Oakview Estates Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(73)
77 Foal Court, Lancaster, PA 17602

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars

(73)
  • 5 stars13
  • 4 stars30
  • 3 stars21
  • 2 stars1
  • 1 star8
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
49 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Apartments are reasonably well maintained. Laundry is expensive.

November 22, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartment itself is beautiful. Listening to loud music everyday played by some of the residents is +quite Read Moreannoying.

November 21, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

If anything ever needed fixed, maintenance was there SAME DAY. At my old place, it could take days or even wee Read Moreks. The leasing office has the sweetest staff and the whole community is CLEAN!

November 19, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Only been here for 10 months but so far I love it here. peaceful and quiet. I feel I got a good deal for the Read Moremoney. Nice place. Love my townhouse. However, I will say I wish they would fix the pool or build another one. Probably the biggest complaint is how much junk people behind me store on their patios. looks like a junk yard sometimes. Just not nice to sit out on my patio and have to look at all that.

November 19, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

We moved in paying a higher price because it was remodeled except everything is done so cheap that it just b Read Morerakes. One half of the stove hasn't worked since the day we moved in. It looks nice but I feel it was done as quick and cheap as possible. I'm not a repair person but even I know to look for studs in the wall when you go to screw something in so it actually stays in the wall?

November 16, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Overall the experience has been good living here. It would be greatly appreciated if there were more washing m Read Moreachines and dryers for us. I wouldn't have to always be going to another laundromat.

November 16, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Pool isn't fix in order for kids to enjoy the summer. Not much excercise equipment, no club room/ community ro Read Moreom to rent for small parties.

November 16, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Staff is extremely rude and disrespectful. Any issues that we had and reported were met with discontempt and Read Moreas though we were bothering them by asking them to do their job. We have been constantly harrassed and targeted because of our dog, who is a service dog. Do not recommend to anyone, not even my worst enemy.

November 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We are truly sorry you feel the way that you do. We are pet friendly here and enjoy seeing all pets in the community. If you have a service or support dog, you would need to show medical documentation from a professional health care provider in order for the dog to be approved especially if it is of a restricted breed. We know sometimes this can be misunderstood by some, however, it is a requirement for all. It is our goal to understand why some are displeased so we thank you for your feedback.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

First year in there and they are already raising my rate by 25.00, among alot of other reasons, amenities are Read Moreterrible, not even so much as a walking path, the gym is extremely small, 2 or 3 machines, NOT even worth using. An unusable pool they have NO intentions of fixing. A tennis court that should really be converted into a basketball court, then maybe the kids would actually get some use out of it. It's simply not worth it, at all.

November 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

The rent increases go by the market surveys that are conducted quarterly. Most rents here have seen an increase anywhere from
2%-4% which is within industry standards. The pool has not been open for the past 3 summers and residents are able to use the pool at our sister community. The owner has decided not to fix the pool but rebuild the clubhouse to expand the fitness center & business center. We will make note of the tennis court suggestion. We thank you for your feedback.

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I did asked to check for the refrigerator about the noise issue, It was checked for 2 time yet problem is not Read Morefixed.

November 12, 2016

Was this helpful?Yes

Manager Response

We are sorry to hear you are still having some issues with your refrigerator. Please contact the office so that we may obtain some additional detailed information as to what the issue is that is still on going.
We thank you for your feedback.
Altman Oakview Estates Management Team