Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Franklin Commons Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(14)

Apartment, 703 units 1400 Cardinal Drive, Bensalem PA 19020 Map

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(14)
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 9
  • 3 stars 2
  • 2 stars  
  • 1 stars 1
  • Location 4.4
  • Value 3.4
  • Maintenance 3.8
  • Office staff 4
  • Landscaping 3.6
  • Building Exterior 3.5
  • Move-in condition 3.9
  • Parking 3.5
  • Rec Facilities 3.6
10 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in September 2012

maintenance service ,parking and walking area are good.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Franklin Commons Resident

Certified Resident in December 2011

The staff is friendly and responsive. The property is well maintained and an overall nice place to live.


December 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Franklin Commons Resident

Certified Resident in April 2009

Franklin Commons is a very safe and overall nice apartment complex. The apartments are spacious, neighbors are Read More friendly and I've never had any issues with crime. It's a little pricier than others in the area but worth the few extra bucks. My biggest gripe is the paper thin ceilings.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in November 2012

Very quick response for my questions/requests. No major problems at all. Rather good sound insulation. Perfect Read More location - highways, train station, stores, quite, park, green environment.
Minor issues - aging building, smells get through walls; multiple layers of paint in some areas.


December 14, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in September 2012

My partner and I lived there for a year and we were generally happy with our choice. When we first moved in w Read Moree had to take the trash to the dumpsters which was a problem; but a couple of months before we move out, they changed the system to pick up at your door; which was much nicer indeed. So, that was a progress. Most of the staff were nice and caring; our leasing agent mailed us an important letter about a month after we'd moved out; she could've simply ignored it, but she didn't.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Franklin Commons Resident

Certified Resident in August 2010

Overall the staff was friendly and the complex was nice.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Franklin Commons Resident

Certified Resident in December 2009

the electricity went out too frequently for no reason at all when the weather was fine.

December 23, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Franklin Commons Resident

Certified Resident for 3-5 years

I moved from out-of-town and had professional movers to unload my belongings. The apartment was not ready. I Read Moren fact they were still painting the apartment. I was charged for an upgraded apartment and did not receive upgrades, such as; the bathtub was painted over and continues to look dingy. The applicances are old and old fashioned, not what I expected for the value. There are smokers below me and the smoke comes through the vents. The vents are full of dust. Parking is horrible.

June 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in August 2009

We had a roach infestation from the neighbors which was difficult to control because of common walls. Sound pr Read Moreoofing is bad, parking availabilty is terrible unless you live on the first floor. Worst is the billing is confusing for the gas and electric which is included with the rent bill.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in December 2009

The Management is rude and arrogant, the maintenance staff is poorly paid and poorly trained. They do not main Read Moretain the property grounds, they do not address complaints

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 10

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.633 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
  • OR
  • sign in using:
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          • OR
          • sign in using:
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.
          • OR
          • sign in using:

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback