Oakview Estates Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(46)
77 Foal Court, Lancaster, PA 17602

Overall Rating

3.7 out of 5 stars

(46)
  • 5 stars9
  • 4 stars22
  • 3 stars11
  • 2 stars 
  • 1 star4
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
32 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It is quiet, neighbors are friendly! It's tucked right next to a farm but shopping is very close! Going one wa Read Morey you can visit Amish places and the other way, you can shop at the outlets! Rent is fairly priced and any time there was a problem, maintenance was there to fix it within a few days.

January 20, 2015

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Moving from a private home to an apartment complex was nerve wracking to say the least, but I was and I still Read Moream so very pleased and 'happy' to be living in a complex where the manager of the complex runs a 'tight ship' which ensures our safety and answering promptly to any concerns regarding maintenance, etc. that needs attention. It is a relatively quiet neighborhood, beautifully maintained and landscaped, with mostly 'friendly' neighbors as well. I am very happy here:-)

August 10, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

In General responses to Service calls are delayed and require many follow ups. Few service calls are never res Read Moreponded if they are exterior to an apartment. (Eg: Fixing a Light bulb outside an apartment)

August 08, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

This Apartment Complex is an Excellent place to call home. It has all the amenities you can ask for; but the t Read Morehree aspects on why I made Oakview Estates my home is the friendly community atmosphere, pet friendly, and last but not least all the shopping centers around the apartment complex! It's Amazing! A+

August 05, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind words and for making Oakview Estates your home. Happy Shopping!

The Management

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

My ten years living here have been, for the most part, good. My only real problems have been with maintenance Read Morenot always knowing what they are doing, for example, in the kitchen putting in new pipes they reversed the hot water with the cold water and forgot to connect everything to the dish washer causing a flood and making me throw out two kitchen rugs. My fridge broke and they replaced it another fridge that doesn't work.

August 03, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback and for being a resident for ten years. Please give us a call so we can take a look at the refrigerator to see what the problem may be.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Great Location, Great Community, and Great Home. We Love the Townhouse that we live in, it has that home feel Read More that we were looking for and it's very comfortable. We really Love and Appreciate the quite atmosphere in the Neighborhood

August 01, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for the nice feedback and for making Oakview Estates your home.

Oakview Estates Manager

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The premises are well maintained. Staff are responsive to maintenance requests in a timely manner. The complex Read More is a quiet place to live. One request (that is probably already in process as staff members are aware) is that the card reader on the office door be replaced as I have been unable to use the workout facilities after hours.

August 01, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response


Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the card reader. Please bring your card back to the office so we can figure out what the problem is.

Oakview Estates Manager

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

It's easy to hear other residents if you are in a one bedroom. You can frequently hear the sounds of someone t Read Morealking or laughing, without directly being able to hear what they are saying. Luckily, all neighbors seem to be conscious of this and are very respectful and quiet.

August 01, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thanks you for your comments and we are happy to hear that all our residents seem to respect each others privacy.

The Oakview Estates Manager

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Carpet was not changed when we moved in and we are about to complete 1 year, but till now carpet was not washe Read Mored. AC does not give proper cooling. Rest all is fine.

July 31, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thanks for taking the time to respond to our survey. Please call me so we can take a look at your AC unit. As for the carpet, usually at renewal we do ask if you need your carpet cleaned which we are happy to do.

Oakview Estates Manager

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The staffing and residents are very welcoming. Also I'm very happy with the neatness and the up keep out and Read Morearound the community.

July 30, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind remarks. We do take pride in the appearance of our community and are happy you are enjoying it.

Oakview Estates Management