Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Sherwood Winding Town and Country Apartments Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(13)

Apartment, 428 units 1410 A Johnston Drive, Bethlehem PA 18017 Map

Overall Rating

2.9 out of 5 stars

(13)
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 2
  • 3 stars 4
  • 2 stars 3
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 3.8
  • Value 2.8
  • Maintenance 2.2
  • Office staff 3.7
  • Landscaping 3.1
  • Building Exterior 2.2
  • Move-in condition 3
  • Parking 3.2
  • Rec Facilities 2.1
7 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in July 2012

Our experience was very good. No noise from neighbors, quite neighborhood. The biggest problem was field mice, Read More a lot, when the weather turned cold. We did call maintenance, but they did not do anything except set traps. We still had a problem when we moved out.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Sherwood Winding Town and Country Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in November 2010

The apartment is spacious, and I appreciate the amenities included in the rent (i.e., cable) and the fact that Read More there is ample parking. The building itself is old and the maintenance staff have not been as responsive as I would like.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Sherwood Winding Town and Country Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in August 2011

Maintenance was not kept up to date, did not handle situations regarding complaints against neighbors

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Sherwood Winding Town and Country Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in April 2013

It was a bit disappointing to find out that we wouldn't be allowed to utilize the storage space we were shown Read Moreduring our initial tour. We have to live with extra storage bins all over the apartment now because of it. Maintenance takes a long time to process complaints or work orders.

February 4, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Sherwood Winding Town and Country Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in July 2012

Ongoing battle to keep constant heat. Maintenance on speed dial. Forget help on weekends/holidays (Thanksgivin Read Moreg of 2012, no heat for 5 days). Hot water - same issue. Still problem in 2013. Halfway thru a shower, water goes cold. Doors to buildings - propped open as door closer mechanisms are inoperative and doors slam loudly. Tenants have torn fire extingushers from walls, use for door stops. Storage area is a fire trap!! Looking for new place!

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 3 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

This place was horrible to live in. It is full of mold, poison ivy and bugs, The property is not kept and it t Read Moreake maintenance months to fix anything. The staff are terrible. This is the worst apartment complex in the Lehigh Valley. RENTER BEWARE!!!!!!

June 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Sherwood Winding Town and Country Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in August 2011

Lets see where to begin. Heat was only 1 setting, we had mold in our walls which caused the sheet rock in our Read Morebedroom go soft that you could push your finger thru all due to a leaking roof. Also had mildew on the wall & in closet. The hall way outside our apartment had mold on ceiling as well.

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Reviews 1-7 of 7

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.700 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

        Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

        You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

        Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
        x Close
        • Reminders Saved.
        When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
        Reminder date

        *

        *approx two weeks after you move
        Reminder email to:
        Automated phone call to:
        Enter password I forgot my password
        Create password
        Sign In
        x
        Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
        Get more with a free account
        x
        A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

        Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

        Already have an account? Sign In
        Help & Feedback
        x Close
        What is the status of my
        $100 Reward Card?
        Check Status
        Talk to Us
        Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
        (866) 432-RENT (7368)
        Email Us
        Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
        Card status or search questions?
        We're here to help.
        Send Email
        Give Us Feedback
        Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
        Having a technical problem?
        Let us know.
        Give Feedback