Colonial Crest Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(29)
102 North 10th Street, Emmaus PA 18049

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(29)
  • 5 stars9
  • 4 stars11
  • 3 stars4
  • 2 stars3
  • 1 star2
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
18 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Completely satisfied with prompt response to request for any particular service and cordiality of all employee Read Mores

July 02, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Apartment smelled like smoke and continuously will not go away. I was told I was not allowed to move into a di Read Morefferent apartment. My only options were to move Or deal with it

June 30, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartment had mold underneath the bathroom sink cabinet that grew on to my bathroom products. The apartme Read Morent had an unbelievable cigarette/ musty stench that was so bad it stayed in all of my stuff and furniture including mattress when I moved out. I had to get rid of a lot of stuff because the smell wouldn't go away. I'm guessing another smoked moved in because it did not smell like that previously. After going through all of this I still had to pay 2000 for breaking the lease.

June 30, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Would like more updated kitchen/bathroom/closets for the price of the monthly rent.

June 25, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I love the size and location of my apartment. The pool is also a great feature. My apartment isn't updated whi Read Morech is why I did not rate as excellent.

June 25, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Hard to get maintenance to work with my schedule and the apartment was not as cleaned/fixed up as I had hoped Read Morewhen I moved in.

June 21, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It is a nice, clean, pleasant residence.

June 20, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Good, clean apts for a great price. Wouldn't pay extra to use the pool. Great location! Kind and caring office Read More staff. Very responsive maintenance people.

September 04, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Grounds, snow removal, maintenance team is slow and air conditioning/heating units from the 1970's for the tow Read Moren homes they need a total upgrade, to include electric sockets which half on them are non compliant. They could do a lot better given the great location from a maintenance standpoint for the townhomes. Roofs on town homes look terrible, replace front office and maintenance team. Have had maintenance team in here many times only to call again never fixed right the first time.

August 26, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff has always reacted to immediately to the needs of their tenants. The community of Emmaus is top notc Read Moreh. Ease of shopping and other facilities are both close by and convenient.

August 26, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes