Rent.com
Help & Feedback

The Preserve at Milltown Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(14)

Apartment, 376 units 500 Meadowlake Drive, Downingtown PA 19335 Map

Overall Rating

3.4 out of 5 stars

(14)
  • 5 stars 5
  • 4 stars 2
  • 3 stars 3
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 4.1
  • Value 2.9
  • Maintenance 3.6
  • Office staff 3.2
  • Landscaping 3.4
  • Building Exterior 3.6
  • Move-in condition 3.5
  • Parking 3.7
  • Rec Facilities 3.6
9 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Preserve at Milltown Resident

*Certified Resident in December 2008 (previous management)

Quiet, well maintained, excellent maintainence.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in August 2013 (previous management)

Management is very professional and maintenance requests are handled in an efficient manner. My husband and I Read More like the surroundings and are enjoying our apartment. It is also a dog friendly community and that is important to us.

January 24, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Preserve at Milltown Resident

*Certified Resident in June 2011 (previous management)

All of the staff are extremely helpful and professional. The grounds are kept beautifully and any question or Read Moreissue is handled immediately with satisfaction. I will renew my lease for the 4th year.

December 20, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I feel as a resident I should not have to pay to use the pool during the summer----it should be a complementar Read Morey asset. We should be able to use the pool free of charge. Also having apartment complex actuaries: ice cream social; pool parties, movie nights, etc., would be awesome.

June 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Preserve at Milltown Resident

*Certified Resident in April 2012 (previous management)

The price was fair and the maintenance was decent. However, some of "updates" to the facility were improperly Read Moredone including a heating system that was located outside (very inefficient) and a dryer that vented into the kitchen. In addition, management was very inflexible.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in September 2011 (previous management)

The staff at the front office were not very nice at all. HATED dealing with them. Matters which were a conce Read Morern for me were treated mondainly by them.

December 13, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in April 2010 (previous management)

It was average living there. We had no problems except yellow jackets kept getting in and building nests on o Read Moreur balcony. they did try to tell us we couldn't move because they renewed our lease automatically and kept our entire sec. deposit saying they spent almost $1000 in carpet cleaning, which was not possible since we lived there for only a year and used area rugs on most of the carpets. It is a nice place and people but don't expect to get any of your sec. deposit back.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Preserve at Milltown Resident

*Certified Resident in October 2009 (previous management)

I was on a mission trip for 3 weeks and did not get to review my renewal notice. They automatically renewed my Read More lease and when I said I was leaving, they said I broke the lease that I NEVER SIGNED b/c i was out of town. They tried to make me pay 2 months rent to break it. I refused.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Preserve at Milltown Resident

*Certified Resident in March 2012 (previous management)

This complex gets an "F" management unfriendly, Maintenance - what? I can't even explain all the issues.

January 9, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-9 of 9

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.761 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback