Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Aspen Hill Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(99)

Apartment, 324 units 5069 Stacey Drive East, Harrisburg PA 17111

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(99)
  • 5 stars 32
  • 4 stars 37
  • 3 stars 16
  • 2 stars 8
  • 1 stars 6
  • Location 4.4
  • Value 3.7
  • Maintenance 3.9
  • Office staff 4.1
  • Landscaping 4
  • Building Exterior 3.6
  • Move-in condition 3.9
  • Parking 4.3
  • Rec Facilities 4
58 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Aspen Hill Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

The windows, the doors, the washer/dryer. The windows don't close properly. In the summer, we always had stink Read More bugs in the apartment, even though all the windows are sealed . In the winter, you can feel the winter winds whipping into the apartment because of these windows. The lack of efficient windows causes my utilities to go through the roof. I've resorted to turning my heat on AND plugging in the space heater for fear of freezing to death in my sleep. The washer is tiny; dryer is useless.

February 14, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Aspen Hill Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

I enjoy living at Aspen Hill but I have a few concerns. The noise levels, apartment repairs after move out and Read More befor move in, respect of my veichal by other residents, and updates of appliances.

December 27, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

We appreciate your feedback. We like to ensure that all of our residents are having a positive experience when living here at Aspen Hill. Please contact our office directly if you would like your concerns addressed.

Aspen Hill Management Team

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Aspen Hill Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Any problems that we have are immediately solved or the correct people are contacted to fix the problem.

December 27, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you! Our maintenance team is happy to serve you, quickly and efficiently.

Aspen Hill Management Team

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Aspen Hill Resident

Certified Resident

We have had to setup multiple appointments because the staff had not prepared our lease in time.

December 27, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to make sure that each resident receives excellent care and attention. We also pride ourselves in providing impeccable service.

Aspen Hill Management

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Aspen Hill Resident

Certified Resident for 0-6 months

Efficient and timely maintenance, great apartment layout and price, quiet neighbors, and convenient location.

December 25, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for choosing Aspen Hill as your home.

Aspen Hill Management

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Aspen Hill Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months



The office staff and especially the maintenance supervisor and staff are excellent in every way. I mo
Read Moreved here from Pittsburgh, PA and feel very lucky to have picked this apartment complex to make my home. It is always clean and well kept.

July 29, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

We appreciate your compliments! We do our best to ensure that each resident has a great experience. We are happy to have you and thank you for choosing Aspen Hill as your home.

Aspen Hill Team

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Aspen Hill Resident

Certified Resident for 0-6 months

Apartment smells horrible, I walked in and thought I might get sick from it. I think they cleaned the carpets Read Morebut didn't make sure they dried out properly and they developed a bad smell. Had to get a bunch of air fresheners

July 19, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your feed back. We strive to make sure that all of our residents are happy with their home here at Aspen Hill. We would like the opportunity to address any issues you are having. Please contact our office at your earliest convenience.

Aspen Hill Team

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Aspen Hill Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Nice neighborhood. Lots of kids. Quiet.

July 13, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you! We are glad you enjoy living here at Aspen Hill and we are happy to have you.

Aspen Hill Team

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Aspen Hill Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

I think the location is great, easy across to any part of town. I think it is reasonably priced. I wish that t Read Morehere were more options in the gym.

July 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to make our residents as happy as possible. We are open to your suggestions on how we can improve, simply contact our office.

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Aspen Hill Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

Overall pretty good experience. Only a few issues with noise of neighbors and control/ removeal of pests (bat Read Morein apartment), did not respond when called in the problem. Maintanice is pretty good, willing to come in and fix problems when they occur.

July 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Aspen Hill as your home. We work hard to make sure that each resident is provided an environment of peace. Please contact our office so we can address your concerns regarding the noise of your neighbors.

Aspen Hill Team

Reviews 1-10 of 58

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.643 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback