Rent.com

The Brook At Colonial Park Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(14)
4212 Williamsburg Drive, Harrisburg PA 17109

Overall Rating

2.6 out of 5 stars

(14)
  • 1 stars4
  • 2 stars4
  • 3 stars1
  • 4 stars3
  • 5 stars2
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
9 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The Apartment Campus was presented to be a very nice neighborhood, and on the outside to an onlooker it does l Read Moreook nice. However, once we were moved into the apartment there were all sorts of issues. You can hear your neighbors through the walls, the painters they have come in paint EVERYTHING! The carpets were not cleaned upon moving us in, and the outlets fried our printer just by plugging it in.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The complex was noisy and dirty. Many problems developed that went ignored and obviously unsolved. A month aft Read Moreer moving in, I had neighbors who lived upstairs who made noise all night long. The property had trash strewn all around. The township did a drainage project that tore apart the landscape. Repairs to the damage never occurred, making the property look ugly. The apartment itself had numerous problems with water leaks, mold, heat, air conditioning that ne ver got repaired, so I left.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staff are very friendly and accomidating and I have had a good experience living there for the past 3 1/2 Read Moreyears.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Staff was nice

December 30, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Poor customer service. Not willing to make changes regarding safety even when we spoke to the corporate office Read More after there was an incident outside our apartment where there is no lighting that required the police be called.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Some tenants hang things from balcony, parking issues, don't follow rules. My neighbors underneath grand daugh Read Moreter lives there w dog who barks all the time. The floor boards creak when walking. I have a heart condition but they placed the apartment next to me to young Asians who have late parties. I saw a whole family go into my trash. My rent keeps jumping from 606 to 660 and now 739 in three years. I most likely will be looking for another apartment.

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

it was better when it was part of morgan properties

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The maintenance people responded very quickly to any issues few - circuit breaker was in utility room outside Read More& I couldn't get door to open so they opened it for me, plumbing stopped up in sink w/ garbage disposal & they unclogged it quickly - but I had an issue w/ the people above me running through the apartment at all hours, yelling, fighting. I complained to the office every day for months & finally when I put in my notice that I was moving, they offered to move me to another apt.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Sometimes the maintenance requests were fulfilled in a timely manner but often I had to make multiple requests Read More AND keep calling the office. They were very misleading when it came time to move out concerning what charges we would incur for not returning the walls back to the original white. They did not let us know that there would be a pet fee for carpet cleaning. They reported us to a debt collector while we were still in the process of disputing the charges without giving us any notice at all.

December 23, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes