Oakview Estates Ratings & Reviews

(77)
77 Foal Court, Lancaster, PA 17602

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars

(77)
  • 5 stars14
  • 4 stars31
  • 3 stars23
  • 2 stars1
  • 1 star8
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
51 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

My Landlord and Maintenance are very cordial. Anytime I have an issue, they answer right away and ensure that Read Moreeverything is more than satisfactory. My neighbors respect privacy and boundaries and they are very kind. My animals are also very comfortable which also puts my mind at ease.

February 09, 2017

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The security deposit has to be handed over to the person with forwarding address mentioned in the form. Short Read More term lease should be available.

February 09, 2017

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Apartments are reasonably well maintained. Laundry is expensive.

November 22, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartment itself is beautiful. Listening to loud music everyday played by some of the residents is +quite Read Moreannoying.

November 21, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

If anything ever needed fixed, maintenance was there SAME DAY. At my old place, it could take days or even wee Read Moreks. The leasing office has the sweetest staff and the whole community is CLEAN!

November 19, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Only been here for 10 months but so far I love it here. peaceful and quiet. I feel I got a good deal for the Read Moremoney. Nice place. Love my townhouse. However, I will say I wish they would fix the pool or build another one. Probably the biggest complaint is how much junk people behind me store on their patios. looks like a junk yard sometimes. Just not nice to sit out on my patio and have to look at all that.

November 19, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

We moved in paying a higher price because it was remodeled except everything is done so cheap that it just b Read Morerakes. One half of the stove hasn't worked since the day we moved in. It looks nice but I feel it was done as quick and cheap as possible. I'm not a repair person but even I know to look for studs in the wall when you go to screw something in so it actually stays in the wall?

November 16, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Overall the experience has been good living here. It would be greatly appreciated if there were more washing m Read Moreachines and dryers for us. I wouldn't have to always be going to another laundromat.

November 16, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Pool isn't fix in order for kids to enjoy the summer. Not much excercise equipment, no club room/ community ro Read Moreom to rent for small parties.

November 16, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Staff is extremely rude and disrespectful. Any issues that we had and reported were met with discontempt and Read Moreas though we were bothering them by asking them to do their job. We have been constantly harrassed and targeted because of our dog, who is a service dog. Do not recommend to anyone, not even my worst enemy.

November 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We are truly sorry you feel the way that you do. We are pet friendly here and enjoy seeing all pets in the community. If you have a service or support dog, you would need to show medical documentation from a professional health care provider in order for the dog to be approved especially if it is of a restricted breed. We know sometimes this can be misunderstood by some, however, it is a requirement for all. It is our goal to understand why some are displeased so we thank you for your feedback.