are typically completed within 48 hours. I urge residents to call me directly if ever we miss anything.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Problems with cock roaches even though they sprayed and we used cocking in all cracks, open spaces in our apt. Read More Also the hallway access to the apartments were dirty and someone was actually living under the stair access to floor 2!

December 01, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We pay for any and all pest control because take this issue very seriously. Any instances are treated immediately and professionally to ensure the problem is resolved. Did you let us know that the first spraying did not resolve the problem? Our hallways are cleaned routinely, but rainy, windy and snowy weather can make the entries get dirtier more quickly. We are unaware of anyone having ever slept under the stairs or we would have taken immediate steps to remove the person from the premises.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It was nice for the first few months. Then they started letting in people who were loud, dirty.. One neighbor Read More had 4 dogs who peed on their way out to be walked. The laundry room grew too dirty to wash my dirty clothes. I drove to a laundry mat. The heat in the winter was so hot your butter would melt while you were at work. I had to leave my door open which is not safe. Mgmt. said I was over a boiler rm. Lie. I was over telephone & cable room. All sliders were open to relieve the heat.

November 27, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

I apologize if any of your neighbors were disrespectful. It is important for residents to be mindful of those around them. If there is ever any problems I would hope that those being disturbed would let the office know so we can help. Our boilers are set at temperatures ordered by the county. We can't really adjust them. There can be fluctuations in heat level depending on the apartment's distance from the boiler. A cracked window is the best way to moderate.

Contact Property

By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 9:00am-6:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-5:00pm

Managed by

Towne Properties

Search Apartments in Nearby Cities