Rent.com

Franklin Commons Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(18)
1400 Cardinal Drive, Bensalem PA 19020

Overall Rating

3.9 out of 5 stars

(18)
  • 1 stars1
  • 2 stars 
  • 3 stars3
  • 4 stars9
  • 5 stars5
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
13 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Every time we have a maintance issue it's addressed quickly. It's clean and safe and they have 24hr fitness an Read Mored a pool that's a one time fee. Also their pet policy is reasonable

November 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartments are very spacious . The office staff is excellent . Whenever I have a maintence issues the guys Read More are out promptly .

November 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Staff always has gone above and beyond to accommodate tenants!

November 06, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I moved from out-of-town and had professional movers to unload my belongings. The apartment was not ready. I Read Moren fact they were still painting the apartment. I was charged for an upgraded apartment and did not receive upgrades, such as; the bathtub was painted over and continues to look dingy. The applicances are old and old fashioned, not what I expected for the value. There are smokers below me and the smoke comes through the vents. The vents are full of dust. Parking is horrible.

June 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Franklin Commons is a very safe and overall nice apartment complex. The apartments are spacious, neighbors are Read More friendly and I've never had any issues with crime. It's a little pricier than others in the area but worth the few extra bucks. My biggest gripe is the paper thin ceilings.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

maintenance service ,parking and walking area are good.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

My partner and I lived there for a year and we were generally happy with our choice. When we first moved in w Read Moree had to take the trash to the dumpsters which was a problem; but a couple of months before we move out, they changed the system to pick up at your door; which was much nicer indeed. So, that was a progress. Most of the staff were nice and caring; our leasing agent mailed us an important letter about a month after we'd moved out; she could've simply ignored it, but she didn't.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff is friendly and responsive. The property is well maintained and an overall nice place to live.


December 27, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The Management is rude and arrogant, the maintenance staff is poorly paid and poorly trained. They do not main Read Moretain the property grounds, they do not address complaints

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

the electricity went out too frequently for no reason at all when the weather was fine.

December 23, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes