Village Square Apartments Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(13)
1600 Brookwood Drive, Bensalem PA 19020

Overall Rating

3.3 out of 5 stars

(13)
  • 5 stars2
  • 4 stars5
  • 3 stars3
  • 2 stars1
  • 1 star2
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
9 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartment and amenities are great. Very quick responses to work orders. Parking can be challenging at ni Read Moreght.

November 06, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I want to raete this "average to poor", but I dont have the option. Management changed and maintenance is now Read Morehorrible, snow removal/salting is terrible. Aside from maintenance issues, however, and a couple noisy neighbors, I haven't had any problems or been displeased.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

my actual apartment was not like the model.Apartment was very old and none of the kitchen appliances matched.

January 03, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Avg because they do a rebooting every year, without any warning. Why? No clue. There are also spots on the sid Read Moreewalks that flood and get icy and make it difficult.

January 03, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Korman Village Square to me was very unfriendly. The girls that work in the office is horrible. The maintenanc Read Moree team is horrible. The managers... unfriendly. I don't really know how they stay in business.

Obviously, they have PEST issues. They do not take care of the mosquito infestation, spider and worst of all centipedes. They crawl into the apartment all the time.

The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything, especially if you live in the lower level units.

Best if you shop around


January 03, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I don't remember very much we lived there 5 years ago.

January 03, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It is by far, the worst apartment experience I have ever had. On top of not having air conditioning for 2 yea Read Morers they charged me 400 dollars for a pet fee then proceeded to charge me another 200 dollars on top of my security deposit. I tell everyone to stay far away from Village Square!

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It would be nice if you could pay your rent on site.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Apartment complex is in a nice and quiet neighborhood. While most of the apartments are older, they are spacio Read Moreus. The older element may be an issue when considering electrical and applicance needs. The Apartments are all electric so winter bills can be quite expensive. Lastly, Parking spaces are needed but street parking is available.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes