Rent.com
Help & Feedback

English Village Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(19)

Apartment, 596 units 700 Lower State Road, Horsham PA 19044 Map

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars

(19)
  • 5 stars 4
  • 4 stars 8
  • 3 stars 3
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 3
  • Location 4.1
  • Value 3.5
  • Maintenance 3.2
  • Office staff 3.3
  • Landscaping 3.2
  • Building Exterior 3.1
  • Move-in condition 3.4
  • Parking 3.8
  • Rec Facilities 3.8
13 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

English Village Resident

Certified Resident in September 2010

E.V. is constantly being maintained to an excellent level. The staff is always very responsive to any suggesti Read Moreons made by tenants. The employees go out of their way to make living here a positive experience.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

English Village Resident

Certified Resident in December 2011

Reponse of any problem happened was so fast and very positive to satisfy our demand.
All the facilities wer
Read Moree maintained well for residents to enjoy comfortably.
There are a lot of things to comliment on them to make residents feel enjoyable through several special events such as Billiard Competition, party for Thanksgiving day, Chrismas day and so on.
It was really memorable.


December 15, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

English Village Resident

Certified Resident in February 2013

The staff are friendly and helpful. The complex and my apartment are in fairly good condition. The complex of Read Morefers nice amenities. Other than having to call to follow up on service requests when I didn't hear back, I've had no problems here and continue to enjoy living here.

December 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

English Village Resident

Certified Resident in August 2012

My boyfriend and I have lived here for almost 2 years now. It's been a largely positive experience. Maintenanc Read Moree is always quick to take care of our issues, everyone in the office is super nice, and for what you pay for you get a pretty decent return. I do wish they would put more washer dryers in the units, and offer to update some of the more outdated elements of the apartment, but those are small complaints and aren't enough to make us want to move. It's also nice that they are dog friendly.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

English Village Resident

Certified Resident in February 2011

I completely enjoyed my stay here along with my family.
The place is very secured,good maintainance and hav
Read Moree occasional events and parties get together.
I would love to go to EVA again.


January 15, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in January 2013

Overall apartment look n feel for the price paid is good and services are good as well.

January 9, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

English Village Resident

Certified Resident in February 2012

Excellent location, extremely convenient. Apartments are spacious, but a bit dated.

December 15, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

English Village Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

The apartments need to be gutted and renovated. The kitchen cabinets are falling off the wall. Response for Read Moremaintenance is TERRIBLE. I would never recumbent this place unless all the units were redone.

June 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

English Village Resident

*Certified Resident in September 2008 (previous management)

- Buildings/windows are not energy efficient. Draught can be felt when it is windy outside.
- Floors creek
Read More even when walking lightly on them.
- Play area is not well equipped for toddlers. There are plenty of activities for adults throughout the year. Considering this, management should make a one time upgrade to kids play area.
- Residents are being billed for water usage. Old showers, faucets (not just aerators), toilets should be replaced with new water efficient ones


January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

English Village Resident

Certified Resident in August 2010

During my time at English Village I experienced some issues that made living there uncomfortable. The walls we Read Morere paper thin, so I could hear my neighbors quite easily and clearly. Also, the smell of their food they were cooking would come through the air vents, and some dishes were not pleasant (the smell traveled with me to my new residence). The heat didn't always work correctly either. Overall, I would say my experience was satisfactory other than the issues listed above.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Reviews 1-10 of 13

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.590 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback