Rent.com

Madison Montgomery Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(18)
2701 Elroy Road, Hatfield PA 19440

Overall Rating

3.7 out of 5 stars

(18)
  • 1 stars2
  • 2 stars2
  • 3 stars2
  • 4 stars5
  • 5 stars7
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
11 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Nothing I could think of made an above average rating or feel living at Madison. Normally you would have some Read Morething in your experience that you would run and let others know about but here is not the case.

November 19, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I was very happy to live there. The office staff and maintenance crew were efficient in helping me when needed Read More. My apartment had all I needed. First floor, washer/ dryer, full kitchen, bath and bedroom. The only thing I missed was a small patio/ deck to sit on outside my apartment.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Excellent community, I had to move out due to a relocation at work.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Worst place I ever lived. Holes in the floor. Floors were unlevel. I had a 2x4 on its side to make my dress Read Moreer level. Repairmen in apartment daily. Electric bill was really high. They boasted that they used the best units. Yeah right. In the summer the upstairs was 20 degrees hotter than the downstairs. Paper thin walls. You can hear everything from next door. This was section 8 housing and all they did was put a new skin on bad places. Avoid at all costs

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

This is not the first Madison community we have lived it. They always keep everything clean and looking like n Read Moreew. The only complaint would be the carpet as it appeared, although it was cleaned, it was at the point that it should have been replaced before we moved in.

December 20, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

We loved the complex and the fact the apartment had a patio. There are
Nice walking trails, a pool, gym, an
Read Mored courts to use. It is also near a beautiful park and close to stores and restaurants.

November 29, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The community trash collection area was often stacked high with trash bags. Residents did not always bother to Read More place the trash bags in the huge dumpster. Residents did not always pick-up from their dogs, Certain areas were like mine fields.

November 28, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Office staff inexperienced in customer service and managing problems for residents, pool was not maintained (h Read Moread algae, garbage not picked up in pool area and the gas tanks were never restocked), inadequate snow removal/ice prevention, carpets buckled shortly after moving in & stained easily.

November 26, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

On-site management changed twice in less than two years. First manager was great and a "people person". Afte Read Morer she was promoted things went down hill in resident relations. Notices were often sent with mixed messages - threatening tones followed by "we value our residents". Mass e-mails were sent several times with incorrect information, to the wrong properties, etc. A real lack of professionalism.

November 26, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

All staff were readily responsive to any issue and positively upbeat and a pleasure to deal with.

November 26, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes