Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Madison Montgomery Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(17)

Apartment, 264 units 2701 Elroy Road, Hatfield PA 19440

Overall Rating

3.8 out of 5 stars

(17)
  • 5 stars 7
  • 4 stars 5
  • 3 stars 1
  • 2 stars 2
  • 1 stars 2
  • Location 4.2
  • Value 3.5
  • Maintenance 3.8
  • Office staff 3.5
  • Landscaping 4.1
  • Building Exterior 4.3
  • Move-in condition 3.7
  • Parking 3.8
  • Rec Facilities 3.7
10 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in August 2012

Excellent community, I had to move out due to a relocation at work.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in April 2011

All staff were readily responsive to any issue and positively upbeat and a pleasure to deal with.

November 26, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in December 2010

I was very happy to live there. The office staff and maintenance crew were efficient in helping me when needed Read More. My apartment had all I needed. First floor, washer/ dryer, full kitchen, bath and bedroom. The only thing I missed was a small patio/ deck to sit on outside my apartment.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 2 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Madison Montgomery Resident

Certified Resident in December 2009

We loved the complex and the fact the apartment had a patio. There are
Nice walking trails, a pool, gym, an
Read Mored courts to use. It is also near a beautiful park and close to stores and restaurants.

November 29, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Madison Montgomery Resident

Certified Resident in October 2012

This is not the first Madison community we have lived it. They always keep everything clean and looking like n Read Moreew. The only complaint would be the carpet as it appeared, although it was cleaned, it was at the point that it should have been replaced before we moved in.

December 20, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Madison Montgomery Resident

Certified Resident in February 2012

I just wish there was designated play area so the children of other residents aren't playing outside my door/w Read Moreindows and littering as they constantly do.

November 26, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Madison Montgomery Resident

Certified Resident in June 2012

On-site management changed twice in less than two years. First manager was great and a "people person". Afte Read Morer she was promoted things went down hill in resident relations. Notices were often sent with mixed messages - threatening tones followed by "we value our residents". Mass e-mails were sent several times with incorrect information, to the wrong properties, etc. A real lack of professionalism.

November 26, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Madison Montgomery Resident

Certified Resident in May 2012

The community trash collection area was often stacked high with trash bags. Residents did not always bother to Read More place the trash bags in the huge dumpster. Residents did not always pick-up from their dogs, Certain areas were like mine fields.

November 28, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in September 2009

Worst place I ever lived. Holes in the floor. Floors were unlevel. I had a 2x4 on its side to make my dress Read Moreer level. Repairmen in apartment daily. Electric bill was really high. They boasted that they used the best units. Yeah right. In the summer the upstairs was 20 degrees hotter than the downstairs. Paper thin walls. You can hear everything from next door. This was section 8 housing and all they did was put a new skin on bad places. Avoid at all costs

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Madison Montgomery Resident

Certified Resident in July 2011

Office staff inexperienced in customer service and managing problems for residents, pool was not maintained (h Read Moread algae, garbage not picked up in pool area and the gas tanks were never restocked), inadequate snow removal/ice prevention, carpets buckled shortly after moving in & stained easily.

November 26, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 10

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.571 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

            Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

            You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback