Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Oakview Estates Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(66)

Apartment, 272 units 77 Foal Court, Lancaster PA 17602

Overall Rating

3.7 out of 5 stars

(66)
  • 5 stars 12
  • 4 stars 31
  • 3 stars 17
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 5
  • Location 4.4
  • Value 3.6
  • Maintenance 3.7
  • Office staff 3.9
  • Landscaping 4
  • Building Exterior 3.7
  • Move-in condition 3.8
  • Parking 4.2
  • Rec Facilities 3.2
47 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident in October 2009

A best place to live in Lancaster area. Management was very professional and very friendly. Maintenance staff Read Morewas nice and prompt. Place is in proximity of most of the good shopping areas in the town.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Oakview Estates Resident

Certified Resident in October 2008

Excellent customer service. Fast and courteous maintenance service. Clean surroundings. Awesome leasing office Read More personnel.

November 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Oakview Estates Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Definitely disappointed that the pool has not been addressed. Would love to have a pool this summer since las Read Moret year it was closed for the entire season. This is an amenity that I look forward to. If it is not open this season, I will be looking for another development to live in.

January 20, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Oakview Estates Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

It is quiet, neighbors are friendly! It's tucked right next to a farm but shopping is very close! Going one wa Read Morey you can visit Amish places and the other way, you can shop at the outlets! Rent is fairly priced and any time there was a problem, maintenance was there to fix it within a few days.

January 20, 2015

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Oakview Estates Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

Management is very rude and disrespectful. They are not at all responsive for any maintenance requests or any Read Morecomplaints.

September 29, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Oakview Estates Resident

Certified Resident for 7-12 months

Very upset the pool wasn't open

September 18, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Oakview Estates Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

Moving from a private home to an apartment complex was nerve wracking to say the least, but I was and I still Read Moream so very pleased and 'happy' to be living in a complex where the manager of the complex runs a 'tight ship' which ensures our safety and answering promptly to any concerns regarding maintenance, etc. that needs attention. It is a relatively quiet neighborhood, beautifully maintained and landscaped, with mostly 'friendly' neighbors as well. I am very happy here:-)

August 10, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Oakview Estates Resident

Certified Resident for 1-3 years

In General responses to Service calls are delayed and require many follow ups. Few service calls are never res Read Moreponded if they are exterior to an apartment. (Eg: Fixing a Light bulb outside an apartment)

August 8, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Oakview Estates Resident

Certified Resident for 3-5 years

This Apartment Complex is an Excellent place to call home. It has all the amenities you can ask for; but the t Read Morehree aspects on why I made Oakview Estates my home is the friendly community atmosphere, pet friendly, and last but not least all the shopping centers around the apartment complex! It's Amazing! A+

August 5, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your kind words and for making Oakview Estates your home. Happy Shopping!

The Management

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Oakview Estates Resident

Certified Resident for 5+ years

My ten years living here have been, for the most part, good. My only real problems have been with maintenance Read Morenot always knowing what they are doing, for example, in the kitchen putting in new pipes they reversed the hot water with the cold water and forgot to connect everything to the dish washer causing a flood and making me throw out two kitchen rugs. My fridge broke and they replaced it another fridge that doesn't work.

August 3, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 0

Manager Response

Thank you for your feedback and for being a resident for ten years. Please give us a call so we can take a look at the refrigerator to see what the problem may be.

Reviews 1-10 of 47

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.790 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      By sending, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          Alert Me
          × Close

          Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

            • Your alert has been created.
              When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
            Already have an account? Sign In
            Ok
            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your Email Edit

            Your message has been sent.

            Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
            x Close

            Your message has been sent.

            Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
            x Close
            • Reminders Saved.
            When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
            Reminder date

            *

            *approx two weeks after you move
            Reminder email to:
            Automated phone call to:
            Enter password I forgot my password
            Create password
            Sign In
            Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
            Get more with a free account
            x
            A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

            By creating an account, you agree to Rent.com's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

            Already have an account? Sign In
            Help & Feedback
            x Close
            What is the status of my
            $100 Reward Card?
            Check Status
            Talk to Us
            Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
            (866) 432-RENT (7368)
            Email Us
            Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
            Card status or search questions?
            We're here to help.
            Send Email
            Give Us Feedback
            Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
            Having a technical problem?
            Let us know.
            Give Feedback