Village Knoll Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(17)
100 Joya Circle, Harrisburg PA 17112

Overall Rating

3.1 out of 5 stars

(17)
  • 5 stars 
  • 4 stars8
  • 3 stars3
  • 2 stars5
  • 1 star1
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
11 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

My apartment was very nice! A large kitchen and two nice sized bedrooms. I loved that pets were allowed. Ver Read Morey nice community and enjoyed my time there. Never had any issues and when my refrigerator broke, a brand new one was brought in ASAP.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The new management has been awesome. Maintenance is always prompt, professional and polite. But the apartment Read Morewas a hot mess when we moved in. There were still nails and huge nail holes from the previous tenants. The washing machine broken the first night we moved in. We needed a new fridge after two months. Both sinks had leaks. The heat thermostat had to be replaced. Everything was fixed promptly and well, but I feel like something else breaks every other week.

November 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Good maintenance service, but the apartments were small and the amenities were lacking.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The community is nice. I've had a average experience with the maintenance department so far.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Management changed half way thru are stay,and so did alot of things they did for thr residents.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartments are nice but very small. The office staff, in particularly the manager, is extremely rude and u Read Morenprofessional. Also be careful when you have friends visit, they are a stickler for cars being there that don't have the sticker. My roommate bought a car and when we brought it back the office was closed. The next day (before we even had time to tell them about it) there was a sticker on it saying it would be towed if it wasn't moved.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I lived in Village Knoll apartments for 1 year (2008-2009). The best thing about the apartments is the locati Read Moreon. Close to shopping areas & highways, yet quiet. Most importantly, it is far enough away from downtown that you feel safe! The exteriors are maintained fairly well. The interiors are very basic; the kitchens could use some updating. Response to maintenance issues was poor to average. Overall, if you are looking for a no-frills apartment this is a good choice.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

My family spent almost two years living here and the experience was mostly bad. There were ants all over the Read Morekitchen coming out of the outlets, the walls between floors and room walls/stairwells are paper thin and you can here everything your neighbor does. Management failed to act on our numerous complaints about excessive noise by the people upstairs. The insulation was poor and in the winter the cold cut in from the windows and walls. The woods and deer were very nice though.

December 01, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Overall, the apartments are a nice size for the money and the appliances are all relatively new and work well. Read More The grounds are kept in good shape and maintenance does a fairly good job of answering requests.

November 28, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Quiet place to live, feels safe and taken care of mostly. Very good friendly; which I love. No updates/repa Read Moreinting done however and I've lived here 2.5 years.

November 27, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes