Rent.com

Aspen Hill Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(99)
5069 Stacey Drive East, Harrisburg PA 17111

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(99)
  • 1 stars6
  • 2 stars8
  • 3 stars16
  • 4 stars37
  • 5 stars32
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
58 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The windows, the doors, the washer/dryer. The windows don't close properly. In the summer, we always had stink Read More bugs in the apartment, even though all the windows are sealed . In the winter, you can feel the winter winds whipping into the apartment because of these windows. The lack of efficient windows causes my utilities to go through the roof. I've resorted to turning my heat on AND plugging in the space heater for fear of freezing to death in my sleep. The washer is tiny; dryer is useless.

February 14, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I enjoy living at Aspen Hill but I have a few concerns. The noise levels, apartment repairs after move out and Read More befor move in, respect of my veichal by other residents, and updates of appliances.

December 27, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We appreciate your feedback. We like to ensure that all of our residents are having a positive experience when living here at Aspen Hill. Please contact our office directly if you would like your concerns addressed.

Aspen Hill Management Team

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Any problems that we have are immediately solved or the correct people are contacted to fix the problem.

December 27, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you! Our maintenance team is happy to serve you, quickly and efficiently.

Aspen Hill Management Team

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

We have had to setup multiple appointments because the staff had not prepared our lease in time.

December 27, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to make sure that each resident receives excellent care and attention. We also pride ourselves in providing impeccable service.

Aspen Hill Management

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Efficient and timely maintenance, great apartment layout and price, quiet neighbors, and convenient location.

December 25, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for choosing Aspen Hill as your home.

Aspen Hill Management

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident



The office staff and especially the maintenance supervisor and staff are excellent in every way. I mo
Read Moreved here from Pittsburgh, PA and feel very lucky to have picked this apartment complex to make my home. It is always clean and well kept.

July 29, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We appreciate your compliments! We do our best to ensure that each resident has a great experience. We are happy to have you and thank you for choosing Aspen Hill as your home.

Aspen Hill Team

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Apartment smells horrible, I walked in and thought I might get sick from it. I think they cleaned the carpets Read Morebut didn't make sure they dried out properly and they developed a bad smell. Had to get a bunch of air fresheners

July 19, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feed back. We strive to make sure that all of our residents are happy with their home here at Aspen Hill. We would like the opportunity to address any issues you are having. Please contact our office at your earliest convenience.

Aspen Hill Team

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Nice neighborhood. Lots of kids. Quiet.

July 13, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you! We are glad you enjoy living here at Aspen Hill and we are happy to have you.

Aspen Hill Team

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I think the location is great, easy across to any part of town. I think it is reasonably priced. I wish that t Read Morehere were more options in the gym.

July 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to make our residents as happy as possible. We are open to your suggestions on how we can improve, simply contact our office.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Overall pretty good experience. Only a few issues with noise of neighbors and control/ removeal of pests (bat Read Morein apartment), did not respond when called in the problem. Maintanice is pretty good, willing to come in and fix problems when they occur.

July 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Aspen Hill as your home. We work hard to make sure that each resident is provided an environment of peace. Please contact our office so we can address your concerns regarding the noise of your neighbors.

Aspen Hill Team