Rent.com

The Addison at English Village Certified Resident Ratings & Reviews℠

(24)
700 Lower State Road, North Wales PA 19454

Overall Rating

3.2 out of 5 stars

(24)
  • 1 stars4
  • 2 stars3
  • 3 stars5
  • 4 stars8
  • 5 stars4
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities
16 Reviews
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

We did not feel as though we were treated as appreciated people, rather just a source of money for the establi Read Moreshment. Security and maintenance were very hard to deal with and often times very rude. The management as a whole seemed to have favorites as to who lived there and made others feel unwelcome.

November 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The maintenance was never really taken care of properly even when we called many times and even had our issue Read Moretaken to management. They lost our check and the issue wasn't resolved until our third visit. Our electric bill was totally out of hand, mostly because the apartment was not truly move in ready. On EVA's end, they did credit us to make up for the over site, but of course the preferred option would be to not have any of it be an issue in the first place. It wasn't perfect but OK

November 18, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The amount of rent does not seem worth the value of living here at English Village. My electric bill during t Read Morehe winter months was sky high last year. The residents do not have a choice who their electric supplier is but have to use the company the management chooses. The windows are very old and drafty. The buildings are poorly constructed.

November 12, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

The apartments need to be gutted and renovated. The kitchen cabinets are falling off the wall. Response for Read Moremaintenance is TERRIBLE. I would never recumbent this place unless all the units were redone.

June 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

E.V. is constantly being maintained to an excellent level. The staff is always very responsive to any suggesti Read Moreons made by tenants. The employees go out of their way to make living here a positive experience.

January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

I completely enjoyed my stay here along with my family.
The place is very secured,good maintainance and hav
Read Moree occasional events and parties get together.
I would love to go to EVA again.


January 15, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

- Buildings/windows are not energy efficient. Draught can be felt when it is windy outside.
- Floors creek
Read More even when walking lightly on them.
- Play area is not well equipped for toddlers. There are plenty of activities for adults throughout the year. Considering this, management should make a one time upgrade to kids play area.
- Residents are being billed for water usage. Old showers, faucets (not just aerators), toilets should be replaced with new water efficient ones


January 14, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

During my time at English Village I experienced some issues that made living there uncomfortable. The walls we Read Morere paper thin, so I could hear my neighbors quite easily and clearly. Also, the smell of their food they were cooking would come through the air vents, and some dishes were not pleasant (the smell traveled with me to my new residence). The heat didn't always work correctly either. Overall, I would say my experience was satisfactory other than the issues listed above.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

My boyfriend and I have lived here for almost 2 years now. It's been a largely positive experience. Maintenanc Read Moree is always quick to take care of our issues, everyone in the office is super nice, and for what you pay for you get a pretty decent return. I do wish they would put more washer dryers in the units, and offer to update some of the more outdated elements of the apartment, but those are small complaints and aren't enough to make us want to move. It's also nice that they are dog friendly.

January 11, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes
  • Location
  • Value
  • Maintenance
  • Office Staff
  • Landscaping
  • Building Exterior
  • Move-in Condition
  • Parking
  • Rec Facilities

Certified Resident

Overall apartment look n feel for the price paid is good and services are good as well.

January 09, 2014

Was this helpful?Yes