Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Village Square Apartments Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(11)

Apartment, 694 units 1600 Brookwood Drive, Bensalem PA 19020 Map

Overall Rating

3.1 out of 5 stars

(11)
  • 5 stars 1
  • 4 stars 4
  • 3 stars 3
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 3.6
  • Value 2.7
  • Maintenance 2.6
  • Office staff 2.9
  • Landscaping 3.5
  • Building Exterior 3.2
  • Move-in condition 2.9
  • Parking 2.9
  • Rec Facilities 3.3
8 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Village Square Apartments Resident

*Certified Resident in June 2012 (previous management)

Apartment complex is in a nice and quiet neighborhood. While most of the apartments are older, they are spacio Read Moreus. The older element may be an issue when considering electrical and applicance needs. The Apartments are all electric so winter bills can be quite expensive. Lastly, Parking spaces are needed but street parking is available.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Village Square Apartments Resident

*Certified Resident in January 2010 (previous management)

It would be nice if you could pay your rent on site.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Village Square Apartments Resident

*Certified Resident in December 2009 (previous management)

I want to raete this "average to poor", but I dont have the option. Management changed and maintenance is now Read Morehorrible, snow removal/salting is terrible. Aside from maintenance issues, however, and a couple noisy neighbors, I haven't had any problems or been displeased.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Village Square Apartments Resident

*Certified Resident in July 2009 (previous management)

I don't remember very much we lived there 5 years ago.

January 3, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Village Square Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in October 2012

Avg because they do a rebooting every year, without any warning. Why? No clue. There are also spots on the sid Read Moreewalks that flood and get icy and make it difficult.

January 3, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Village Square Apartments Resident

*Certified Resident in February 2012 (previous management)

my actual apartment was not like the model.Apartment was very old and none of the kitchen appliances matched.

January 3, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in August 2011 (previous management)

It is by far, the worst apartment experience I have ever had. On top of not having air conditioning for 2 yea Read Morers they charged me 400 dollars for a pet fee then proceeded to charge me another 200 dollars on top of my security deposit. I tell everyone to stay far away from Village Square!

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Village Square Apartments Resident

*Certified Resident in December 2010 (previous management)

Korman Village Square to me was very unfriendly. The girls that work in the office is horrible. The maintenanc Read Moree team is horrible. The managers... unfriendly. I don't really know how they stay in business.

Obviously, they have PEST issues. They do not take care of the mosquito infestation, spider and worst of all centipedes. They crawl into the apartment all the time.

The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything, especially if you live in the lower level units.

Best if you shop around


January 3, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-8 of 8

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.656 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

        Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

        You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

        Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
        x Close
        • Reminders Saved.
        When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
        Reminder date

        *

        *approx two weeks after you move
        Reminder email to:
        Automated phone call to:
        Enter password I forgot my password
        Create password
        Sign In
        x
        Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
        Get more with a free account
        x
        A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

        Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

        Already have an account? Sign In
        Help & Feedback
        x Close
        What is the status of my
        $100 Reward Card?
        Check Status
        Talk to Us
        Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
        (866) 432-RENT (7368)
        Email Us
        Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
        Card status or search questions?
        We're here to help.
        Send Email
        Give Us Feedback
        Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
        Having a technical problem?
        Let us know.
        Give Feedback