Rent.com
Help & Feedback

The Brook At Colonial Park Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(14)

Apartment, 626 units 4212 Williamsburg Drive, Harrisburg PA 17109 Map

Overall Rating

2.6 out of 5 stars

(14)
  • 5 stars 2
  • 4 stars 3
  • 3 stars 1
  • 2 stars 4
  • 1 stars 4
  • Location 4
  • Value 3.2
  • Maintenance 3.1
  • Office staff 2.9
  • Landscaping 3.1
  • Building Exterior 3.3
  • Move-in condition 3.1
  • Parking 4
  • Rec Facilities 3.1
9 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Brook At Colonial Park Resident

*Certified Resident in August 2010 (previous management)

The staff are very friendly and accomidating and I have had a good experience living there for the past 3 1/2 Read Moreyears.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 3

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Brook At Colonial Park Resident

*Certified Resident in July 2008 (previous management)

Staff was nice

December 30, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 4

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Rec Facilities

The Brook At Colonial Park Resident

*Certified Resident in December 2010 (previous management)

Some tenants hang things from balcony, parking issues, don't follow rules. My neighbors underneath grand daugh Read Moreter lives there w dog who barks all the time. The floor boards creak when walking. I have a heart condition but they placed the apartment next to me to young Asians who have late parties. I saw a whole family go into my trash. My rent keeps jumping from 606 to 660 and now 739 in three years. I most likely will be looking for another apartment.

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 4 No 2

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Brook At Colonial Park Resident

*Certified Resident in September 2009 (previous management)

Sometimes the maintenance requests were fulfilled in a timely manner but often I had to make multiple requests Read More AND keep calling the office. They were very misleading when it came time to move out concerning what charges we would incur for not returning the walls back to the original white. They did not let us know that there would be a pet fee for carpet cleaning. They reported us to a debt collector while we were still in the process of disputing the charges without giving us any notice at all.

December 23, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 6 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Brook At Colonial Park Resident

*Certified Resident in April 2012 (previous management)

it was better when it was part of morgan properties

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 3 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Brook At Colonial Park Resident

*Certified Resident in August 2010 (previous management)

Poor customer service. Not willing to make changes regarding safety even when we spoke to the corporate office Read More after there was an incident outside our apartment where there is no lighting that required the police be called.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 4 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in November 2012 (previous management)

The Apartment Campus was presented to be a very nice neighborhood, and on the outside to an onlooker it does l Read Moreook nice. However, once we were moved into the apartment there were all sorts of issues. You can hear your neighbors through the walls, the painters they have come in paint EVERYTHING! The carpets were not cleaned upon moving us in, and the outlets fried our printer just by plugging it in.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 3 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

*Certified Resident in September 2010 (previous management)

The complex was noisy and dirty. Many problems developed that went ignored and obviously unsolved. A month aft Read Moreer moving in, I had neighbors who lived upstairs who made noise all night long. The property had trash strewn all around. The township did a drainage project that tore apart the landscape. Repairs to the damage never occurred, making the property look ugly. The apartment itself had numerous problems with water leaks, mold, heat, air conditioning that ne ver got repaired, so I left.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 4 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

The Brook At Colonial Park Resident

*Certified Resident in April 2009 (previous management)

The maintenance people responded very quickly to any issues few - circuit breaker was in utility room outside Read More& I couldn't get door to open so they opened it for me, plumbing stopped up in sink w/ garbage disposal & they unclogged it quickly - but I had an issue w/ the people above me running through the apartment at all hours, yelling, fighting. I complained to the office every day for months & finally when I put in my notice that I was moving, they offered to move me to another apt.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Reviews 1-9 of 9

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.932 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback