Rent.com
Help & Feedback

Thorn Run Apartments Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(13)

Apartment, 294 units 700 Lee Drive, Moon Township PA 15108 Map

Overall Rating

3.2 out of 5 stars

(13)
  • 5 stars 3
  • 4 stars 3
  • 3 stars 2
  • 2 stars 4
  • 1 stars 1
  • Location 3.9
  • Value 2.8
  • Maintenance 3.5
  • Office staff 3.3
  • Landscaping 3.6
  • Building Exterior 3
  • Move-in condition 3
  • Parking 3.3
  • Rec Facilities 3.2
7 Reviews

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Thorn Run Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in May 2012

The staff was very friendly and courteous at all times.

December 20, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 0 No 1

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Thorn Run Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in July 2008

Not enough family oriented or theme grounds for younger children. Offer more assistance to tentants if you no Read Moretice issues with rent or other problems.

January 14, 2014

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Thorn Run Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in April 2011

I had bad experiences, having to call the police on 2 different sets of neighbors, and nothing was done by the Read More apartment staff despite me telling them that I felt unsafe. Rent went up every year with no real upgrades to the complex or my apartment.

November 26, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Thorn Run Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in July 2012

The office staff were not very helpful, some were out right rude. Maintenance was pointless I had to fix every Read Morething they claimed to fix.

November 29, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Thorn Run Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in February 2011

Every year the rent goes up for no reason. There is no incentive to stay long term. During the summer pool cl Read Moreoses for every little thing cause there to cheap to pay the life guards. Office workers are rude. best part of this place is the 24 hour on call maint. The lower apartments no one sees never get the attention of the grass till we complain.

December 2, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Thorn Run Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in June 2008

The apartments are large, but everything is out dated inside. The carpet seems cheap. The bathroom is tiny. Th Read Moree hallways outside the apartment smells like smoke. The office seems fairly helpful. The park while we lived there was old, they since updated it and from what I see its small and boring for children.
The pool in the summer is quite beautiful, but they have a lot of clicks that hangout. It can make you feel unwelcome. Some people would sit and drink all day until they were drunk.


December 24, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Overall Satisfaction

  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Thorn Run Apartments Resident

Certified Resident in May 2012

Rude Office Staff once you are a resident. Policies change with out notice. Washer/dryer 2 of each per 12 apar Read Moretments. Pool hours are only during office hours, does not open until 12PM each day, closes at Sunset. Bathrooms have black mold, Parking is awful, A/C doesn't work well, it could be on for 12 hours, and not cool off, but your electric bill shows how long you had it going.. Awful place to live save your $$

November 27, 2013

Was this helpful? Yes 1 No 0

Reviews 1-7 of 7

Thank you, your Rent.com account has been created. Please submit a custom password below.

Maybe Later
Temporary password created
x Close
  • A welcome email has been sent to you with a link to customize your password
This Rent.com One Web page lovingly constructed by HTML elves wearing Satin Gloves of Speed Cobbling in 0.881 seconds.
Forgot your password?
x Close

No big deal. Just enter your email and we'll send your Rent.com password reset instructions.

  • Got it. It's on its way. Check your email for a password reset link.
Create account to claim Reward
X
  • Please create an account to claim your reward.
    Already have an account? Sign in
  • OR
  • sign in using:

Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Sign In
Sign In to claim Reward
X
Don't have an account? Create one
Why do you need my email?
× Close
Create a free account to save favorites & share.
x Close
    OR
    We won't post to your wall.

    Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

    Profile
    x Close
    • Profile Saved.
    Share Listing
    x Close

    Your Email edit

    Thank you. Your message has been sent.

    Find a property on Rent.com that features our $100 Reward.

    Tell the leasing office you found the property on Rent.com.

    Report your lease to us online or by calling (866) 432-RENT (7368). We'll even remind you!

    We'll confirm your lease and send you a $100 prepaid Visa® debit card!

    Check Availability
    x Close

    Your Email Edit

    Bedrooms

    Your message has been sent.
    This property will be saved under "Contacted" on My Rent.com.

    Contact Property
    x

      This will create an account with Rent.com. Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email.

      x
      Alert Me
      × Close

      Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

        • Your alert has been created.
          When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
        Already have an account? Sign In
        Ok
        Alert Me
        × Close

        Create a free account to be alerted when units become available at:

          • Your alert has been created.
            When units become available, we'll send you an email to .
          Already have an account? Sign In
          Ok
          This property is eligible for the Rent.com $100 Visa Reward Card.

          Would you like to receive text messages to claim your reward if you lease at this property?

          You will receive no more than two messages per month. Msg & data rates may apply. You can opt-out at any time by sending STOP as a reply text to any of our messages. Privacy Policy.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your Email Edit

          Your message has been sent.

          Schedule a Visit: {{ currFloorplan-name }}
          x Close

          Your message has been sent.

          Reminders to claim your $100 Reward
          x Close
          • Reminders Saved.
          When are you moving? ( can be estimated )
          Reminder date

          *

          *approx two weeks after you move
          Reminder email to:
          Automated phone call to:
          Enter password I forgot my password
          Create password
          Sign In
          x
          Don't have a Rent.com account? Create one
          Get more with a free account
          x
          A Rent.com account allows you to save properties, organize searches, contact apartment managers, and claim your Rent.com $100 Visa® Reward Card.

          Email addresses are not shared with third-parties. We will give you a heads up on apartment listings via email. Privacy Policy

          Already have an account? Sign In
          Help & Feedback
          x Close
          What is the status of my
          $100 Reward Card?
          Check Status
          Talk to Us
          Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST
          (866) 432-RENT (7368)
          Email Us
          Trying to unsubscribe? Have Reward
          Card status or search questions?
          We're here to help.
          Send Email
          Give Us Feedback
          Got an idea to make Rent.com better?
          Having a technical problem?
          Let us know.
          Give Feedback