Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Fairmount Park Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(15)

Apartment, 286 units 400 W Crestwood Drive, Camp Hill PA 17011 Map

Overall Rating

3.4 out of 5 stars

(15)
  • 5 stars 1
  • 4 stars 8
  • 3 stars 4
  • 2 stars  
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 4
  • Value 3.4
  • Maintenance 3.1
  • Office staff 3.9
  • Landscaping 2.9
  • Building Exterior 2.8
  • Move-in condition 3.3
  • Parking 3.9
  • Rec Facilities 2.7
7 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in January 2010

Very good Apt.Nice front desk Staff.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in August 2012

the office staff is professional and friendly. The maintenance guys are efficient on the job. Departments are Read Morewell laid out and im pretty good repair. The only reason I didn't rated excellent when I moved in it was not very clean.

December 17, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairmount Park Resident

Certified Resident in January 2010

Average apartment living with common areas. Best part about Fairmont was the bedroom and kitchen size.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairmount Park Resident

Certified Resident in January 2012

The apartment had a nice layout and nice upgrades for the price. The master bedroom was also a good size. The Read Morelocation is convenient and the neighborhood is good. The walls and doors are incredibly thin, though, and you can hear everything. I had a neighbor who routinely woke me up from shouting obscenities at his children. It sounded as though he may as well have been inside my apartment. I complained on multiple occasions to management, but they didn't do anything. I had to move as a result.

December 14, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairmount Park Resident

Certified Resident in October 2009

I've had several problems with the community:
1) The carpet was really really old and worn out when I moved
Read More in.
2) The apartment inside was the oldest apartment I have lived in my lifetime. Old cabinets, old windows, old rusty Air condition units.
3) The bathroom was so old that I'm sure it was built in 1800s.
4) The entire community had a spider problem. They were everywhere.
5) There was a gap under the main door from outside and from there would come all crawling scary insects.


December 15, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in July 2013

Poor upkeep of building: always dirty, one dryer has been broken for months

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Fairmount Park Resident

Certified Resident in September 2011

Lack of maintenance; no lighting, plowed people in, did not shovel or salt. If you put in a request good luck Read Moregetting the work down timely. If they do come, you will wish they had not been there. The maintenance guys do the cheapest work just to make appearances look good. We moved because of a recurring issue with mold in the bathroom because of the apartment above us leaking water.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Reviews 1-7 of 7

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.611 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

        Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

        You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

        Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
        x Close
        • Reminders Saved.
        When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
        Reminder date

        *

        *approx two weeks after you move
        Reminder email to:
        Automated phone call to:
        Enter password I forgot my password
        Create password
        Sign In
        x
        Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
        Get more with a free account
        x
        A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

        Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

        Already have an account? Sign In
        Help & Feedback
        x Close
        What is the status of my
        $100 Reward Card?
        Check Status
        Talk to Us
        Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
        (866) 432-RENT (7368)
        Email Us
        Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
        Card status or search questions?
        We're here to help.
        Send Email
        Give Us Feedback
        Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
        Having a technical problem?
        Let us know.
        Give Feedback