Buttonwood Gardens Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(24)
301 Friendship Ave., Hellam PA 17406

Overall Rating

3.9 out of 5 stars

(24)
  • 5 stars11
  • 4 stars7
  • 3 stars2
  • 2 stars1
  • 1 star3
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
13 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Our neighbors are amicable, the grounds are well kept. Maintenance is prompt to respond to issues, of which w Read Moree haven't had many. Occasionally there are plumbing issues (toilet back-flows regardless of amout of paper used.) We will most likely renew our lease when the time comes.

November 25, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Best apartment complex I lived during the 15 years and 4 states. Maintenance fixes things right away. no iss Read Moreues. friendly and respond very quickly. It does not get much better than this living at an apartment.

November 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The only negative thing about this apartment complex would be that I cannot have a garbage disposal which mean Read Mores I have excessive garbage which we have to put in the car and drive to dumpster, I offered to pay for the installation and remove when we move but their management still said no. Due to health reasons this is a major problem. I also cook most of our meals because of our health issues so have excess trash.

November 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Quick to resolve any problems, kind and courteous staff.

June 09, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Neighborhood feels like living in the inner city.snow removal is absolutely horrendous.

January 29, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

they have a very poor system in handling noise complaints, they don't keep after people cleaning up after them Read Moreselves (ex: trash, dog feces.), and they have a poor snow removal system.

January 25, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

parking for handicapped signs need to be moved for handicapped people plus too much non rent paying people I r Read Moreeally didnt need contabls ringing my door bell for leaches

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Quick response to maintenance issues, friendly staff

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

When I moved out, the leasing office told me I owed a ton on money when I had proof that my apartment was spot Read Moreless. It was in the exact condition as when I moved in. I had cleaned it from top to bottom, every single inch, nothing was damaged and I took pictures to prove it and they still had the audacity to rip me off after being a great tenant. I never had any complaints, my rent was paid early every month and that's how I was treated. It was absolutely absurd. I would never recommend.

December 25, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The walls are thin and you hear your neighbors clearly. Rent is too much for two bedroom apartment.

December 24, 2013

Was this helpful?Yes