Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Village Knoll Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(16)

Apartment, 204 units 100 Joya Circle, Harrisburg PA 17112 Map

Overall Rating

3.1 out of 5 stars

(16)
  • 5 stars  
  • 4 stars 8
  • 3 stars 3
  • 2 stars 4
  • 1 stars 1
  • Location 4.3
  • Value 3.6
  • Maintenance 3.3
  • Office staff 2.9
  • Landscaping 3.8
  • Building Exterior 3
  • Move-in condition 3.7
  • Parking 4.1
  • Rec Facilities 2.2
10 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Village Knoll Resident

Certified Resident in March 2008

I lived in Village Knoll apartments for 1 year (2008-2009). The best thing about the apartments is the locati Read Moreon. Close to shopping areas & highways, yet quiet. Most importantly, it is far enough away from downtown that you feel safe! The exteriors are maintained fairly well. The interiors are very basic; the kitchens could use some updating. Response to maintenance issues was poor to average. Overall, if you are looking for a no-frills apartment this is a good choice.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in July 2012

The community is nice. I've had a average experience with the maintenance department so far.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in September 2011

Quiet place to live, feels safe and taken care of mostly. Very good friendly; which I love. No updates/repa Read Moreinting done however and I've lived here 2.5 years.

November 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in October 2008

Overall, the apartments are a nice size for the money and the appliances are all relatively new and work well. Read More The grounds are kept in good shape and maintenance does a fairly good job of answering requests.

November 28, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Village Knoll Resident

Certified Resident in June 2009

My apartment was very nice! A large kitchen and two nice sized bedrooms. I loved that pets were allowed. Ver Read Morey nice community and enjoyed my time there. Never had any issues and when my refrigerator broke, a brand new one was brought in ASAP.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Village Knoll Resident

Certified Resident in September 2011

Good maintenance service, but the apartments were small and the amenities were lacking.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in January 2010

Management changed half way thru are stay,and so did alot of things they did for thr residents.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Village Knoll Resident

Certified Resident in December 2011

The apartments are nice but very small. The office staff, in particularly the manager, is extremely rude and u Read Morenprofessional. Also be careful when you have friends visit, they are a stickler for cars being there that don't have the sticker. My roommate bought a car and when we brought it back the office was closed. The next day (before we even had time to tell them about it) there was a sticker on it saying it would be towed if it wasn't moved.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Village Knoll Resident

Certified Resident in July 2011

My family spent almost two years living here and the experience was mostly bad. There were ants all over the Read Morekitchen coming out of the outlets, the walls between floors and room walls/stairwells are paper thin and you can here everything your neighbor does. Management failed to act on our numerous complaints about excessive noise by the people upstairs. The insulation was poor and in the winter the cold cut in from the windows and walls. The woods and deer were very nice though.

December 1, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in May 2012

Changing of Managers frequently, Deposits are based on what you make for example our deposit was over 1900. w Read Morehere as someone on welfare only had to pay 300. or if you couldn't afford it, it was what u could afford. In my opinion that is why 3/4 of the residents were low life and didn't care about the place or the decent residents living there. The one Manager they had there in 2008 was great and we would still be there if she didn't get fired she actually cared about the residents .

November 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 10

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.795 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback