Rent.com

Fairmount Park Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(18)
400 W Crestwood Drive, Camp Hill PA 17011

Overall Rating

3.6 out of 5 stars

(18)
  • 1 stars2
  • 2 stars 
  • 3 stars4
  • 4 stars10
  • 5 stars2
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
8 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I really like the place. However VERY disappointed about the pool. They advertise a pool, but they did not ev Read Moreer open it this year! This is a big part of why we rented here.

November 13, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Poor upkeep of building: always dirty, one dryer has been broken for months

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Very good Apt.Nice front desk Staff.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Average apartment living with common areas. Best part about Fairmont was the bedroom and kitchen size.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

the office staff is professional and friendly. The maintenance guys are efficient on the job. Departments are Read Morewell laid out and im pretty good repair. The only reason I didn't rated excellent when I moved in it was not very clean.

December 17, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I've had several problems with the community:
1) The carpet was really really old and worn out when I moved
Read More in.
2) The apartment inside was the oldest apartment I have lived in my lifetime. Old cabinets, old windows, old rusty Air condition units.
3) The bathroom was so old that I'm sure it was built in 1800s.
4) The entire community had a spider problem. They were everywhere.
5) There was a gap under the main door from outside and from there would come all crawling scary insects.


December 15, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Lack of maintenance; no lighting, plowed people in, did not shovel or salt. If you put in a request good luck Read Moregetting the work down timely. If they do come, you will wish they had not been there. The maintenance guys do the cheapest work just to make appearances look good. We moved because of a recurring issue with mold in the bathroom because of the apartment above us leaking water.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartment had a nice layout and nice upgrades for the price. The master bedroom was also a good size. The Read Morelocation is convenient and the neighborhood is good. The walls and doors are incredibly thin, though, and you can hear everything. I had a neighbor who routinely woke me up from shouting obscenities at his children. It sounded as though he may as well have been inside my apartment. I complained on multiple occasions to management, but they didn't do anything. I had to move as a result.

December 14, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes